Skip to main content

Charles Spiro Pappas

Personal injury Attorney at Framingham, MA

5.0   19 reviews

also known as Chuck Pappas

  • Licensed for 18 years
    State MA
    Acquired 2005
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Charles

Learn Charles’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Personal injury
    33%
    I have dedicated my practice to helping injured people get the compensation they deserve in personal injury cases, including car, motorcycle and truck accidents, as well as slip and falls and other injury cases.

    19 years

  2. Car accident
    25%
    I specialize in helping people injured in car accidents. I help to inform them of the process and rights to seek and obtain compensation. We represent those injured in all automobile accidents including car, motorcycle, and truck injuries.

    19 years

  3. Workers compensation
    25%
    I work with local injured workers who experienced on-the-job accidents. Our firm represents such workers in all industries found in Framingham and across Massachusetts.

    19 years

  4. Slip and fall accident
    17%
    I handle slip and fall personal injury cases throughout Massachusetts. When you seriously injure yourself due to the negligence of another party, my firm will represent you to fight for the compensation you deserve.

    19 years

I specialize in personal injury claims, workers' compensation claims and criminal defense.  I have handled and tried a wide range of state and federal civil and criminal cases in courts all over Massachusetts, from Boston to Worcester.  I have also tried numerous Federal Civil Rights lawsuits in the United States District Court for the District of Massachusetts.

I grew up in Southern Worcester County. Following high school I attended Clemson University. After graduating from Clemson I attended and obtained my juris doctorate from New England School of Law in Boston.   I was admitted to the Massachusetts Bar in 2005 and am licensed to practice in all courts within the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. I am also a member of the Federal Bar licensed to practice in the United States District Court for the District of Massachusetts.  

 

Photos and videos

View more

Location

Mahaney & Pappas LLP
639 Concord Street.
Framingham, MA, 01702

Personal Injury lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  19 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by anonymous | October 26, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney Chuck Pappas
I hired Chuck for a personal injury case. From the onset, Chuck explained in detail every situation, the law and the options I had. Chuck also was quick to respond to my phone calls and/or emails making a stressful situation much more manageable. I recommend Chuck!
Posted by Conrad | September 26, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Conrad Coye
I was rear-ended in Boston and injured my back. After my accident I hired Attorney Chuck Pappas to help me with my accident case. He and his staff were great. They kept me updated on my case from start to finish. I was very happy with the settlement he got for me and I couldn’t thank him enough. I would highly recommend Chuck Pappas to anyone hurt in a car accident.
Read less
Posted by Jim | June 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyers
Mahaney & Pappas represented me in a Civil Lawsuit. Thanks to their Negotiating and knowledge of the legal system I was awarded a very favorable settlement.
Posted by Frances | April 5, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Reliable, Experience, Knowledgeable and Respectful
Attorney Charles Pappas provided excellent and quality service. My needs were met and the firm was invested in my case and me as a person. They were easily accessible, return phone calls and emails promptly. Aggressive, when it was require and got the job done. Attorney Charles Pappas, and his staff all produced the quality of an attorney and firm that anyone would want to hire when dealing with a Car Accident case.
Read less
Posted by Phyllis | April 4, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Charles Pappas
Charles was a wonderful, he explained every thing to me so that I understood what was going to happen, I would recommend him highly
Posted by anonymous | June 21, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The two best words you will ever here is "Not Guilty"
I had a difficult DUI case. Let's just say I didn't just have one glass of wine like the police report stated...... However, Attorney Pappas told me it's not about what you did wrong it's about what you did right. Which he so fantastically proved! While he examined and cross examined the two police officer witnesses I had to keep my poker face on however inside I was grinning from ear to ear. I'd recommend Attorney Pappas to anyone looking for a professional, hard working, winning attorney!
Read less
Posted by Bruna | June 2, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Services!
Chuck Pappas delivered an exceptional and consistent client experience every time we discussed my case. He is intelligent, thoughtful, responsive and thorough. He made this whole process very simple and easy on my family and myself. I would highly recommend him as an attorney.
Posted by Nyree Bablanian | January 11, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Experience
My husband had recommended Mahaney & Pappas law firm to me because my case was extremely complicated and he knew they were one of the best lawyers in Massachusetts. I decided to reach out to them to see if they could help. Not only did they go above and beyond for me, they were very kind, patient and understanding of my entire situation. The way they handled my case put me at ease, every step along the way. They reassured me of every little possible detail so I never felt nervous, instead I felt confident with them by my side. I would highly recommend attorney Chuck Pappas to everybody I know. They're both excellent attorneys, very knowledgeable and I'd highly recommend them to all my friends and family. Top notch and WORLD CLASS lawyers. Best in the business!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 17, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Experience
I was referred to Chuck Pappas by a friend after I was rear ended and hurt my back and neck. He was great at explaining how the accident case would proceed. Things turned out pretty much just how he said they would. His office staff were very nice. It wasn’t a big case, but Chuck took care of me and I would recommend him
Posted by Pat H | June 10, 2015
Excellent Attorney!
i am so happy that I chose Chuck Pappas to handle my personal injury claim. He walked me through the process and got me a settlement that far exceeded what I had anticipated. I would highly recommend him.
Posted by Brian | June 7, 2015
Very knowledgable and responsive
I contacted Attorney Pappas for assistance regarding injuries sustained while at work. Attorney Pappas took the time to speak with me at length about the process of filing the appropriate insurance paperwork, and how to proceed with a workers compensation claim. Attorney Pappas is very competent and professional, and gets great results for his clients. I would definitely recommend Attorney Pappas to anyone in need of legal services.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 4, 2015
Awesome Attorney!
I broke my arm and hurt my back and neck in a car crash. I found Attorney Pappas online and used him. He was awesome at explaining to me how these cases work and always kept me informed about what was going on. A true professional. I would highly recommend him.
Posted by anonymous | March 30, 2015
Excellent representation
I contacted Charles after getting in a situation I am not used too. I needed legal advice, and he guided me every step of the way. His professionalism, fearless personality, and approach to the case were amazing. If you need representation I would highly recommend him.
Posted by anonymous | October 29, 2014
Very Professional
I hired Chuck for my car accident case. He was great. He explained everything in detail to me and kept me up to date with everything that was going on in my case. Someone at his office was always there if he was not available to take my calls. I was more than happy with my settlement. I would recommend Chuck to anyone who was hurt in an accident.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 15, 2014
Excellent Attorney
I got hurt at my employment and Atty Pappas handled my worker's compensation claim. I cannot imagine how much scarier this would have been had I not had an attorney who was not only knowledgeable, but who kept me informed every step of the way. He got me a better settlement than I had imagined and I cannot recommend him enough.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 12, 2014
Thankful
Mr. Pappas took care of me from the beginning right to the very end. I was made to feel comfortable and confident through every step of the process. Mr. Pappas went above and beyond to ensure I was aware of every detail including appointment dates and times with a quick email or text. My experience was one of the most difficult I've known and Mr. Pappas was one of the people I knew I could rely on to help get me through. In the end, I got through with his help and professionalism. I would highly recommend Mr. Pappas to anyone seeking an experienced and knowledgeable lawyer who cares.
Read less
Posted by Cara | October 8, 2014
Aggressive, Skilled, Results-Driven - Highly Recommend
Attorney Pappas has represented members of my family for several unfortunate incidents. He has the energy of a civil rights attorney and has been an enthusiastic knowledgeable representative. Incidents include: controlled substance possession, finding: CWOF, alcohol possession by minor: community service, DUI: CWOF, driving on suspended license: dismissed before arraignment, and leaving scene of accident: dismissed. Effectively, no guilty verdicts or convictions on record. Attorney Pappas keeps up with current law and trends, always able to cite recent cases to us. When appropriate, taps the expertise of his partner. He is responsive and kept us informed. We feel like he is truly interested in his clients' well-being, as is his partner. I highly recommend Attorney Pappas.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 17, 2014
Excellent Personal Injury Attorney
Attorney Pappas spent over a year working on my personal injury case. He always took my calls and kept me updated on the progress of my lawsuit. He answered any questions I ever had and when my case went to trial he explained what to expect. He did his job so well that a settlement was offered before the trial was over. Even then he argued for a higher amount and got it. He gave me his recommendation but left the final decision up to me. I took his advice and had a great out come. I would highly recommend Attorney Pappas,
Read less
Posted by Lisa | February 16, 2014
"Simply the Best"
A huge applause to Charles Pappas. During the duration of my case I always felt at ease thanks to the vast knowledge and clarity with which Charles provided and explained everything thoroughly to me before we entered the courtroom and this gave me the confidence I needed as a courtroom can be very intimidating. He never steered me in the wrong direction. Charles has fire, integrity and class, the winning combination anyone would want in fighting any battle.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 33%-40%
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Mahaney & Pappas, LLP
  • 2012 - Present
  • Owner
  • Law Offices of Charles S. Pappas
  • 2007 - 2011
  • Attorney
  • Goguen, McLaughlin, Richards & Mahaney, LLP
  • 2005 - 2007

Education

  • New England School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2005
  • Clemson University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2001

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Worker's Comp/Third Party Liability
  • Settled for $345,000.00
  • Car Accident - Neck Injury
  • Settled for $55,000.00
  • Injured Worker
  • Lump Sum Settlement $120,000.00
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Massachusetts Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2005 - Present
  • The National Trial Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2015 - 2015

Languages Spoken

  • Greek
  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top 40 Under 40
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Top 40 Under 40
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Top 40 Under 40
  • The National Trial Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2013
View all awards

Publications

Attorney endorsements

Received (10)
Given (13)
Endorse Charles
Car accident Attorney | May 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Chuck is a highly skilled attorney who is equally as good inside of the courtroom as he is outside. I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Charles is an exceptional attorney. I have worked side by side with him on complex criminal matters, and he gets results. Consider yourself completely protected if you hire Charles Pappas as your attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Attorney Pappas is an excellent lawyer. He zealously represents his clients, and is well respected in the legal community."
Civil rights Attorney | Jun 04
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Chuck is aggressive and smart. He is an excellent lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Jun 04
Relationship: Co-worker
"I've worked with Chuck for years. He's and excellent litigator with incredible attention to detail. He is on top of all current case law. He is a formidable opponent in the courtroom. His clients love him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Charles Pappas to be a hard working and well prepared zealous advocate for his client's. He is an excellent attorney."
Litigation Attorney | Feb 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I've had the pleasure of knowing Attorney Pappas for over 10 years and have referred numerous clients to him and his firm. Attorney Pappas is a skilled litigator and it's my pleasure to endorse him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Charles Pappas is an excellent attorney who advocates strongly on behalf of all is clients and is always well prepared and well versed in the field."
Civil rights Attorney | Feb 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Civil rights
Car accident
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Litigation

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Framingham Personal injury Lawyer Charles Spiro Pappas
Charles Spiro Pappas
Personal injury Attorney
Framingham, MA
Licensed for 18 years