Virginia DUI Fines Fees and Costs

Posted almost 4 years ago. Applies to Virginia, 1 helpful vote

Email

Excluding insurance hikes, a driver’s first DUI can cost between $700-$3,741 in fines, government fees, and costs. A second DUI costs between $2,511-$4,511. A third costs between $2,310-$3,760. Finally, a fourth DUI costs between $1,880-$3,380.

There are around 13 different fines, fees, and costs that may be assessed against a defendant if he is found guilty, pleads guilty, or pleads no contest: fines ($250-$2,500), license reinstatement fee ($105), ignition interlock system ($70 plus $60/month), ASAP ($300-$375), the Trauma Center Fund ($50), court costs ($71), jury fees ($210/day), court-appointed attorney fee ($120 for misdemeanor up to $450 for felony), mandatory driver-improvement class ($75), and car impounding fee ($120 plus $50/day).

Additional Resources

For more information go to

www.spectrum-legal.com

Rate this guide

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask a Lawyer

Get free answers from experienced attorneys.

 

Ask now

30,990 answers this week

3,122 attorneys answering