Skip to main content

Aaron Harold Pierce

Business Attorney at New York, NY

5.0   16 reviews

About Aaron

Learn Aaron’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Business
    30%
    If you are starting a business, evaluating a major transaction, in need of contract services or facing ongoing operational concerns, our firm may be the optimum resource. With experience spanning virtually all aspects of business law, our New York and New Jersey business law attorneys offer insightful, innovative guidance and emphasize affordability and value in all we do. Contact our lawyers online to schedule a consult regarding the future of your company.

    13 years

  2. Litigation
    25%

    12 years

  3. Licensing
    20%

  4. Entertainment
    15%

    13 years

  5. Trademark application
    10%

    13 years

Pierce & Kwok LLP represents clients throughout New York State and New Jersey. We serve a wide range of entrepreneurs, musicians, visual artists, landlords, tenants, businesses and individuals. Our practice areas focus on entertainment law, corporate law, landlord-tenant, patent law, criminal, personal injury, divorce, family and immigration law, real estate, estate planning, and bankruptcy. We also offer adept start-up consultation and review, from drafting new business plans for outside investment opportunities to advising on company restructuring and revenue optimization.

We provide our clients sound, practical advice and experienced representation. We leverage our collective knowledge and skill to serve our clients in the most efficient and effective manner. We are determined advocates, and our clients benefit from personalized advice, support, and zealous representation. If you have a question about our services, or are seeking advice regarding a legal or business matter, please contact us.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 13 years
State DC
Status Good Standing
Acquired 2017
Updated 06/08/2022
State NY
Status Currently Registered
Acquired 2010
Updated 06/05/2022
State NJ
Status Active
Acquired 2009
Updated 11/04/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Aaron

Pierce & Kwok LLP
253 Church St. Suite 4A
New York, NY, 10013

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  16 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by anonymous | March 23, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Powerhouse of an Advocate
Aaron H. Pierce is a powerhouse of an advocate. He is a master strategist/negotiator/litigator with a quick command of the facts of complex cases. My case was a thorny one involving at least two areas of legal expertise, one of them somewhat arcane. Mr.. Pierce welcomed the challenge! As his client, you will be treated to tireless, creatively aggressive representation and the highest degree of professionalism. Five stars are not enough but will have to suffice.
Read less
Posted by Dina | July 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional
Expert in different fields, excellent in quick analytical thinking. Sees things as they are immediately which helps the case to go the right way. Contributes energy for moral support of the client. Professional in dealing with elaborate cases. Never brings stress.
Posted by Pam | April 11, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Honest and knowledgeable
Aaron is extremely knowledgeable in his field and is as honest as they come. He gave it to us straight on our chances of winning a trademark battle, regardless of whether it would involve hiring him. Highly recommend!!
Posted by Andy Hilton | March 22, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Everything I wanted
I had looked for a lawyer who had entertainment business experience only because they understand folks in jeans - we are still in business we just dont wear suits ! Frank and Aaron have been absolutely spot on what I was looking for and I could not be happier with them - they understand us and have been nothing but on the ball for us.....
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 13, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Lawyer Replete with Skills
I have been consistently impressed by Aaron Pierce in the time I have known him, first as an attorney and now as a friend. Aaron has a quest for knowledge and a retention for information which never ceases to amaze me. Despite the diversity of my legal needs, Aaron always finds a way to serve me as a well informed representative. I wouldn't hesitate to refer Aaron to anyone seeking an attorney. We have worked together regarding Entertainment Law, various contracts, Real Estate Law and even personal negotiations. Aaron always left me feeling confident, comfortable and important.
Read less
Posted by David | January 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Incredibly professional and skillful
Can't recommend highly enough. He was extremely thorough, took the time to explain literally ever conceivable option, and was always responsive to any questions. I also approve of his rather brash persona - nobody was going to push him around. Glad I hired him, and if I ever needed an attorney again he would be my first call, without hesitation.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 16, 2015
Yes, you can actually like your lawyer!
Aaron's expertise in entertainment law is coupled with an energetic and personable demeanor, ready availability and quick response to client concerns. It all comes together to mean you can get what you need, when you need it, and enjoy the process in the bargain. He has helped our business keep current with tax law, navigate confusing international negotiations, and secure rights and licenses, among other things -- always on point, and always on time. Highly recommended.
Read less
Posted by Jason | March 14, 2015
Even from across the Country, Aaron Pierce was 100% Reliable
I was across the country, about to depart on a 3 week uninterrupted journey with my family, when my assistant sent me an email saying we were in jeopardy of legal action and had a very short time to respond. Within minutes, despite a time differences, Aaron Pierce answered his own phone and was almost immediately organizing my case. A few months later, we were settled under what I believe are the best terms possible. There is no person I trust more with my legal work that Aaron.
Read less
Posted by Dave | March 13, 2015
The man you want on your side!
I have had the pleasure of knowing Aaron Pierce for many years now. We have worked together on several projects and never once did I ever feel as if I wasn't his top priority. He is never too busy to deal with any of my questions, or whatever else I might think is relevant. That's the key, understanding how the client is seeing things. That, combined with his knowledge and always calm demeanor is the reason, I not only continue to retain Aaron's legal services, but also happily and confidently recommend him to others.
Read less
Posted by Dan | March 13, 2015
Winebar in Williamsburg
Aaron Pierce proved to be an exceptional attorney while handing the legalize of changes made to my business' ownership changes. His knowledge of the business is exceptional and his handling of my case was always prompt and professional. I would not hesitate to retain his services in the future should the circumstances arise.
Posted by Ancel | March 11, 2015
Review of Aaron H Pierce Esq
Aaron Pierce Esq. is knowledgeable, personable, timely and diligent. It is has been more than a pleasure working with him on a plethora legal actions and receiving legal consultation concerning various areas of law including but not limited to Real property law, probate, contractual, and litigation. Again, it has been a pleasure working with him and his services are highly recommended.
Read less
Posted by John | March 7, 2015
Liquor Licensing and DOB Violations for Restaurants and Bars
Aaron has been a great resource to my restaurant clients, especially in the areas of liquor licensing and challenging NYC DOB violations. In addition he is able to see the issues from the clien'ts perspective because he is also a bar/restaurant owner. I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of opening up a bar or restaurant.
Posted by Clifton | March 6, 2015
Landlord Problems
About a year ago I had a problem with my landlord. He was trying to illegally not renew my lease. He was attempting to kick out my roommmate and I for breaking our lease agreement on a ton of trumpet charges. Mr. Pierce came to our apartment to see if any of our landlords complaints held water. Upon finding out that the complaints were basically made up, Mr. Pierce was able to help us negotiate a new two year lease.
Read less
Posted by Frank | March 6, 2015
Smart, Responsive and Practical
Aaron is a talented, responsive lawyer who knows how to be transaction/business friendly and practical in his advice. He was attentive in assisting with licensing and commercial lease negotiation issues and had a deep knowledge of how to move things forward with various state agencies for our cafe/bar.
Posted by Roger | March 6, 2015
Bringing calm to the storm
We have worked with Aaron Pierce extensively on multiple commercial real estate deals as well as business expansion contracts. Aaron' s expertise and quick communication has provided us with the confidence to stride forward in these transactions knowing that our best interests we covered and we weren't getting taking advantage of. On top of his thorough knowledge of our areas of need, Aaron has knack for breaking complicated matters down to "laymen's terms" so that we always understood what was happening and why. This has been beyond helpful.
Read less
Posted by Felipe | March 6, 2015
True Professional
I had a colleague recommend Aaron several years ago on a matter I had been involved with another lawyer. It took one consultation for me to decide to proceed with Aaron going forward. Since then we have worked together on several matters and I can saw unequivocally that I made the right decision to work with him. I highly recommend Aaron. He is a rare blend of knowledge and caring.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 375-475 per hour
  • Contingency 25%-45%
  • Pro bono 3 %
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Managing Partner
  • The Law Offices of Aaron H. Pierce, PLLC
  • 2009 - Present

Education

  • Fordham University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • State University of New York at Buffalo
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1997

Legal Cases

  • Dina Dicenso, appellant, v David Wallin, et al., respondents
  • ORDERED that the order is affirmed insofar as appealed from, with costs.

Associations

  • National Academy of Continuing Legal Education
  • Certified Faculty Member
  • 2016 - Present
  • Business Networking International - Chapter 62
  • Entertainment and Intellectual Property Attorney
  • 2015 - Present
  • Marino Legal
  • Faculty Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Hudson Partners Business Networking Association
  • Business and Litigation Counsel
  • 2014 - Present
  • New York City Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • New York State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • New York County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Awards

  • Selected to Super Lawyers New York Metro Rising Stars
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2015
  • Archibald R. Murray Public Service Award Magna Cum Laude
  • Fordham Law
  • 2009

Publications

View all publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Marino Legal CLE Class
  • Entrepreneurial Pitfalls and Business Development
  • 2015
  • Marino Continuing Legal Education Classes
  • Regulatory and Licensing Concerns in the Hospitality Industry
  • 2015
  • NY Gaming Meetup
  • Law 101 for Business Start-Ups and Game Developers
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (2)
Unknown Attorney | May 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Business Attorney | Jan 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Aaron is both a phenomenal lawyer and a terrific person. As a former intern and current colleague of his, I have seen Aaron's work first-hand for years and can say that his legal knowledge, real-world experience, work ethic, integrity, dedication, and sense of humor are second to none. He is truly one of the best attorneys I have ever met. Whether you want someone to represent your interests in or out of court - no matter the topic - Aaron is a great choice. I endorse him wholeheartedly to anyone who needs a thoughtful and effective lawyer to address their business, entertainment, real estate, and litigation needs."
Entertainment Attorney | Jan 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Pierce is the among the most esteemed entertainment attorneys in NYC. I refer all of my cases that involve entertainment law to Mr. Pierce. I could not recommend him highly enough."
Entertainment Attorney | Jan 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Aaron strongly. He is intelligent, hard-working, and knowledgeable in a broad array of legal issues. Moreover, he is a active member of the entertainment community and knows the industry well."
Entertainment Attorney | Aug 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I enthusiastically endorse this lawyer. Aaron cares about his clients and their cases. He is responsive and diligent, and someone that I often refer clients to without hesitation."
Business Attorney | Aug 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer wholeheartedly. Aaron is diligent, quick, smart, and, most importantly, kind and understanding. Highly recommend!"
Business Attorney | Jul 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Aaron is a smart transactional/corporate attorney that has a level headed business oriented approach. He also has extensive NY licensing experience and has successfully assisted several mutual friends in that area with fairly complicated licensing issues. He is often my first choice for referrals of matters I'm unable to take on myself."
Litigation Attorney | May 06
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Aaron and I have worked on a number of litigation matters together. I know him to be an effective and smart attorney with intimate understanding of business issues."
Intellectual property Attorney | May 05
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Aaron Pierce is a go-to intellectual property attorney. Colleagues of mine were approached by a successful national franchise looking to expand its interests in the U.S. Aaron and his team immediately and seamlessly met and consulted with the group who knew right away they were in good hands. Since then, he has expanded their brand through additional registered trademarks, provided counsel regarding wholly owned non-profit sectors of the company, and successfully litigated a trademark opposition with the USPTO's TTAB."
Business Attorney | Apr 19
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"Aaron Pierce is a tireless advocate for his clients both in commercial disputes and contract negotiation."
Litigation Attorney | Apr 13
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Aaron is a dynamic attorney with a breadth of experience seldom seen. As a business owner and long-time supporter of music and arts in New York, he understands entertainment and intellectual property law from the artist's side. I would certainly recommend him without hesitation to any level of client, from a small startup package to a bet-the-company litigation."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Entertainment