Skip to main content

Danny T Matrafajlo

Car accident Attorney at Elizabeth, NJ

5.0   20 reviews

also known as Dan

  • State Years
    New York - NY 20 years
    New Jersey - NJ 20 years
  • Licensed for 20 years
    State NY
    Acquired 2004
    Status
    Currently Registered No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 20 years
    State NJ
    Acquired 2003
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Danny

Learn Danny’s areas of practice.

If you’ve been injured due to the negligence of another, call New Jersey personal injury lawyer, Dan T. Matrafajlo, for a free case analysis. Dan T. Matrafajlo is an experienced attorney regularly representing individuals involved in all types of car accident cases throughout central New Jersey.

Photos and videos

Location

Danny T Matrafajlo
1207 East Grand Street, 2nd Fl.
Elizabeth, NJ, 072012308

Car Accident lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  20 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Jesus | January 14, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
Was going through a legal situation and didn’t know where to turn too asked around and they said to hire Dan once hired he went all out to make sure I was comfortable with him and was diligent in proving my innocence needless to say all charges were dismissed if you want a lawyer that is loyal and hard working this is your guy he won’t disappoint
Read less
Posted by Omar | October 11, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Personal injury
DAN is a great lawyer!!!Far exceeded my expectations.. answered all my questions personally and walked me through the whole process... THANKS
Posted by Victoria | July 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent, Professional and Personable
Dan has been my attorney for years and he will remain as my attorney as long as he is practicing. Dan has represented my family and I while selling and purchasing multiple homes, legal name changes, and creating a new company and that's just to name a few. In all cases, not only did he exceed our expectations, he was readily available when we had questions or concerns. All legal documents/contracts were completed in a timely manner and our best interest was always his priority. He never settles for less than best and that includes his hard working staff, which are an added bonus with their professional knowledge and kind manners. You can't go wrong with Dan as your attorney.
Read less
Posted by Mark | July 6, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Car Accident Lawyer
Simply the best, received more money than I expected or even dreamed of in my autommbile accident case.
Posted by Michael G. | July 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI, Speeding, Wreckless Driving, Failure to use a turn signal
I first met Dan when I received my first DUI in March of 2018, along with 4 other tickets. He was very professional in his initial consultation and continued to be even more professional and compassionate throughout the entire process. I was having trouble with my finances and he even worked out a payment plan with me Long story short, he got the DUI ticket dismissed along with 3 other tickets and got me off with a wreckless driving ticket and $250 fine. I then hired him again in April of 2019 for a failure to use a turn signal ticket. He got that dismissed within two court appearances. Once again, I hired him in June of 2019 for a speeding/wreckless driving ticket (41 in a 25). After three court appearances he was able to get that ticket dismissed as well with no plea agreement or any fines or points. Since then, I've referred over half a dozen people to him for both personal injury and traffic incidents and they've all been extremely pleased with his hard and dedicated work. If you live in the Bergen/Hudson/Essex/Morris county areas, I highly highly recommend you have a consultation with Dan regarding your legal matter. He is very knowledgeable and has an amazing staff that is both intellectual and courteous. Anytime I needed something to be done, his staff diligently handled it in a speedy matter.
Read less
Posted by Peter | July 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
Mr. Matrafajlo came with the highest recommendation and after handling several cases for me I am pleased to say he has excelled every time. His attention to detail and his client as well as his courtroom performance are impeccable. I would absolutely recommend his services.
Posted by Marc | July 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Personal injury attorney that cares!
I have dealt with many lawyers in my day. None come close to the personal attention, I received from Dan's office. Dan and His staff are always available. They return calls and Dan personally handles the important matters. If you are looking for a lawyer that Actually cares and want one, that will personally handle your case. Dan is the man
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 29, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI case
Mr. Matrafajlo came recommended by a family friend who had used him in the past. He was very through and knowledgable on what he could do for me with my case, which I was for a DUI and and accident. I am glad I trusted him to determine the best course, as he was able to challenge a blood test and get my DUI charges dismissed. He was able to get my charges down to careless driving. I would strongly recommend him and am very glad with my results.Thanks again to him and his practice!
Read less
Posted by Robert | March 6, 2015
Danny is a great attorney!
I've used Dan for various cases/situations over the years and he absolutely exceeds my expectations every time... I would definitely recommend him as a trusted attorney that cares about your results!
Posted by Andrea | October 22, 2014
DWI Case
Dan was recommended to me by another lawyer and I could not be anymore pleased with the outcome of my case. He was very helpful, optimistic and always kept me up to date with how he felt the case was going. He worked really hard for me and I am very appreciative of that. Will recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer. Thanks Dan!!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 12, 2014
Top Notch Attorney.
I was in an accident and had never had representation before. Dan walked me through the whole process and kept me well informed through every step. He mad me feel comfortable and educated as to the proceedings. Not only was he an excellent lawyer, but he made this whole ordeal bearable for me, when i believe many other attorneys would have not.
Read less
Posted by Marc | September 12, 2014
Excellent Personal Injury lawyer, with personal attention.
I have had several accidents which, I retained a number of different attorneys to fight the Insurance co. for my injuries. Dan Matrafajlo, was the only one that actually answered my calls and addressed my questions personally. He gives his private cell, to call him direct. You will not have to go thru a secretary or para legal, leaving a message, that's never returned. Dan is very hands on. Every time, I had a question he got on the phone himself. He's not the type of lawyer who takes the first offer from the insurance company either. He will fight for what you deserve for your injuries or take it to trial. All other lawyers, I have retained in the past, took the first offer and the easy way out. Dan Matrafajlo will fight for your rights to the end. When the insurance company offered me a low settlement of 5ok. Dan advised me not to take it, He could of made several thousands quick, but instead refused. He went the extra step, worked hard and eventually, settled my case for the policy limit of 250k. THANK YOU DAN, YOU CHANGED MY LIFE
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 12, 2014
Knowledgeable And Attentive. Fantastic!
Dan is an excellent Lawyer, he also was a friendly courteous man, who was always one call away. He made me feel as if i was his only client, allowed me to really trust him. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone without representation.
Posted by rob | September 12, 2014
a lawyer above all other lawyers
Most lawyers are scumbags. Dan is the polar opposite. He actually cares about your case and takes pride in what he does. He is uber thorough but he does not "create" work simply to bill hours. I 100% trust him with all my legal matters and I recommend him to everyone I know. From real estate closing to criminal matters, I feel safe sending my friends and family members to him. I especially like the fact that if he is uncertain of an answer he will research it and research it again untill he is sure he has found the correct answer. Aside from all that hes a very nice guy who will give you the time you deserve.
Read less
Posted by Jonathan | March 20, 2012
Excellent attorney
I would certainly would use Mr. Matrafajlo again if I had another legal problem. He was knowledgeable, straight forward, and gave advice that was easy to understand. I trust his practice to guide me through the legal system with both personal sensitivity and high ethical standard. Based on Mr. Matrafajlo's thoroughness, I would absolutely with no hesitation recommend his firm to a friend / relative.
Read less
Posted by Michael | March 10, 2012
DWI Consultation
I have dealt with several attorneys in the past and have often felt rushed throughout the appointment. The appointment I had with Mr. Matrafajlo was completely the opposite; Mr. Matrafajlo was not simply knowledgeable about the law, but was extremely patient in explaining everything to me.
Posted by anonymous | March 9, 2012
Excellent legal services
Mr. Matrafajlo provided me with excellent legal services. He was competent and knowledgeable about the law. I appreciated his attentiveness and how he always kept me informed on the current status of my case. I strongly recommend him to those seeking an attorney.
Posted by Mike | March 28, 2011
Excellent Attorney would definetly will use again!
I used Mr Matrafajlo for a personal injury case that occured during work. Mr Matrafajlo genuiely cared for my well being and insured that i received a fair settlement. I would definelty recommend Mr Matrafajlo to my friends and family.
Posted by anonymous | March 28, 2011
I recommend Danny Matrafaylo
I have used Danny for all my legal needs for the past 4 years. I have found that he is a very professional, intelligent and highly skilled attorney. He is a person who genuinely cares about you and your case. Danny always conducts himself in an honest, ethical and forthright manner. He recently saved me a significant amount of money by negotiating a settlement with a major bank. I highly recommend Danny for all your legal needs.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 11, 2009
Excellent Attorney
I have used Dan as a lawyer for a plethora of cases and for legal advice, I can whole heartedly tell you that he will be my attorney for life. I have referred him to numerous friends for personal injury, prenuptial, criminal, civil and traffic cases and they all have been very satisfied with his work and knowledge of the law. Dan will get your case squared away, you can be assured of his fortitude.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Lead Partner
  • Beninato & Matrafajlo, Attorneys at Law, LLC
  • 2014 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Law Office of Dan T. Matrafajlo
  • 2007 - Present
  • Of Counsel
  • Law Office of Frank Beninato, Jr.
  • 2003 - 2012

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2003
  • Rider University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1999

Sample of Legal Cases

  • State v. Pinter, 2011 WL 4596056; A-1474-10T1
  • Suppression Motion Denied
  • Frenklakh v. Lojek, (Westlaw citation: 2007 WL 470640)
  • Plaintiff prevailed (my client won)
  • Hardison v. King, 381 N.J.Super. 129, 137-38 (App.Div.2005)
  • My client prevailed and obtained a favorable settlement
View all legal cases

Associations

  • American Inns of Court
  • Barrister
  • 2013 - Present
  • New Jersey Association of Justice
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • United States District Court for the District of New Jersey
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • New York State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • National Association of Industrial and Office Properties
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • Million Dollar Advocate
  • Million Dollar Advocates Forum
  • 2018
  • 2018 Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2018
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2013
  • Top Attorney
  • New Jersey Monthly
  • 2013
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2012
  • New Jersey Top Attorney
  • New Jersey Monthly Magazine
  • 2012
  • Who's Who
  • Cambridge
  • 2010
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • Guest Lecturer
  • ADVANCED PERSONAL INJURY LITIGATION
  • 2018

Attorney endorsements

Received (16)
Given (11)
Endorse Danny
Personal injury Attorney | Jul 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Dan is a hard working, and very knowledgeable attorney. He fights extremely hard for his clients and their best interests. Dan is a top professional and I recommend him highly."
Personal injury Attorney | Feb 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Dan is an excellent personal injury attorney that fully prepares for each case."
Workers compensation Attorney | Dec 29
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Feb 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Top-notch attorney. Highly respected in the legal community."
State, local, and municipal law Attorney | Apr 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Mar 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Dan is an excellent attorney. Always prepared and he cares. Would not hesitate to use him if i needed legal representation."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Mar 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I've seen Dan in court for many years now, he is highly respected among his fellow attorneys and the courts."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Dan for over 12 years. He is a highly knowledgeable Personal Injury/Workers Compensation Attorney. He has built a solid reputation in the legal community and is well respected. Because of his success he is very busy and therefore has the resources to invest into your case, however, still providing the personal attention your case deserves."
Personal injury Attorney | Feb 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Dan Matrafajlo takes a lot of pride in aggressively representing his clients. He has developed a very good reputation with judges and colleagues. He is personable and prepared. I enthusiastically endorse Dan."
Personal injury Attorney | Jun 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Danny. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Top-notch attorney. Highly respected in the legal community."
Workers compensation Attorney | Sep 20
Relationship: Other
"Dan is a smart and aggressive lawyer who can be trusted with your case."
Personal injury Attorney | May 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Jul 27
Relationship: Other
"Dan is a very impressive up and coming attorney. You should keep an eye on him. If you have a legal matter in Elizabeth, NJ, he will help you through the process."
Personal injury Attorney | Jul 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Litigation Attorney | Mar 15
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have worked with Attorney Matrafajlo on complex evidentiary matters. He is an excellent communicator and very sharp. I highly recommend him."
View more endorsements
Speeding and traffic ticket
Bankruptcy and debt
Speeding and traffic ticket
General practice
General practice
Workers compensation
Speeding and traffic ticket
Personal injury
Personal injury