Skip to main content

Lisa Ann Ruggieri

Divorce and separation Attorney at Wellesley, MA

5.0   83 reviews
Virtual consultation available
Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 24 years
    State MA
    Acquired 1999
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Lisa

Learn Lisa’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Divorce and separation
    100%
    Our focus is on helping individuals and families deal with their family law and divorce issues. Led by attorney Lisa A. Ruggieri, our firm is committed to standing up for the rights of all of our clients throughout the entirety of their cases .

    25 years

EXPERIENCED, DEDICATED AND ZEALOUS DIVORCE ATTORNEY ON YOUR SIDE EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. IF YOU NEED AN ATTORNEY WHO HAS A LONG PROVEN RECORD OF GETTING CLIENTS THE RESULTS THEY DESERVE, CALL LISA TODAY.

Lisa has extensive experience in all aspects of domestic relations practice, including pre-nuptial agreements, custody and paternity issues, divorce, legal separation, modifications, contempt and equity actions and guardianships. Whether in negotiations or at trial, Lisa pays particular attention to accurate analysis and valuation of the myriad of assets and financial interests often at stake in a divorce, whether they are business interests, various investments, stock options, or pension and profit-sharing plans, and considers the tax consequences both of dividing assets and establishing support obligations. Lisa has developed a network of professionals with whom she works closely and who provide specialized assistance in these areas.

 

Awards

Client's Choice 2021,2019,2018,2017,2016,2015,2013
Client's Choice
2021 2019 2018 + 4 ...

Photos and videos

Location

Lisa Ann Ruggieri

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  83 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2021
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Reema | March 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Best!
Lisa Ruggieri is an incredibly dedicated attorney who helped me through one of the most trying and difficult times of my life. She supported me in and out of court and was quick to respond to all inquiries and helped to get the best settlement. Her knowledge of the legal system and professionalism is excellent. She even took time out from her busy schedule to be by my side during a domestic violence case against my ex. She went above and beyond to help in every way possible. Even after my divorce was finalized, she has continued to provide support and assistance whenever I have needed it. If I could, I would give her 10 stars! She is the best!
Read less
Posted by Manuel | January 23, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best Attorney for a Difficult Opposing Party
I hired Lisa Ruggieri after my then spouse refused to continue mediation. She was very dilligent in working my case against a very difficult opposing party. Even though we were not the plaintiff, she managed to keep the case moving forward. She kept me informed of all the actions during the process and helped me finally reach an agreement that was fair.
Read less
Posted by Jessica Macdonald | January 22, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend Lisa Ruggieri
I highly recommend Lisa Ruggieri for your divorce representation. When my divorce was less than amicable, Lisa’s professionalism and direct style led the way to protect the best interest of myself and my children. Her extensive experience and knowledge of the law paired wonderfully with her passion and attention to detail. I would have been lost without her as my emotions were on constant guard. She worked quickly and thoughtfully and I never felt alone. Anyone filing for divorce will want Lisa Ruggieri on their side.
Read less
Posted by Lisa | December 21, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hire her!
Lisa Ruggeri got me through a difficult divorce and got me a fair settlement. Highly recommend her for your attorney needs.
Posted by Stephanie | March 27, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
LOOK NO FURTHER!
Lisa is exactly the attorney you need and want to represent you. She is so experienced, professional, insightful and quick thinking. She represented me through a very challenging divorce with lots of different elements. She handled each part of the separation cautiously, carefully and thoughtfully. I really felt like my divorce was in the best possible hands and I was in the passenger seat during a difficult time. She also has this incredible ability to make you feel at ease in the court room. I am so grateful I found Lisa and will continue to use her. I can't say enough about her & her team.
Read less
Posted by Avery | August 1, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Accessible and efficient
Lisa Ruggieri is extremely responsive, which I have never experienced before with an attorney. She often responds to emails within seconds. She is reasonable, efficient, and accessible.
Posted by anonymous | July 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lisa Ann Ruggieri
I engaged Lisa's services to assist me with the legalities of a divorce. In my experience, Lisa is knowledgeable in her field, reliable, and professional. I would recommend her services.
Response from Lisa Ruggieri July 20, 2022
Thank you Snehal. Wishing you all the best as you start the next chapter in your life!
Posted by anonymous | November 24, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thankful for Lisa
By the time I had my first interaction with Lisa I had already expended a fair amount of effort setting up consultations and having introductory discussions with several lawyers. Lisa distinguish herself immediately with her accessibility, willingness to dive in, direct communication approach, and focus on asking the most critical questions. I was clear, serious, and determined to move forward and Lisa was instantly ready to do the same. I remember that day when we began our client-attorney relationship and the relief that I felt with Lisa on my case. Lisa was always sober in her assessments, managed my expectations, and explained the complex considerations and risks. She demonstrated a flexibility and readiness to pivot swifty through all the dynamics of the divorce process. Lisa's style was no nonsense, authoritative, decisive, and fast paced. Lisa's responsiveness was amazing. I was also impressed by Lisa how conscientious was about the financial implications activity would have on my legal bill. On this day when my divorce is officially finalized I am very thankful for the legal services I received from Lisa Ruggieri.
Read less
Posted by Katharine | August 2, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
FANTASTIC! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Lisa Ruggieri assisted me with my divorce and estate planning and was exactly what I needed during a time of unexpected uncertainty. Lisa is an extremely reliable, knowledgeable, effective and trustworthy attorney who always responded to my questions/concerns in a timely manner. Lisa truly goes above and beyond for her clients and I highly recommend her without reservation!
Read less
Posted by Jose | June 8, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, diligent and thorough
I employed the services of the Law Offices of Lisa A. Ruggieri, P.C. for divorce representation. I highly recommend her office and found Lisa and her office to be extremely diligent, helpful and proactive. I received email updates of all developments and each important notification was followed up by a phone call to make sure I received the information and understood it. I also worked closely with her paralegal Anthony and he made it very easy to upload documentation electronically and to provide electronic signatures when permitted. We conducted the entire process during the pandemic but Lisa was always on top of things, much more than opposing counsel. She was firm and clear in her positions defending my interests and I feel that our judge deemed her arguments were stronger and more convincing than the opposition. Lisa was also insistent that we complete the process quickly in order to save not just time and aggravation but also legal expenses on my end. I greatly appreciated the level of professionalism and dedication to my case and would recommend her legal services to anyone.
Read less
Posted by Don | June 3, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Strong Advocate through the Pandemic!
Even during the pandemic, Attorney Ruggieri successfully negotiated a Stipulation for Judgment on all post-divorce issues without requiring a single Court appearance or hearing. My case was resolved amicably and I couldn't be happier with the final result. I strongly recommend Attorney Ruggieri to anyone currently going through or considering a divorce or separation. Thanks Lisa!
Read less
Posted by Rob | May 24, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional representation through the pandemic
I recently retained Attorney Ruggieri after attempting Mediation during the pandemic. Despite the pandemic, however, Attorney Ruggieri was successful in finalizing my divorce in an uncontested manner and with one quick virtual Court hearing, my divorce was final. I can now enjoy a happy and stress free life. I highly recommend Attorney Ruggieri to anyone going through a divorce throughout the pandemic.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 7, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Decision I Made
I highly recommend working with Lisa Ruggieri- she was thorough, accessible, and a fierce advocate for me and my children. Though the process is difficult, Lisa and Anthony made it seamless. Having Lisa in my corner was the best decision I could have made.
Posted by Robert | January 20, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Attorney
Attorney Ruggieri and her staff took great care with a sensitive legal issue that took over two years to resolve. She was direct in her approach and protected my interests well.
Posted by anonymous | December 21, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding work and advice
After over 30 years of marriage, I found myself in need of a divorce attorney. Lisa skillfully negotiated my case in spite of the ongoing pandemic. I am thankful that I am able to retire without the stress of alimony payments as Lisa successfully negotiated a past, present and future waiver of alimony. Lisa provided timely advice and guidance to me throughout the process, and achieved a swift and amicable resolution to my case. I am very pleased with her representation and highly recommend the Law Offices of Lisa A. Ruggieri, P.C. for anyone going through a divorce.
Read less
Posted by George | June 22, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best ever!
I consulted with several attorneys and read voluminous reviews prior to retaining Attorney Ruggieri. I knew the moment I met her, I wanted her to represent me in my my divorce. Now that I have been working with her, the reviews are all true. She is a straight shooter and keeps you focused on the issues. Divorce - particularly after 20+ years is very emotional. Attorney Ruggieri has taught me that you cannot let your emotions control the divorce process. Staying rational is critical to making good decisions. I feel comfortable and confident with Attorney Ruggieri. She is extremely knowledgeable and a very skilled negotiator. I highly recommend Law Offices of Lisa A Ruggieri for anyone seeking a divorce.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 20, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Kept the process simple
Although my divorce was not contentious, I greatly benefited from Lisa's experience, especially her understanding of what the Court would expect. By identifying deficiencies in documents prepared by my former spouse's attorney, we were able to avoid objections that a cautious judge might have raised, avoiding additional work on everyone's part.
Read less
Posted by Lee | December 29, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
'One of a kind'
Lisa Ruggieri is an outstanding divorce attorney. She handled my complex and extremely challenging case with endless energy and vigor. She is the type of no nonsense attorney that makes things happen while also being very empathetic and caring. As an highly seasoned attorney, I found her to be very responsive, honest and extremely straightforward. She laid out the facts, the possible scenarios and kept me informed of all of the developments of my case. Her experience and knowledge of the law, specifically with contested cases of asset division and child custody, was invaluable. My outcome was exactly what I wanted and it was because of her enthusiasm and passion of the law.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 18, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best lawyer
Attorney Ruggieri came highly recommended by a colleague. We are both physicians and work at the same hospital together. He said, “She’s the best”. “She handled my divorce several years ago.” “You need to hire her” I already had an attorney and was going through a terrible divorce that had been pending for more than 2 years. I was not happy with my present attorney. I could also see that the Judge was frustrated with my present attorney too. I contacted Attorney Ruggieri and after meeting with her, I hired her immediately. Within two (2) weeks, she was able to swiftly negotiate a global agreement and present it to the Court the very next day. Thanks to Lisa, she saved me from the cost and uncertainty of a multi-day trial and multiple court appearances. Even the Judge thanked her and treated her with respect in the Court room-unlike my former attorney. I highly recommend Attorney Lisa Ruggieri. I will be recommending her to all of my friends and colleagues. She cuts to the chase and gets the job done. I wish I had hired her sooner.
Read less
Posted by Sheryl | June 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Would Recommend.
Working with Lisa and her staff has made my divorce experience a lot more manageable. They are hard working and devoted to taking care of their clients. Lisa got me through multiple court issues including family probate. Her expertise in family law has proven through her successes throughout my case. Lisa has a remarkable staff, that is there when you need them. If you have any questions, Lisa and staff are quick to respond and will resolve any issue. Lisa dealt well with the multiple assets, issues related to the children and all while keeping the divorce running smoothly. I would recommend her to my dearest friends.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Office of LIsa Ann Ruggieri, P.C.
  • 1999 - Present
  • Judicial Law Clerk
  • Honorable Michael T. Stella
  • 1998 - 1999
  • Judicial Law Clerk
  • Honorable Barbara Savitt Pearson
  • 1997 - 1998
  • Judicial Law Clerk
  • Honorable Ellen Flatley
  • 1996 - 1997
View all work experience

Education

  • Massachusetts School of Law at Andover
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1999
  • State University of New York at Buffalo
  • Bachelor of Science
  • 1996

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Bower v. Bournay-Bower
  • SJC ruled judges have authority to appoint P.C.'s in “appropriate circumstances" and remanded case to Probate and Family Court to promulgate rule governing appointment.
  • Commonwealth v. Dee
  • Supreme Judicial Court

Associations

  • American Bar Association
  • 2000 - Present
  • Metro West Bar Association
  • President
  • 1999 - Present
  • Massachusetts Bar Association
  • 1999 - Present
  • South Middlesex Bar Association
  • Board Member
  • 1999 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Attorney endorsements

Received (7)
Given (9)
Endorse Lisa
Criminal defense Attorney | May 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"A truly excellent attorney well respected in the legal community. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a lawyer who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of her clients and getting them the most favorable result possible."
Family Attorney | Nov 19
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Lisa does an excellent job representing her clients. She tenaciously pursues her client's goals while being receptive to resolving issues in a reasonable manner with opposing counsel."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 29
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Atty Ruggieri practices divorce the way it should be practiced: because she is so knowledgeable of the nuances of the law and so familiar with the styles and priorities of the local courts, she can accomplish an efficient and effective outcome that is also responsive to her clients' personal and financial needs. She gives clients a clear roadmap of their case, follows the roadmap, and always returns their calls during the process. And when necessary, Lisa can take on a shark yet keep the blood off the table - an exceptional and rare skill for a divorce attorney."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Lisa Ruggeri is extremely well versed in family law and its many nuances including separation agreements, alimony and child support and the practical tax and business implications of dissolution of a marriage. She is also a skilled and experienced trial lawyer and that experience focuses for her client’s best interest on the real issues, not side issues, in a case. She also is skilled at using mediation and collaborative law approaches to these kinds of cases to achieve these goals without trial. I have had a number of opportunities to see her clients express appreciation for her efforts and help. Bob Flynn"
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"If I was facing the end of my marriage, I'd want Lisa on MY side."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Lisa is an outstanding attorney and I highly recommend her services for anyone going through a divorce."
Family Attorney | Dec 13
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Lisa is a true asset to the legal profession. She is extremely dedicated to achieving the best results possible for her clients and is readily available to provide insight into new or complex legal matters. I highly endorse this attorney and would recommend her to anyone seeking an experienced and dedicated family law attorney,"
View more endorsements
Divorce and separation
Employment and labor
Divorce and separation
Personal injury
Divorce and separation