Skip to main content

Ronald J. Mone

Divorce and separation Attorney at South Easton, MA

5.0   41 reviews
Virtual consultation available
Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 33 years
    State MA
    Acquired 1991
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Ronald

Learn Ronald’s areas of practice.

HONEST AND STRAIGHTFORWARD SOLUTIONS TO YOUR LEGAL TROUBLE. CALL US TODAY!

     Here are some photographs of my office.  My former clients and friends often stop by to share a cup of coffee and to say "hello."

 

     I'm a die hard Red Sox fan!  I am an avid fan of all the Boston sports teams.

 

     I'm married to a successful business woman.  My wife is a Registered Nurse by trade.  However, she has owned her own home health care business for almost 20 years.  My lovely wife's business employs almost forty (40) people!

 

 

Awards

Notable Peer Review Rating
Client's Choice 2024,2015
Client's Choice
2024 2015

Photos and videos

Location

Ronald J. Mone
Attorney at Law
49 Belmont Street Rear
South Easton, MA, 02375

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  41 customer reviews
5 Star
 
98%
4 Star
 
2%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2024
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Maria | June 7, 2015
The Best
Ron represented me in a Divorce case. He was very professional and showed a tremendous amount of concern and compassion for my situation. He was responsive to my needs, promptly returned phone calls and showed energetic enthusiasm in court. He helped me to get through one of the most difficult situations in my life and for that I will always be thankful.
Read less
Posted by Jacqui | April 26, 2015
Grateful client
I am very grateful to have found Ron to represent me at the time of my divorce after a discouraging first meeting with another lawyer. Ron put all the pieces together clearly for me at a time when I could barely think straight. Dependable, professional,thorough.
Posted by Doreen | June 17, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
HIGHLY Recommend Attorney Mone!
I HIGHLY recommend retaining Attorney Mone!! Attorney Mone had represented me in my divorce case and he was absolutely amazing!! He was kind, caring, compassionate, understanding and always made me feel like I was not alone in this fight. My divorce was not pleasant (most aren't) but Attorney Mone always went above and beyond to assure me I was going to be ok! He answered all of my questions (trust me there were A LOT!) and never made me seem like I was a bother. His response to my phone calls and emails was immediate and every single time had me feeling like I was his only client. He fought for me in court and made be feel vindicated. He is the absolute best!
Read less
Posted by Carmen | June 17, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Ronald Mone
Ronald Mone handled my divorce case. I found him diligent and resourceful in his work and will treat your case as if it was his first . He explains your options and once you decide on a course of action his perseverance knows no bounds . He is witty and is down to earth . He is a great lawyer .
Posted by Brian | June 7, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney Mone helps a Dad...
Attorney Mone was my attorney for my divorce. He did an amazing job! He was very professional, knowledgeable, considerate and prepared to represent me in my case. Attorney Mone was able to achieve my two goals... first get custody of my daughter, and second to keep my house. That is not always an easy task being the father in a divorce. I have recommend Attorney Mone to friends and associates since with great results.
Read less
Posted by Larry | May 24, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Attorney
I have known attorney Ron Mone since the 90s. He represented me into my divorces. Each time I got the satisfaction results I was seeking. He also did other legal service for me. Like preparing my will. I highly recommend attorney Ron Mone for any type of legal advice legal or legal situation you may/might be in. Outstanding Attorney.
Read less
Posted by Richard | May 22, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce / Will preporation
Ron represented me in my divorce and prepared my Will. He did such an excellent job that I have used him for some of my other legal matters. I highly recommend him
Posted by Nadine | May 19, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney Ronald J Mone
Attorney Ronald was very involved and interested in the best outcome possible. Very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend him for any legal needs!
Posted by anonymous | May 18, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recomend
Over the past few years I have hired Attorney Ronald Mone for multiple cases and have had an outstanding experience every time. He was knowledgeable, responsive, and worked to make the entire process as quick and painless as possible. Communication was seamless, and any questions I had were promptly addressed. I highly recommend Attorney Mone for anyone needing professional legal assistance. He truly goes above and beyond!
Read less
Posted by Jack | May 16, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Darned good lawyer
I knew from the first phone call that Ron was going to be my lawyer. He’s patient and knowledgeable and understanding. He shepherded me through the divorce process and kept me on track. Ron is communicative and answers questions directly and clearly. He was kind and respectful of everyone I saw him interact with. A nice guy and a darned good lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Monica | May 14, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Mr. Mone
Mr. Mone has been my lawyer for many years now. Though a divorce and then fighting for back child support. He also wrote up wills and some other end of life papers for my family. He is the best. The most honest and trustworthy lawyer you will ever find. Truly a good human!
Posted by Paul | May 8, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Friend and my Lawyer
Ron has helped me over the years, through my divorce and my Auto Accident and helping me with my will. He did the best for me in all the above.
Posted by Paul | August 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, Honest, Responsive
Mr. Mone was amazing. He was extremely professional. He is straight forward and knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Posted by Nicole | November 15, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommend-Great Attorney!
Ron was one of three lawyers that I had called. I knew immediately that I wanted to meet with him. My experience working with Ron on my divorce has been a very positive one. He is direct, to the point and very knowledgeable. Ron was very prompt with answering any questions I had and put me at ease. You can tell he cares about his clients and their needs. I found him to be very open and honest which was reassuring. I would highly recommend Ron Mone.
Read less
Posted by April | May 7, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Best!!
After meeting with a few lawyers, I met with Ron and hired him to represent me in my divorce. Ron is very trustworthy, compassionate, and understanding; He genuinely cares about his clients. Ron is very big on communication! There is nothing that happens in your case that you are not aware of. He takes the time to explain all aspects of your divorce and put them into terms that is easy for you to understand. Ron was always available for me when I called him. If he missed my phone call he would ALWAYS called me back within 5 minutes. Ron was one of my biggest supporters throughout my divorce. And because of his persistence and guidance I was able to find confidence within myself to believe that I deserved a better life. I HIGHLY recommend him! If you are looking for an attorney who is honest, compassionate, trustworthy, and who truly has your best interest at heart look no further! He is the one!
Read less
Posted by Melisa | August 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce Lawyer
My divorce was a challenging experience, but I was supported and guided by my attorney, Ronald Mone, every step of the way. I needed someone with the right combination, compassion, knowledge, and integrity. From my initial consult on Ron treated me with the utmost respect. He had my best interest at heart. I would recommend Ronald Mone Highly!
Read less
Posted by Flora | July 31, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great
Ron Mone was an excellent attorney to me, he was very helpful, caring and always available at any time! He is very intelligent, understanding, and professional. He is definitely someone you would want to represent you! He helped me tremendously and highly recommend him! He is a great divorce attorney.
Posted by Eli McPherson | September 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hire him and you will not regret it
I live out of state in Florida and hired attorney Mone after reading his reviews online and seeing that we graduated from the same law school. Being an attorney myself, it can be easy to be critical of other lawyers, but he did great and I have no complaints. I hired him to help my mom get divorced from my father and as I mentioned since I was out of state I was putting a lot of trust in him. He was efficient, firm (which he needed to be dealing with someone like my father) yet respectful, and always answered the phone when I would call. He was able to get the divorce finalized at the first court hearing without dragging the case along to collect more fees (there are those who will do that). I 1000% recommend Attorney Mone to anyone looking for great representation.
Read less
Posted by Nancy | April 26, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience
Each time Ron represented me he was straight forward & explained everything in a way it limited my "What If's". He has helped me settle back child support issues, child custody & a divorce. He assisted me with my will so if something were to happen it was in place. I have also contacted him to refer me to another attorney for matters he does not handle, I have been very happy with those referrals. I would use him for all my legal matters if I could. A stand up lawyer that tells it as it is.
Read less
Posted by Katie | April 3, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney Ronald Mone
Ronald Mone recently represented me during my divorce. He made me feel comfortable in a very difficult situation. He was incredibly knowledgeable, and reassuring. Everything that he told me was spot on. He was honest, and fought for me and my kids, and provided me with an outcome beyond what I had originally hoped for. I am grateful for having chosen Attorney Mone, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who has to experience divorce.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • President
  • Ronald J. Mone, P.C., Attorney at Law
  • 2003 - Present
  • Probate and Family Court Attorney
  • Plymouth County Lawyer of the Day
  • 1995 - Present
  • Managing Partner
  • Louison, Holton & Mone, P.C.
  • 1996 - 2002
  • Associate
  • Louison & Witt, P.C.
  • 1995 - 1996
  • Associate
  • Law Office in Stoughton, MA
  • 1991 - 1995
View all work experience

Education

  • Western New England College School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1990
  • Providence College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1985

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Estate of Richard Porazzo
  • I managed the decedent's estate. I gathered his assets and paid his bills. I distributed the decedent's assets to their rightful heirs.
  • Panepinto v. Panepinto
  • I stood in the place of the defendant and sold his New Hampshire home and antique car collection. The net funds were later ordered to be disbursed to the plaintiff.
  • Guardianship/Conservatorship of Elizabeth Phillips
  • I managed an elderly woman's health care, home, and assets.
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Massachusetts Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Plymouth County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Massachusetts Bar Association, Family Law Section
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Providence College Alumni Association
  • Volunteer
  • 1986 - Present
  • Massachusetts Bar Association, Legislative Committee
  • Committee Member
  • 1996 - 1997
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2023
  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2021
  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2020
  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2018
  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2017
  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • First Justices' Award For Pro Bono Publico Excellence
  • South Coastal Counties Legal Services
  • 2014
  • First Justices' Award For Pro Bono Publico Excellence
  • South Coastal Counties Legal Services
  • 2013
View all awards

Publications

  • MCLE - Nantucket Family Law Conference
  • Child Support Enforcement and Chapter 119A
  • 1996

Speaking Engagements

  • Annual Fundraiser - St. Lucy's Catholic Church - Middletown, RI
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2015
  • Annual Fundraiser - St. Lucy's Catholic Church - Middletown, RI
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2014
  • Annual Fundraiser - Filipino American Association of Newport
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2014
  • Annual Fundraiser - St. Lucy's Catholic Church - Middletown, RI
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2013
  • Annual Fundraiser - Filipino American Association of Newport
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2013
  • Annual Fundraiser - Filipino American Association of Newport
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2012
  • Annual Fundraiser - Filipino American Association of Newport
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2011
  • Annual Fundraiser - Filipino American Association of Newport
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2010
  • Annual Fundraiser - Filipino American Association of Newport
  • Master of Ceremonies
  • 2009
  • Bristol County Bench/Bar Judicial Roundtable
  • Moderator
  • 2000
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (4)
Endorse Ronald
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I was a law school classmate of Ron Mone. Ron is very well-regarded, keen and professional, knowledgeable, and importantly his integrity is beyond reproach. I strongly endorse Ron."
Family Attorney | Oct 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Attorney Ron Mone for many years. He is well-known in the legal community for his honesty, integrity, and professionalism. I wholeheartedly endorse Attorney Mone."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 20
Relationship: Other
"Ron is an excellent attorney, and a wonderful person as well. I've known Ron for a long time. We attended law school together many years ago, and the one thing that stands out for me about Ron is how passionate he has always been about what he believes. If I needed legal help, he is the guy I'd want standing up for me. With Ron on your side, you can rest assure that you will have someone looking out for you that is tireless and committed to your cause. I recommend Ron in the highest possible way and that is why I refer clients in need of a divorce attorney in New England to Ron!"
Divorce and separation Attorney | Dec 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Ron is a skilled, energetic and aggressive advocate for his clients. Always well, prepared and ready to fight for his client's cause."
Probate Attorney | Nov 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Ron is an outstanding lawyer and person. He is very caring and seeks to obtain the best results possible. I have on occasion consulted with him and value his advice. I would recommend him highly."
Family Attorney | Oct 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Attorney Mone for over 25 years. I am a Rhode Island attorney and refer all of my Massachusetts family and personal injury clients to Attorney Mone. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. I highly recommend Attorney Mone."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Oct 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have worked with and known Ron for over 25 years and often refer cases to him when my clients have issues that fall outside my practice area and they need exceptional representation. In fact, Ron is known in the legal community as the lawyer other lawyers go to when they have a probate or divorce question and they need accurate advice. I highly recommend Ron!"
Divorce and separation Attorney | Sep 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Ron has twenty-five years of experience being a lawyer. He has offered valuable advice to many and has given valuable advice that is important to clients. One person that sought advice from him on pre-nuptial matters found him extremely helpful and provided valuable information to that individual going forward. Another had questions following the last child graduating college and the end of child support and Ron had the answer. Ron is personable and will make a difference in your case giving you the individual attention that you need. I highly recommend him."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Sep 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Ron Mone Esq. for 28 years. Have dealt with him personally and professionally. He is a smart and strong advocate for his client yet easy to work with and pleasant to deal with. He is a good lawyer and I always recommend his representation to family and friends in the greater Boston area."
Family Attorney | Aug 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I was a law school classmate of Attorney Mone and I have referred him family law cases in the past. He is knowledgeable, professional and well respected in the courts in which he practices."
Probate Attorney | Aug 21
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Intelligent, integrity and perseverance is the best way to describe how Attorney Mone conducts himself and runs his practice."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Immigration
Workers compensation
South Easton Divorce and separation Lawyer Ronald J. Mone
Ronald J. Mone
Divorce and separation Attorney
South Easton, MA
Licensed for 33 years
Virtual consultation available