Skip to main content

Brian L. Greben

Employment and labor Attorney at Great Neck, NY

5.0   42 reviews

Licensed for 26 years

Virtual consultation available

Free consultation

About Brian

Learn Brian’s areas of practice.

I am an attorney specializing in the representation of employees and employers in labor disputes, including wage, overtime and tip litigation. My clients include workers asserting claims against businesses for unpaid overtime and tips, as well as restaurateurs, business owners, and other employers in need of defense from litigation alleging labor and employment violations. I also represent businesses in unemployment insurance proceedings, and OATH hearings and tribunals. My areas of expertise include negligence and insurance litigation. I represent individuals and businesses in property damage and personal injury matters. I provide coverage opinions and represent insurers in coverage litigation involving many different types of insurance, including bodily injury, property damage, disability, construction, lead paint, automobile, first-party property and personal injury. I defend insurance companies from direct claims by both insured and injured parties. My practice includes criminal defense, such as defense from drug, alcohol, and DUI charges.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 26 years
State NY
Status Currently Registered
Acquired 1996
Updated 06/05/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Brian

Brian L. Greben
316 Great Neck Rd
Great Neck, NY, 11021-4227

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  42 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Linda | August 16, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Satisfied customer
Brian Greben helped me through a very stressful time in my life. He always made time for me answering questions and returning emails He is definitely the guy you need to guide you and get you to a conclusion quickly He put me at ease immediately. You cannot go wrong.
Posted by Robert | October 27, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Labor Attorney
Brian was a big help in a labor dispute that came our way. Brian was very knowledgeable and gave us great advice/handled our case well.
Posted by William | October 25, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer
Brian has been my lawyer for five years. He is a very dependable and honest gentleman. He is attentive to his clients and always addresses my questions/concerns.
Posted by Tom | October 5, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Super helpful, honest attorney
In an industry where you can never be sure if your lawyer is being honest to you, Mr. Greben has shown steady guidance with straight forward advice. It is especially helpful for a small business owner where you do not always have all the answers yourself to find a lawyer you can rely on to do a great job and give you insightful comments to navigate the often tricky legal field.
Read less
Posted by Ryan | December 29, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
CEO
Brian helped me for over two years with my lawsuit. He communicated very well with me and was prompt in regards to responding to my emails and inquiries. Easy to talk to and very open in terms of where he saw my lawsuit going. Great help for over two years
Posted by Lalaine | December 8, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Will not hesitate to recommend
Excellent service!! Communication is not a problem. Always on top of his clients best interest.
Posted by Amel | October 7, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Honest, reliable, knowledgeable and motivated
Attorney Greben was phenomenal. I was wrongfully terminated and googled layers that handle these cases. Although there wasn't much we could do on the wrongful termination, attorney Greben was able to find other areas to pursue compensation and as a result I pocketed 50k. Thank you attorney Greben!
Posted by anonymous | June 22, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great employment attorney
I would highly recommend Brian for any employment law issues. He did a great job for me. Brian has an excellent knowledge of the field and is successful at seeking resolutions to complicated matters.
Posted by Mark | February 27, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Business Owner
Mr Greben was great through the entire process. He explained every step to me in laymen terms so that I understood as the case played out. Always straight forward with what we needed to do.I would highly recommend him for anyones legal concerns
Posted by Aaron | December 13, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Employment
Brian was instrumental in conducting the review of my employment agreement. His attention to detail as well as his knowledge of all governance matters within the document was greatly appreciated!
Posted by Anitha | June 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional Labor Lawyer
Mr. Brian helped resolve a settlement case. If I had hired him at the being of the case. I would not have gone through hell like I did with my other lawyer. Mr. Brian is professional in his work and his response is very quick. Very straight forward. He is very knowledgeable about the labor law the in and out. I will be continuing to work with him for my business related cases. Thank you Mr. Brian!!
Read less
Posted by LynnC | June 13, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hired
Mr. Greben is an honest, down to earth practitioner with a realistic and solid grasp of a situation. He is realistic regarding his clients' expectations vs reasonable outcomes, is extremely pleasant to deal with, and an fundamentally decent human being.
Posted by Ayesha | April 30, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Discrimination
Brian was my lawyer discriminatory case and he represented me very well has his client. Brian put his time, confidence and diligence in my case. He is very knowledgeable and wise with the law. I will be forever grateful and happy for the outcome in my case. Yes! I would recommend him to anyone and I will hire him again if the another situation arises.
Read less
Posted by John | February 12, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, competent, experienced, honest, down-to-earth, prompt and thorough communication
I have nothing but the highest praise for Mr Greben. He handled my case with the utmost professionalism, honesty, and competency. He was prompt and thorough with his communication. He was readily available to discuss my case to my satisfaction each time. He never dismissed any of my questions or minimized my concerns. He took time to listen during the consultation, and never cut me off. His legal expertise and experience was crucial in achieving the desired outcome. I highly recommend Mr Greben without reservation.
Read less
Posted by LANG FAN | November 8, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
good lawyer
I am very satisfied with my lawyer, Brian L. Greben. He was well informed and smart. He was also helpful and kind. I would recommend him!
Posted by Dion Davis | October 23, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DION DAVIS
Brian is a Great lawyer hands down the best.Commuication is great his response to phone calls is great..very available to talk I'm very satified with his wirk
Posted by Michael | June 12, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Solutions Architect
Brian was very professional and super responsive. I was able to get his help within 24 hours of contacting him. Highly recommend his services!
Posted by anonymous | June 1, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hemanlall Mangroo
I had an issue at my workplace and it was gonna cost me my position and my job i was very stressed out at this time but Mr. Greben worked and helped me through the process. The day of my case Mr. Greben settled it very quick and made my life easier. Brian L. Greben Helped me through my issue and my problems and answered all of my questions and made the process very easy and simple I highly recommend Brian L. Greben as an attorney.
Read less
Posted by Bryan | January 25, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent lawyer!!!!! Thanks again Brian
Was glad to have Brian representing my father in his law suit. Very attentive and informative. Everything he did was clear and quick and always kept us informed. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a attorney !!!
Posted by Alcindo | January 25, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lawsuit agains N.Y city Board Education
Excelent lawyer, very professional. i was glad to have him to represent me as my attorney. He solve my cace fast, and during the process he keep me inform what's going on. I recommend him 100%.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 120 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • The Law Office of Brian L. Greben
  • 2013 - Present
  • Associate
  • Marshall Conway & Bradley PC
  • 2009 - 2013
  • Associate
  • Herrick, Feinstein, LLP
  • 2006 - 2009
  • Partner
  • Marcus & Greben
  • 2004 - 2006
  • Assistant Counsel
  • The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America
  • 1997 - 2004
View all work experience

Education

  • Yeshiva University, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1995
  • Montclair State University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1992

Legal Cases

  • Joshi v. Flagship S B Amsterdam NY, LLC, et al., 17 cv 5785 (ALC)(SN) (S.D.N.Y., Mar. 1, 2018)
  • Motion for conditional collective certification denied.
  • Rosenberg v. Guardian Life Ins. Co. of Am., 2002 U.S. Dist. LEXIS 24683
  • The employer's motion to dismiss was granted. The employer was represented by Mr. Greben
  • Buchinger v. Guardian Life Ins. Co. of Am.

Associations

  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • New York State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1996 - Present
  • Class 1 Concerts
  • Security Chief
  • 1989 - 1990

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Tamil
  • Tibetan
View all languages

Awards

  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • Client's Choice Award
  • Avvo
  • 2017
  • Client's Choice Award
  • Avvo
  • 2016
  • Client's Choice
  • Avvo
  • 2015
View all awards

Publications

  • Cardozo Women's Law Journal
  • Determining the Role of Psychological Bonding in New York Foster Care Law
  • 1995

Speaking Engagements

  • Cardozo Moot Court Competition
  • Civil Litigation
  • 2019

Attorney endorsements

Received (13)
Given (19)
Employment and labor Attorney | Mar 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. My dealings with him have been extremely knowledgeable and professional. The clients I've referred to him were very pleased with his representation."
Litigation Attorney | Jul 18
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Brian is an excellent attorney. His greatest strength is legal writing. He is also adept at devising and implementing legal strategy.. I will definitely continue to work with Brian."
Litigation Attorney | Aug 04
Relationship: Family member
"Brian is a fantastic fellow attorney and a dear part of our family. I endorse him highly!"
Employment and labor Attorney | Apr 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"He is thorough, detail-orientated, and works tirelessly to protect his clients rights. Brian Greben aggressively pursues every angle of a case on behalf of his clients. I would not hesitate to refer a client to him."
Employment and labor Attorney | Feb 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Employment and labor Attorney | Nov 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Employment and labor Attorney | Apr 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Brian is a highly knowledgeable, effective, and responsive employment attorney."
Employment and labor Attorney | Mar 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and trustworthy."
Unknown Attorney | Nov 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. His contributions to the Avvo answer boards are fantastic."
Personal injury Attorney | Nov 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Great contributor to avvo."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 08
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer."
Litigation Attorney | Feb 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Litigation Attorney | Jan 08
Relationship: Co-worker
"Brian and I worked together on insurance and litigation matters at his previous law firm. Brian is a skilled, intelligent and energetic attorney."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Real estate
Foreclosure
Employment and labor
Personal injury
Personal injury
Litigation
Criminal defense
Communications and media
Criminal defense
Personal injury
Great Neck Employment and labor Lawyer Brian L. Greben
Brian L. Greben
Employment and labor Attorney
Great Neck, NY
Licensed for 26 years
Free Consultation
Virtual consultation available