Skip to main content

Agnieszka Rybar

Divorce and separation Attorney at Toms River, NJ

5.0   12 reviews

also known as Agnes Rybar

  • State Years
    New Jersey - NJ 19 years
    Pennsylvania - PA 19 years
  • Licensed for 19 years
    State NJ
    Acquired 2004
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 19 years
    State PA
    Acquired 2005
    Status
    Inactive No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Agnieszka

Learn Agnieszka’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Divorce and separation
    50%

    19 years

  2. Family
    30%
    Divorce, dissolution of civil unions, and representing non-married couples on issues including custody, parenting time, adoptions, child support, alimony, domestic violence, pre-nuptial and cohabitation agreements.

    19 years

  3. Domestic violence
    10%

  4. Real estate
    10%

I have been a divorce & family law attorney since 2005 (following a one year clerkship for a Family Judge in Ocean County). After almost 8 years of working at a law firm, I opened my own office in Toms River, New Jersey. As a survivor of divorce and a single parent, I continue to provide compassionate and candid representation to all of my clients throughout Ocean, Monmouth and surrounding Counties.  I also volunteer my time as a member of the Ocean County Early Settlement Panel, where I mediate divorce cases. In addition, am trained in Collaborative Divorce, which is a more civil and cost-effective way of resolving matrimonial disputes out of court.  Outside of my busy practice, I enjoy spending time with my son and pets, hiking, running, and reading.

Photos and videos

Location

The Law Office of Agnes Rybar, LLC
One Hadley Ave.
Toms River, NJ, 08753

Divorce lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  12 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Jacqueline Sarno | April 18, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Client
Ms. Rybar, is an outstanding lawyer. She took my case over from an inadequate lawyer and saved my life. She handled my case all the way through an eleven day trial straight through the closing of our marital home. She did her homework and got me pension money the other lawyer said I wasn’t entitled to and and she had my back when no one else did. I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
Read less
Posted by Ron | November 2, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic results !!
Ms. Rybar was very knowledgeable about the issues regarding my case. Upon our very first meeting, I was quickly put at ease about the case at hand. She, and her staff, kept in touch with me and were available to speak to me frequently about questions I had as the process rolled on. I have already recommended her to a couple of guys at work in similar situations.
Read less
Posted by William | August 19, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Tremendously helpful
Agnes helped me keep what is most important to me: my family intact. My ex wife filed a motion to relocate with our 11 year-old son some 3,000 miles away. We had shared custody since our divorce 7 years prior and I had been exercising in excess of 104 overnights per year with him. I didn't really have the resources (due to a very bad child support deal I agreed to in a pro-se PSA) to hire an attorney but I had no choice, fighting the removal was paramount. So I borrowed from family and interviewed several attorneys. Most attorneys I interviewed were very cold, and didn't offer much hope. The one thing that they were all sure about was that this was going to be an expensive case to litigate. Agnes was realistic about my chances but not defeatist. She was also understanding about my financial situation and willing to work with me. Hiring her was the best decision I could have made. I was a very "hands-on" client and Agnes always listened and incorporated my viable arguments into the case. She always replied to me in a timely manner, was never dismissive or condescending. She genuinely cared about the outcome of my case. She was obviously very knowledgeable about family law but that didn't stop her from investigating unique aspects of my case that helped us build a strong argument. At the end of our year-plus battle, the court denied my ex wife's request in unequivocal terms. I could never adequately express my gratitude for the job Agnes did for me and my family and I would recommend her services highly to anyone in need of an honest, hard-working family lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Matt | April 27, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney Review
Miss Rybar is a very talented attorney who fights extremely hard for her clients but is not afraid to be brutally honest with them when needed. She has helped me and my wife on several occasions. I believe we were her first adoption case. My wife is divorced with children from a previous relationship and I am widowed with a child from a previous relationship. She helped guide us through the process of my wife and I legally adopting each other's respective children. She could not have made the process any easier. Due to issues that do not need to be explained here, I was also involved in her first Grandparent Visitation case. She was fair not only to me but helped me try to look out for my biological daughter's best interests as well. Agnes is very detailed and despite the complexity of some of the cases she has handled for me and my wife, very thorough in her recall of past issues/events. She is very confident in front of other attorneys and judges. She communicates very well and always returns any correspondence in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Agnes Rybar to any person who needs help regarding Family Law in NJ.
Read less
Posted by Antoinette | March 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended
I met with 2 other attorneys prior to meeting Ms. Rybar. I knew after talking to her she was the kind of person I wanted to represent me. She was not judgmental of my situation, and respected my decisions. Ms. Rybar worked hard for me, she was fair, and always available for all of my concerns.
Posted by anonymous | March 5, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
I hired Agnes Rybar for both my divorce and the sale of our marital home post-divorce. I have nothing but great things to say about her work. She is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and kind. It never felt as if I was talking to my lawyer, she always made each interaction feel more personal. She and her assistant are incredibly prompt, and I felt that my questions were always answered in a very quick manner. She was incredibly attentive, which I greatly appreciated during the juncture in my life she was helping me through. I have absolutely nothing negative to say and highly recommend her work.
Read less
Posted by Paul | March 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce support
I met Agnes in 2015 to represent me in my divorce proceedings, She was very professional in outlining all steps involved in the process. It felt like I had a family advocate on my side. She negotiated a fair settlement for me and even reached out to see how I was doing. Thank you Anges.
Posted by Robert | March 3, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Review of Agnieszka Rybar
I would recommend Agnes Rybar, Esq. to anyone in need of legal counsel. Ms. Rybar is qualified, experienced and knowledgeable. She is conscientious and cares about her clients. Whoever chooses her to represent them will be glad they did.
Posted by anonymous | March 3, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Happy client.
Ms. Rybar and her staff's handling of my divorce exceeded my expectations. They were efficient and walked me through this rather trying process with empathy and grace. I HIGHLY recommend.
Posted by anonymous | September 25, 2013
Former client
Agnes was aggressive in my representation. Could not have asked for someone more knowledge and decisive in my representation in an emotional matter with my ex- wife... Very difficult times became much easier with her help...
Posted by jennifer | June 9, 2013
Review
I would highly recomment Ms. Rybar. She is extremely professional and hard working. She has done an excellent job in handling my parenting issues. She has represented me three times over the past year and should more issues arise I will definately use her for my representation.
Posted by anonymous | June 4, 2013
My Experience
Absolutely amazing! Agnes was able to help me every step of the way. I'm grateful that I was able to find such a dedicated attorney. I never had to worry about forgetting everything, because she was prepared for everything. In family court it is always difficult to find good representation. I couldn't imagine making it through all of this without her knowledge, dedication, and representation. This was by far one of the best decisions I have made.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.5 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • The Law Office of Agnes Rybar, LLC
  • 2013 - 2015
  • Attorney
  • Horn, Turnbach & Rybar, LLC
  • 2005 - 2012
  • Law Clerk
  • Hon. Alan J. Pogarsky, J.S.C.
  • 2004 - 2005

Education

  • Rutgers, State University of New Jersey School of Law - Newark
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2004

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Removal Plenary Hearing
  • Adversary's removal request was denied
  • Divorce trial
  • As predicted

Associations

  • New Jersey State Bar Association, Family Law Section
  • N/A

Languages Spoken

  • Polish
  • English

Speaking Engagements

  • Ocean-Monmouth Inns of Court
  • Same-sex family law
  • 2012

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (3)
Endorse Agnieszka
Unknown Attorney | Dec 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Child custody Attorney | Jun 09
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Agnes is a fantastic attorney. She is very knowledgable and a great advocate. She truly cares about her clients. I endorse this lawyer."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Mar 12
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. I have had several cases with Agnes. She was always a zealous advocate for her clients. She is courteous and professional. She is well liked by the Ocean/Monmouth Legal communities. I highly recommend her."
Family Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Agnes as a fellow family law attorney for several years. She is conscientious and a pleasure to work with. I endorse this lawyer."
Family Attorney | Oct 15
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I strongly endorse Agnes. We've had several cases together and she provides well-reasoned advocacy, which is always in her client's best interests. She is always courteous and professional."
Toms River Divorce and separation Lawyer Agnieszka Rybar
Agnieszka Rybar
Divorce and separation Attorney
Toms River, NJ
Licensed for 19 years