I'm on parole
I don't practice in New Mexico but I'm certain it would be a felony in most if not all states. It is pretty serious and you should obtain counsel immediately.See question
...patient until he receives the discovery... ... I was pulled over for speeding and admitted to drinking 5 hours earlier. I have a witness to how much I drank and when I stopped drinking. I had 7 beers over a 5 hours period and then nothing for 5...
It is always prudent to obtain and review all the discovery you are entitled to (which may be more then the State initially provides) before determining the course you will take. Since it is within 10 years you are not entitled to the 'step-down' which would allow you to be treated as a first offender. Once all discovery is reviewed your lawyer can determine if and what expert (s) should be retained. A second offense is difficult but hang in there to see what can be done.See question
And what are the standard charges an 18 year old who has never gotten in any trouble ever will receive.
You will not be tested. However, you should stop smoking pot as you are eligible for a first offender program called conditional discharge. It is basically six months (sometimes 12 ) probation after which the charges are dismissed. However they will call you in to drug test you so you must be clean. A good attorney can guide you through the process.See question
So I just got out on my own reconnaissance today and I have a court date in a few weeks, but I have a trip for a few days coming before then and it says I can't leave the state with out permission, I'm being charged with a misdemeanor
Your attorney should request permission from the Court which is routinely granted.See question
I was in California visiting family. On my way back to new mexico I was pulled over in Blythe CA because my lisence plate lights were out. The officer mentioned my eyes looking glossy. I explained I had been driving all day and it was 10 at night,...
You would need to retain an attorney in the state you are charged in to fight the charges. It is very important because a conviction for DUI in another state would result in consequences here in New Jersey.See question
My husband was involved in a high speed chase with federal law enforcement officers on Aug 19th. When he was arrested the documentation provided to him stated he was being arrested for violating his probation. Court documents show a warrant was ...
You can generally not be arrested for the same crime twice. However, an arrest for. parole violation is separate from an arrest on the substantive charges so he is not being arrested twice for the same offense here.See question
I am turning fourteen and my grandfather keeps threatining to charge me with elder abuse even tho he tries to controll my attatude can he really charge me or is this to get me scared
He can attempt to charge you although it does not sound like there would be sufficient grounds. If somehow you were charged your case would be handled in juvenile court.See question
I returned back from the N.Y.city at...
You have to hire a good lawyer and defend the charges. It does not sound like you did anything wrong but you still need to defend the charges. A good attorney will get all of the necessary discovery from the prosecutor and then formulate a plan on how best to defend these charges. You're fortunate that you did not receive a driving while intoxicated Ticket which is often given under the circumstances despite a lack of proof.See question
getting a second DWI 12 years after a 1st one, how does that work in regard to the penalties? Confused
If the second is over ten years after the first one you should be able to get a 'step down' which means the second is treated as a first for sentencing purposes. A knowledgeable attorney would be able to make sure you get this benefit.See question