Skip to main content

Eliza Grinberg

Immigration Attorney at New York, NY

5.0   28 reviews

also known as The Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal, P.L.L.C.

  • Licensed for 25 years
    State NY
    Acquired 1999
    Status
    Due to Register within 30 Days of Birthday No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Eliza

Learn Eliza’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area

Eliza Grinberg is a founding partner at the Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal, P.L.L.C., with over 16 years experience in all areas of Immigration Law. Ms. Grinberg is an experienced and well-respected immigration litigation attorney, who has successfully represented immigrant clients in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Colorado, Illinois, Florida, Ohio and Texas Immigration Courts. She has also successfully represented clients before the Board of Immigration Appeals and Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services.

Location

Grinberg & Segal, PLLC
11 Hanover Square
10th Floor
New York, NY, 10005

Immigration lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  28 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Carmelo | January 28, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Choice
I recently had the pleasure of working with Eliza Grinberg and I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. As someone who was going through the immigration process, I found Eliza's expertise and experience to be invaluable. She made the process easy to understand and prepare for, and took the time to explain every single detail to me. Eliza is a great listener and she was very attentive to all of my questions and concerns. She was able to clarify every step of my case, which made me feel much more at ease. Her attention to detail and dedication to her clients is truly exceptional. I would highly recommend Eliza Grinberg to anyone in need of legal representation. She exceeded my expectations and I am grateful for her hard work and dedication to my case.
Read less
Posted by Sergey K. | October 21, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best immigration lawyer
Eliza has been an amazing lawyer since day one. Her years of expertise and wisdom has made the process very easy. While working with her, she was polite, patient, gave clear direction, and is very professional. Eliza, I cannot thank you enough for all you've done for us! Highly recommended!
Posted by Dominique | November 23, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great choice!
Working with firm on my wife's immigration process has been very simple and clear with staff and Eliza. They have been on top of everything I needed to do and additional efforts were made to help everything to move forward towards our success. Quick responses and clear precious answers I would always recommend a firm like this.
Posted by Oksana | May 21, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional Lawyer &Amazing Individual
Words cannot express how grateful I am for all the help I received from Ms. Eliza Grinberg on my immigration case. Her knowledge of the law & her expertise in assisting were exceptional. It was a long & difficult time for me &her competence &caring made all the difference. I cannot thank her enough.Ms.Eliza Grinberg is the outstanding lawyer & extraordinary person, extremely intelligent & knowledgeable, am amazing compassionate individual who really cares for her clients. She’s the best! I’d highly recommend her to everyone who wants to go through the immigration process successfully. Sincerely,Oksana P.
Read less
Posted by Sonya | December 22, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service. Great Result!
I found The Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal in New York through a Google search when I was looking to file my application to be able to stay and work legally in the US. I called their office for an initial consult with Eliza Grinberg. From the time I walked into her office in Wall Street to the time a day before my USCIS Interview, I was under her expert care and guidance. She spent many hours with me over several days going over my case, the preparation of the application and all the supporting documents with multiple reviews, edits, reworks, and rewrites. Thereafter she, her partner Alexander Segal, and her team including Darya spent many hours preparing me for the interview. Thanks to her untiring efforts and expert guidance my case was approved in the very first attempt and I and my spouse were granted the legal and work status we were seeking. I, therefore, strongly recommend their services.
Read less
Posted by Kamal | April 2, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
More than professional. She knows what she is doing. Finally Ms Eliza got me the approval after struggling with three different lawyers
Posted by Nina | October 20, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Lawyer & Extraordinary Person
Eliza Grinberg is absolutely phenomenal. She is such an outstanding lawyer & extraordinary person. Her expertise in immigration law is absolutely on the highest level. Eliza is not just extremely intelligent & knowledgeable but also a wonderful, compassionate person who really cares for her clients. My case is very specific and Eliza has provided such a detailed, extraordinary insight & understanding of my case which really helped me fully understand everything. My family & I are impressed by Eliza's exceptional knowledge & her kindness. Eliza is a top notch immigration specialist & a genuinely caring individual. We believe that she is the best lawyer you can select to win your case!! We have an impressive experience! THANK YOU, ELIZA!!
Read less
Posted by Irina | September 29, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional Lawer and Amazing Individual
Eliza Grinberg is not only a professional, but also a very kind, pleasant and an amazing individual. My experience with her was absolutely great. I would recommend her to everyone who wants to go through immigration process smoothly and pleasantly.
Posted by Aliaksei | September 5, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Aliaksei from Belarus
Eliza is a real professional! She competently prepared me for the immigration court and won my case. I got the status of political asylum. However, the cost of its services is not higher than that of other lawyers. But the result exceeded all expectations. He recommended all of his acquaintances to her as a high-class specialist. And no one was disappointed!
Read less
Posted by Egypt | July 27, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
She is the best
I do not k ow who is going to read this review; however, I want to say something: I have been through lots and lots of difficulties within my case and all of them was because an unqualuflied lawyer may case was with before I was recommended to see Eliza. She really, and really knows what she is doing. As a matter of fact, she is the one for that immigration process. If you have the time and the money, you only such professional lawyer to win your case no matter how hard it is. The bottom line of my story is: be patient and hire this super organized firm and you will be soon rewarded.
Read less
Posted by Tamerlan | May 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best attorney i have ever met
I never such attorney and person like Eliza Grinberg...my immigration case was very complicated and no attorney wanted to take care about that and help me to get asylum but Eliza I have met inspired me that I may win in a court and she showed her personal system to reach that purpose. Now I won it. I am very grateful. Her services worth money an time and I very recommend he to anyone. Translation for russian speakers: Я никогда не встречал такого потрясающего адвоката и личность как Элиза Гринберг. Мой иммиграционный кейс был очень сложный и никакой адвокат не хотел позаботиться о нем и помочь мне получить убежище но Элиза которую я встретил внушила мне что я могу выиграть дело в суде и она показала мне как это сделать. Сейчас я выиграл. Ей огромное спасибо. Ее услуги стоят денег и времени и я сильно рекомендую ее каждому.
Read less
Posted by Babak | January 15, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent attorney!
Ms. Grinberg is very informative and experienced in imigration cases. She did a great job for me. I am so greatfull to have her as my attorney.
Posted by Lana | September 9, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Decision I ever made.
I am happy and still very emotional about my experience with Eliza Grinberg, but I will try to stick to the facts. What you should know about Eliza Grinberg: - She knows what she does and she does it well. She will answer any questions you have and come up with solutions you need. - Her communication skills are top level, which helps greatly during the most important and stressful moments of your case. - She will give you ALL information and knowledge you need, which will give you A LOT OF confidence. Your confidence is everything. On top of that, Eliza is a genuine and nice person. Not a bad thing for a lawyer at all! I never write reviews but I had to do it this time, because you should know this if you are looking for a lawyer. Thank you so much Eliza.
Read less
Posted by Iryna | June 23, 2015
Great experience
My husband and I needed a lawyer and we were referred to Eliza Grinberg by a close friend who was very happy with her services and professionalism so I decided to give her a shot. I went to see Eliza Grinberg and she explained the process and told us what to expect. She filed all the paperwork and prepared us for the interview. After about 6 month from the day I walked into her office, I was approved for Green Card. Not only was she diligent, but we really felt like she cared about the case. We would give her 6 starts if we could, thats how satisfied we were with her services. Great office. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an immigration lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Eugene Rivera | February 15, 2015
I never had an encounter with the law until I faced immigration issues. I felt lost - until I spoke with Eliza Grinberg.
I never had an encounter with the law until I faced immigration issues. I felt lost - until I spoke with Eliza Grinberg. Ms. Grinberg skillfully and professionally presented my case in a timely manner. Ms. Grinberg is very intuitive to a client’s legal and other needs, and calmly communicates a strategic way forward in order that the client successfully achieve his or her goals. With time, the grossly exaggerated issues unraveled before me because Ms. Grinberg proposed and implemented a plan that helped me achieve my goals with complete success. Melissa, a colleague, listened to my numerous requests and kept me informed throughout the entire immigration process. In recognition of Ms. Grinberg’s preparation, persistence and personality, not only my immigration issues resolved successfully, but important family and domestic matters were resolved successfully as well. I recommend without hesitation that one consult with Ms. Grinberg and share every necessary detail with her regarding one’s case. Then you must listen to her! Ms. Grinberg is there to help, and that is why I went from holding a green card to becoming a proud U.S. citizen – because of her and her diligent efforts on my behalf. Ms. Grinberg receives my highest recommendation. Ms. Grinberg’s fees are most reasonable, especially when compared to those of other lawyers. Ms. Grinberg keeps her promises and shares only those suggestions that she deems relevant to the client’s best interests. Thank you, Ms. Grinberg! Mazeltov!
Read less
Posted by victoria | December 8, 2014
excellent
Me and my husband had a very difficult and complicated case. My husband was ordered deported more than fifteen years ago by Immigration Judge. We Thought that we would never be able to have a normal life in the United States. All of this changed when we came to Eliza Grinberg back in 2010. Thanks to her, my husband is now a Permanent Resident. Eliza was always willing to answer any questions that we had and her office was always very supporting and helpful.
Read less
Posted by ilya | November 11, 2014
Great Job!
Extremly satisfied with their job! Everything was just perfect! People are responsible for what they doing and saying! All paper work on a high level! If need to ask smth, u can just call or mail them and u will get a respond as soon as possible! Eliza is the person who knows her profession! She tryes to understand you and yours situation with all tiny details! Questions come with idea not just for wasting time! She made me upset couple times with serious and personal questions about me, but after i understood, she just made me strong! And on the court i was absolutly prepared and ready to go! Appreciated her for the business! And another thanx for her assistent Khasan, great person who can give u a hand in any time! Whenever i asked him smth, i got a nice and correct answer! He called me lots of time just asking how is my business with papers and do i need any help! Its the reason to work with these people, because they don't think about your money, they think about the final result of hard work! All wishes!
Read less
Posted by Hanna M | April 18, 2014
Great experience
I worked with E. Grinberg as a second lawyer on the same immigration case (the first lawyer was A.J.Segal, they worked together). She was very straightforward and didn't waste time for spare talking. She succesfully represented me at the court. She acheived the posivite results flawlessly and in a very short period of time. I appreciate her attitude towards my case and me personally.
Read less
Posted by Ekaterina | September 20, 2013
Great work
I met couple of other lawyers before Eliza and I'm glad she was the one working on my case. I was referred by my friend who also had a really good experience with her. She doesn't give any promises and just does whatever it takes to get results. Supportive and strict when needed, knows what she's doing.
Posted by Veronika | September 10, 2013
Political asylum
Finding a smart, sophisticated,proactive, proper, diligent lawyer is really hard. Eliza was calm, patient and extremely attentive and responsive. I bombarded her with questions and she always remained professional and took great care to ensure that my queries were answered. Whatever, It was through a quick email or a phone call at office, Eliza always available and prompt whenever I needed her. Excellent lawyer! Excellent team! Excellent office! Once again Thank you very much Eliza!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 300-350 per hour
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.4 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • The Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal, P.L.L.C.
  • 2005 - Present

Education

  • Yeshiva University, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1999

Associations

  • US District Court, SDNY
  • Attorney Admitted to Practice before the Court
  • 2011 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • Russian
  • Ukrainian
  • Spanish
  • Belarusian
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • Top Contributor
  • AVVO
  • 2013
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2012
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2011
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2010
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2009
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2008
View all awards

Attorney endorsements

Received (45)
Given (31)
Endorse Eliza
Immigration Attorney | Sep 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Apr 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Quality representation and exceptional attentiveness to clients."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 14
Relationship: Other
"This attorney goes above and beyond to get the best results for clients. I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Her answers are always very well thought out and very well explained."
Immigration Attorney | Jan 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Jan 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 11
Relationship: Other
"This lawyer is a very smart, assertive and multi-talented lawyer. I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Dec 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Grinberg knows immigration law very well and gives her clients sound legal advice. I would heartily recommend her services to anyone in the New York area with a complex immigration problem."
Immigration Attorney | Nov 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Professional, dedicated and experienced attorney."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Sep 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Jul 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Grinberg is always spot on with her responses and legal advice. She clearly has expertise in her field. She is an asset to this website and the legal profession."
Immigration Attorney | Jul 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | May 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Top notch attorney, who provides excellent legal service and successful representation. I happily endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | May 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this Eliza. She is a valuable and respected member of our legal community with an amazing grasp on such a difficult field of law!"
Immigration Attorney | May 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A highly skilled and respected lawyer in the legal community."
Immigration Attorney | May 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Ms. Grinberg appeared before me in immigration court and was well prepared and knowledgeable. Her clients were very well represented."
Immigration Attorney | May 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I personally endorse Attorney Grinberg for being an outstanding practitioner in her field and for bringing quality legal work to her clients."
Immigration Attorney | Apr 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An outstanding and well respected attorney in the legal community. I would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone needing legal representation."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Car accident
Immigration
Personal injury
Personal injury
Child support
Immigration
Immigration
Military law
Immigration
Birth injury
Divorce and separation
Criminal defense
Immigration
Intellectual property
Immigration
Immigration