Skip to main content

Corey P Morano

Criminal defense Attorney at Paramus, NJ

4.9   43 reviews
  • State Years
    Dist. of Columbia - DC 14 years
    New Jersey - NJ 17 years
  • Licensed for 14 years
    State DC
    Acquired 2010
    Status
    Good Standing No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 17 years
    State NJ
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Corey

Learn Corey’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    30%

    18 years, 500 cases

  2. Workers compensation
    30%

    18 years, 150 cases

  3. Personal injury
    25%

    18 years, 100 cases

  4. Litigation
    10%

    18 years, 100 cases

  5. Wills and living wills
    5%

    18 years, 50 cases

COREY P. MORANO, Esq. born Yonkers, New York and raised in Paramus, New Jersey. Received J.D. from Seton Hall Law School, 2006; Graduated Paramus High School, 1993. B.A. from Lehigh University (Psychology, 1997); M.A. from University of Hartford (Experimental Psychology, 1999). Admitted to New Jersey Bar, 2006; United States, District of New Jersey, 2006; District of Columbia, 2010; United States Supreme Court, 2013.

Mr. Morano’s  practice includes general litigation, commercial litigation, workers’ compensation (petitioner and respondent), criminal defense, municipal court, traffic, DUI/DWI, real estate, collection, personal injury and more. Mr. Morano has an excellent track record engaging in litigation for individuals and businesses at municipal, state and federal court levels throughout all of New Jersey.

Photos and videos

Location

The Morano Law Firm
54 N State Rt 17
Paramus, NJ, 07652

Criminal Defense lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  43 customer reviews
Posted by Graham | October 7, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Incredible Lawyer
Corey Morano did an outstanding job representing my son, I can’t say enough about his legal services that he provided! Although my son’s case was adjourned several times, Corey continued to keep us updated every step of the way, answered all of our questions, and kept reassuring us of the outcome. His legal knowledge is second to none, and his personal concern was more than we expected. If you need legal representation, please, contact Corey, you will not be disappointed.
Read less
Posted by Keli | March 24, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Superb Attorney!
Mr. Morano is an exceptionally professional and personable lawyer. He is highly astute in quickly evaluating the best and favorable options for me as a client. He was able to articulate the details and execute favorably on a municipal traffic court case. Extremely pleased with the outcome. Highly recommend Mr. Morano!
Posted by Doug | March 15, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great!
We contacted Mr. Morano at a very difficult time for our family. He was compassionate, thorough and professional and reassured us through every step of the process. I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Morano again or to recommend him to anyone I know. He did a great job and we were very happy with the outcome.
Posted by anonymous | March 2, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
Corey is a true professional, so down-to-earth, we met via telephone once, he explained the expungement process in detail, and I hired him immediately. After our telephone intro, we only communicated via email, he was always so communicative, concise, responded to my emails immediately and simplified all for me, my expungement was a success on the exact date range, he anticipated it would be. I highly, highly, recommend Corey.
Read less
Posted by Ilya | February 2, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
Mr. Morano represented me in a traffic matter in Paramus Municipal court. Communication through email was clear and concise. Amended charge he negotiated was better than I expected. Court apperance on Zoom platform interrupted my work day for 5-10min. Excellent experience overall, I higly recommend Mr Morano.
Posted by Rita | May 15, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Municipal Court
I hired Cory to represent me on a municipal case. He was excellent! He clearly explained what we were up against, and provided almost immediate results.
Posted by anonymous | February 20, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Happy go lucky is true
The happy go lucky attitude is NOT to good to be true. What you see is what you get. Very hesitant at first. BUT very happy I ended up going with him. Dealt with other attorneys, This dude removes the stigma from that profession. Corey you know who this is you've got my number anything you need man just call.
Posted by Michael | December 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
He’s my attorney
I highly recommend Corey as a lawyer trustworthy on-time punctual patient understanding and most important replies to your calls Very professional
Posted by anonymous | October 26, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
I am extremely happy working with Corey! I had a DV case (first time offense) and he helped me get it dismissed. He's a great person in general and he's also very knowledgeable about his work. He consulted with me about the different scenarios that could happen with the case and answers all of my questions! He's easy to get in contact with (answers or calls back very quickly.) 100% satisfied and would highly recommend to anyone.
Read less
Posted by Carolyn | August 8, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent attorney - highly recommended
Corey Morano is knowledgeable, professional, effective and reliable. He was extremely helpful and courteous in answering our questions in relation to the case. His understanding of the legal system in Bergen County is excellent, and his professional and kind manner reassuring. Would highly recommend.
Posted by Joseph | June 15, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
5 stars without a doubt
In my personal experience with Corey Morano he did a fantastic job. I couldn't be happier with the amount of work and dedication he put into my case and assured that I had the best possible outcome. Would highly recommend!
Posted by Lisa | March 14, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lisa
I hired corey from his advertisement I got a ticket and he was very prominent in the court system in the town of ridgewood He was very accomodating Always answered his phone on second ring , kept me in contact on the entire process and got me the beat deal he could on my ticket so I wouldn’t have points on my liscense and lesser fees I would definetly recommend him
Read less
Posted by Dheeraj Sukhu | December 12, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
I believe Mr. Morano is a GREAT person and of course a FANTASTIC lawyer. I would recommend him to anyone for any type of situation. This has made my life alot simplier then i could have been. Took care of my situation without me having to make a court appearance since he was hired.
Posted by anonymous | September 24, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Highly Experienced, Very Personable and Accessible Lawyer
I had a great experience with Mr. Morano regarding my expungement recently. He was very familiar with expungements and knowledgeable with how the entire process works within Bergen County. He was also very prompt with answering all my questions and was always available by phone or email whenever I needed him. Unlike larger costly defense firms which have represented me in the past, I was never passed off to a legal associate or paralegal. Mr. Morano is very honest, trustworthy and truly cares about maintaining personable relationships with his clients and I would highly recommend him for this reason.
Read less
Posted by Shabana | September 23, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Workers comp
Corey Morano is friendly yet professional. I was hurt, he listened to my story like a friend and helped me, not once but twice by reopening the case. I would recommend him to anybody who wants a lawyer, that cares.
Posted by Jay | September 22, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Stuck it to Former Landlords
We were connected to Mr. Morano through Hyatt Legal plans / MetLaw. The plan does not provide for "in court attorney appearances" but allows for attorney to use case number for consultation. He helped us spank our former landlords who tried to keep our Security Deposit. And tell their attorney to GFH!
Posted by Brian Manetta | September 15, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Attorney
Mr. Morano is an excellent attorney. He is hardworking, diligent and truly cares about his clients. I have referred many clients to him and he has done exemplary work.
Posted by Agnel | September 12, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Quick and Effective
Represented me in traffic court. Got 4 of the 6 tickets dismissed and lowered the speeding to no points. Great lawyer, always responds to emails quickly.
Posted by anonymous | August 17, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommend Corey Morano
We recently reached out to Corey Morano for a legal consultation and were so impressed with his deep knowledge, we ended up requesting to change our attorney and have him represent us. He was very approachable, quick to respond to requests and made himself available to discuss anything I needed.
Posted by Dan | May 2, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
Mr. Morano was great in family court. He honest and cares about his client which means a lot. Highly recommended
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 250-300 per hour
  • Contingency 20%-33%
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.7 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • The Morano Law Firm
  • 2012 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Williams, Caliri, Miller & Otley
  • 2010 - 2012
  • Associate
  • Russell P. Trocano and Associates
  • 2006 - 2010

Education

  • Seton Hall University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2006
  • University of Hartford
  • MA - Masters
  • 1999
  • Lehigh University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1997

Associations

  • BNI
  • President
  • 2017 - Present
  • Bergen County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
  • Passaic County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
  • New Jersey Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Honors and Awards

  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2016
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2015
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2014
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2013
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • Focused Speaker Series
  • Workplace Injuries
  • 2017
  • Speaker Rotation
  • Criminal Defense
  • 2016
  • Focused Speaker Series
  • Expungement Law
  • 2014
  • Focused Speaker Series
  • Workers' Compensation Law
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (4)
Given (6)
Endorse Corey
Car accident Attorney | May 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Corey is a seasoned and passionate litigator who relates well to his clients and gets great results efficiently and effectively. Proud to call him my colleague!"
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 16
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. I have had the opportunity to refer my clients to Corey and he has always done a great job. He is knowledgeable and professional and always strives for the best result."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Corey is a highly skilled attorney with in-depth knowledge of the law. He is a trusted colleague whom is respected by his peers and clients. I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Morano has everything you want in a lawyer -- intelligence, experience, understanding and he will fight tenaciously for his clients."
Criminal defense
Real estate
Employment and labor
DUI and DWI
Criminal defense
Paramus Criminal defense Lawyer Corey P Morano
Corey P Morano
Criminal defense Attorney
Paramus, NJ
Licensed for 17 years
Free Consultation