We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
Serving probation in Georgia for two felony drug charges but am a resident of NJ. I was banished from the Atlantice judicial circuit and was givin permission to serve my probation out of state. I want to register to vote in Nj and want to know if ...
In order to be eligible to vote in New Jersey, you must not be serving a sentence, or on probation or parole as the result of a felony conviction. Since you are currently on probation for two felony drug charges, you are not eligible to vote in New Jersey.See question
After accident I was transported to emergency room via ambulance for head & neck injury. Other parties insurance company(GEICO) accepted full liability for the claim after seeing police report. They totaled out my vehicle and made a fair offer to ...
Much more information is needed to evaluate your claim. You should contact an experience personal injury attorney as soon as possible. Call us at 732-741-4448 if you have any questions.See question
i am 20 years old college student going to school for criminal justice.no previous record i am from new york and went to the pnc bank arts theater and was arrested for N.J.S 2c:35-10a(1) and 2c:35-10a(4) and 2c:36-2. i was sitting in the back sea...
I would first try to attack the stop on your behalf by filing a motion to suppress evidence. Hopefully, the charges would be dismissed. Your second best option would be to enter into a diversionary program. Upon completion, the charges would be dismissed. Six months after dismissal, you could have the record of the arrest expunged. Some agencies (law enforcement and the judiciary) would still have access to the record.See question
I just got 39:4–124 ticket for failure to turn. Im also on conditional discharge. is going to violate my conditions? it is a 3 point ticket. what do i do?
You will not only be assessed points and fines if you plead guilty but your insurance rate will also increase. You should hire an attorney to get the points reduced and save money in the long run. An attorney could most likely get the charge reduced to unsafe driving, a 0 point ticket. Please call if you have questions.See question
I was 18, now 28 and it's my only charge ever. We were caught in the store with the stuff in her purse. The amount of stuff was $25. They called the cops I was arrested,fingerprinted, and given a court date. I wound up doing community service and...
I agree with the other attorneys. It was a disorderly persons offense (misdemeanor) and you were eligible to have the record expunged five years after you completed probation for it. If your job applications ask if you have ever been convicted of anything (not just a felony), then you would have to answer yes. If the offense is expunged, however, you would legally be able to answer "no" (with a few limited exceptions such as employment with law enforcement or the judiciary) to that question. Thus, you should get the record expunged.See question
http://www.avvo.com/legal-answers/my-son-got-car-accident-at-a--t--intersection-with-667545.html It took time for me to contract a lawyer. We have a witness who told us saw everything. He helped to move my son to a safe place after the accident a...
If you have contracted with a lawyer, then you should let the lawyer handle all communication with the insurance company.See question
second gun charge never was the gun found on him.
I agree with the other attorneys. You should contact a lawyer as soon as possible. Feel free to give me a call if you have any questions.See question
The builging is run by a management co
I agree with the other attorneys. It depends on the extent of you injuries, among other factors. You should speak with an attorney as soon as possible. Please call me if you have any questions.See question
Clean record with this one exception.
You should consult an attorney and have your record expunged. Even though the charge was dismissed, the record of the arrest still exists. Under N.J.S.A. 2C:52-6, you may at any time following the dismissal of a charge expunge the record of the arrest and all records and information pertaining to the arrest. Expungements take time to process so its best to get started on the process asap. Please call us if you have any questions.See question
Recently, I was out with some people and one of them offered me cocaine. I went into the bathroom with a very small amount and before any of it was even consumed, a bouncer came busting through the door and brought me out to the police. I was char...
I strongly urge you to consult a lawyer. If you plead guilty to the offense, you will have a criminal record. Most NJ cocaine possession arrests are for simple possession (3rd degree). If convicted of a third degree offense in New Jersey, the defendant faces up to five years in jail. The reality is that most first time drug possession offenders will never see the inside of a jail cell, as there is a presumption against incarceration for third degree offenses. Moreover, there is a deferred adjudication program in New jersey called Pre-trial Intervention. In most first offense cocaine possession cases, the defendant will have an opportunity to apply for this program. If accepted into the program, the individual will be placed on probation for a period of time, typically one year. If the defendant completes the probation successfully, the charges will be dismissed. An experienced criminal defense lawyer can review the facts of your particular case to determine your eligibility and take the steps necessary to get you into this program and keep a conviction off your record. Please call if you have any questions.See question