We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
My boyfriend is 16 and he is on juvinile probation. We want to move to his grandfathers house (he lives in the same state) because I am about to have a baby and we can't stay at his parents. Will the probation officer allow this?
He has to get permission from his probation officer before he can move out of the County that he is on probation. If his probation officer won't allow him to transfer his probation to a different County then I suggest he discuss his options with his attorney. If he is close to finishing probation he may be able to file a motion for early termination.See question
I drive a school bus and pulled into the school and parked in line behind the bus in front of me. I engaged the parking brake, put the bus in neutral (we do not have park in all school busses), removed the key and made a few notes on student behav...
Typically when officers are called to respond to a motor vehicle accident they are required to write motor vehicle tickets. Once you parked the vehicle you were the person to ultimately have control over the vehicle if it continued to roll. Operation of a motor vehicle in New Jersey does not require that the car be running. A careless driving ticket is 2 points in New Jersey and those points usually transfer to your CDL license. Because you have a CDL I would recommend getting an attorney to see if you can get the case dismissed.See question
Store has charged me with 2c:20-11b (2). it was a first offense and I have never been convicted of a crime.
You are facing a maximum fine of $1,000 and a maximum jail sentence of 180 days. If you have never been convicted of a crime a jail sentence is probably unlikely, but you should be aware that a second shoplifting conviction can result in a mandatory 10 days of jail time.See question