Skip to main content

Tiffany L. Bond

Family Attorney at Portland, ME

5.0   88 reviews

Licensed for 9 years

Free consultation

About Tiffany

Learn Tiffany’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Family
    30%
    Divorce, Parental Rights & Responsibilities/Co-Parenting Agreements, Post-Judgment

  2. Child custody
    20%

  3. Divorce and separation
    20%

  4. Mediation
    20%
    Family, Foreclosure Diversion, Business Matters.

  5. Alimony
    10%

FAMILY LAW FROM YORK TO BANGOR.
Licensed for 9 years
State ME
Status Active
Acquired 2013
Updated 01/29/2023

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Tiffany

Tiffany L. Bond

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  88 customer reviews
5 Star
 
99%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
1%
Posted by Matthew | January 5, 2023
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Peace of mind generator
The name’s Bond. Tiffany Bond. She’s awesome. She actually read the emails in advance & then on the first call answered a ton of questions with humanity, knowledge, compassion & realism. Realism is powerful stuff in the hands of a competent practitioner like this. Really helped us understand context and relevant law, plus conventions and such. I got a LOT of value for the amount I paid. I recommend her very highly.
Read less
Posted by Kristen | December 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Victory!
I would definitely recommend anyone going through child support/custody issues to hire Tiffany! She is fantastic and did a lot to help me through the messy court filing procedures. She helped me with most of the paperwork as well! That being said, we won my case!
Posted by Jaymie | September 20, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
I'm very thankful to have had Tiffany work with me on my case. She was very knowledgeable and honest with me from the start. She always made sure all my questions were answered and relieved me of a lot of stress.
Posted by Charles Poissonnier | April 7, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great job
Mrs. Bond did such a great job with my divorce she was prompt and made it less stressful I really appreciate her help
Posted by Anne | February 4, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Ms
Tiffany Bond made going through my divorce so much easier than I had expected. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who needs help with family law
Posted by Allison | December 18, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Couldn’t Be Happier
Tiffany was wonderful throughout my whole divorce. She was always honest even if in the exact moment it was hard to hear. She never ended a phone call without making sure all my questions were answered. She’s not in this to bill hours as many hours as possible. She genuinely cares about her clients and is mindful of what is worth and not worth their money. When my mental health started to really suffer and I just wanted my divorce over she listened and did everything she could to ease stress off me. Most importantly, I got everything I wanted/needed from my divorce. I will always be thankful I choose Tiffany to represent me.
Read less
Posted by Angie | December 1, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Gets the job done!!
Tiffany is amazing. She is quick to respond by phone, text, or email and was great at easing the stressful situations and emotions divorce can bring. She thoroughly explained each step of the process and kept me included in all communications with the opposing attorney and the courts. I would highly recommend her.. she knows her stuff.
Read less
Posted by Tracy | November 19, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Knowledgeable and Professional Service
I am very happy with my experience working with Tiffany Bond during my divorce. She’s very down-to-earth and easy to talk to. She was very professional and guided me through the process as efficiently as possible, which made a difficult situation easier. I would highly recommend her services.
Posted by anonymous | August 18, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Tiffany Bond
Had a consult with Tiffany and I was taken back at her willingness to access the situation, offer advice and spend an hour with me just to guide me and help me with a really sad case . Thankful for people like Tiffany in this world.
Posted by anonymous | June 4, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Attorney
Tiffany was amazing, she handle my case with knowledge and was super nice to deal with. She also kept my court and attorney fees low and affordable as she knew I was under a very tight budget.
Posted by Victor | April 29, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer, awesome person.
She kindly assisted me in my divorce. Everyone suffers stress in these kind of transitions. She was my compass, calming and guiding me through the entire process. Tiffany is a very responsible person, carries her tasks with top tier relationships management and time management. Hope I won’t need to divorce again in this life time but if I do, I know who I am gonna call..
Read less
Posted by Brian | April 24, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Truly Amazing Attorney
I would refer anyone looking for a great family matters attorney to Tiffany. She is very knowledgeable and professional but will also make you laugh. Court is never fun so having an attorney that knows what they are doing, will advise you on what they feel is the best outcome in your case, help you get the outcome that is fair, and can make you laugh during the most stressful of times made the process much easier. She will speak up if she thinks you are not getting a fair treatment and will fight for your and your child's best interests. Would highly recommend.
Read less
Posted by Lindsay | April 14, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent experience
Tiffany was absolutely amazing and helping me through the legal process with regards to custody.
Posted by Emma | March 31, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
An Amazing Angel
Tiffany put all of my worries at ease the moment I told her what was going on! She reassured me to the fullest and made my heart go back to a normal beat!!! Amazing, genuine and a people person for sure. I would hire Tiffany in a heart beat!!!!!! THANK GOD..AND TIFFANY!!
Posted by anonymous | January 12, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Intimidating but Lovely
Tiffany Bond is refreshing. She really took the time to help me weigh through my options. She was willing pursue whichever direction I felt comfortable, but she doesn’t sugar coat which I appreciate. Tiffany Bond is brilliant, compassionate and transparent.
Posted by Shay | November 12, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent experience
After 5 years of separation, I finally was ready to get a divorce. My now ex husband, and I had already figured out our needs. Tiffany was able to manage the process, with no stress or strain. She is also an excellent and timely communicator.
Posted by ADM | May 13, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Family matter
Tiffany Bond assisted me with a unique family matter and separation. These situations aren’t always easy especially during a pandemic. She took the time to listen and explain the steps I’d need to take and how to follow through. I appreciate the timely emails and calls to handle my case. If I have any other family matters, I’ll be calling her again.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 9, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Got me through
I retained Tiffany to help with a divorce. Someone who could consult me through an equitable and amiable divorce, but someone competent by my side if needed. Fortunately, she was able to guide me through the process and come up with terms agreeable to both parties. Divorce is a situation most people don't see themselves being in when they walk down the aisle. And as hard is it was, Tiffany took care of the tough parts, and guided me along the way. She thought of things that I can't say every lawyer would, and made sure all the bases were covered. It's hard to think of everything while you're going through whatever got you to divorce court, so you really want someone like Tiffany on your side. Hire Tiffany if you want someone thoughtful in your corner, that can be be tough and strategic when needed.
Read less
Posted by David | December 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
I highly recommend Tiffany ! She is very straight forward and no nonsense, unlike others I have hired . Her strategies and knowledge of family law cut right to the chase and help keep the time clock from ticking needlessly, while giving you the best possible outcome for the situation. She has a very keen understanding of psychology, which proves to be extremely helpful in Most situations of family law .
Read less
Posted by Heather | December 16, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Couldn’t have been better
I had never hired an attorney before but when I needed one, I spoke to several that I thought of hiring based on reviews. There was something I wasn’t fond of about every one of them. I came across Tiffany on a google search. From the very first phone call Tiffany went above and beyond to help me and ensure I understood everything. From obtaining retainer fees, what information she needed, what to expect from court, everything. I couldn’t have asked for a smoother process. Tiffany was able to get all of my requests met in a timely fashion that I truly don’t believe would have happened had I hired someone else. She has a great personality and knows when to whip up a conversation to ease your worries while awaiting court hearings, etc.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 195-300 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Solo Practitioner and Mediator
  • BondLaw
  • 2013 - Present
  • Family Law Intern
  • Maine Supreme Judicial Court
  • 2012 - 2012
  • Law Clerk & Marketing
  • Jackson MacNichol
  • 2010 - 2010
  • Judicial Intern
  • Philadelphia Court Of Common Pleas, Criminal Division
  • 2008 - 2010
  • Legal Intern
  • Sherman Toppin
  • 2008 - 2010
View all work experience

Education

  • Maine, University of
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2012
  • Drexel University
  • MBA - Master of Business Administration
  • 2010
  • University of Washington
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2008

Associations

  • American Bar Association, Family Law Section
  • Chair, Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee
  • 2016 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Family Law Section (Member)
  • 2014 - Present
  • Maine State Bar Association
  • Board of Directors
  • 2013 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • TIPS/IP Committee Vice Chair
  • 2010 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • TIPS/Admirality Law Committee (Vice Chair - 2009/2010)
  • 2009 - Present
  • American Bar Association, Family Law Section
  • Vice-Chair, Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee
  • 2015 - 2016
  • National Bar Association
  • WLD, Director of Program Development
  • 2008 - 2009
  • City of Woodinville
  • Parks & Recreation Commissioner
  • 2000 - 2008
  • Woodinville Chamber of Commerce
  • Board of Directors (2003-2007)
  • 1999 - 2007
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Awards

  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2014
  • Spirit of Woodinille
  • City of Woodinville
  • 2004
View all awards

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (10)
Endorse Tiffany
Family Attorney | Oct 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Tiffany is a seasoned family lawyer who works hard for her clients and is prepared since she is tech savvy and can draft documents quickly. Tiffany treats her clients with respect and puts her clients at ease as she guides them through divorce litigation."
Family Attorney | Sep 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Tiffany Bond is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend her. She is knowledgable, smart, creative, hard-working, responsive and gets good results for her clients."
Family Attorney | Sep 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Tiffany is an extremely knowledgeable family law attorney in Maine. She is an effective attorney, who gives each of her clients the attention and support needed to get through one of the most difficult times in their lives."
Family Attorney | May 19
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Tiffany is bright, creative in her thinking, and a tireless advocate for her clients."
Family Attorney | Nov 18
Relationship: Friend
"Tiffany has a thorough and detailed yet no-nonsense approach to Family Law matters. Tiffany strives to exceed her clients expectations, particularly in the area of communication, and understands how important it is for clients to get their questions answered quickly and completely."

Avvo Contributions

1 Legal Answers 0 Legal Guides
Portland Family Lawyer Tiffany L. Bond
Tiffany L. Bond
Family Attorney
Portland, ME
Licensed for 9 years
Free Consultation