Sentence for Driving Under the Influence (non-injury) in California

Posted almost 5 years ago. Applies to California, 4 helpful votes

Email

1

First Offense Within 10 Years

3 to 5 Years Probation; Between 48 hours to 6 months jail; $390 to $1,000 fine (plus additional assessments and fees); 3-month acohol/drug treatment program (or a 9-month program if BAC was .20 percent or more or if a chemical test was refused); 6 month license suspension

2

Second Offense Within 10 Years

3 to 5 Years Probation; Between 96 hours to 1 year jai; $390 to $1,000 fine (plus additional assessments and fees); 18-month acohol/drug treatment program (30-month program is possible); 2 year license suspension

3

Third Offense Within 10 Years

3 to 5 Years Probation; Between 120 days to 1 year jail; $390 to $1,000 fine (plus additional assessments and fees); 18-month acohol/drug treatment program (30-month program is possible); 3 year license revocation

4

Fourth Offense Within 10 Years

3 to 5 Years Probation; Between 180 days to 1 year jail or 16 months, or 2 or 3 years state prison; $390 to $1,000 fine (plus additional assessments and fees); 18-month acohol/drug treatment program (30-month program is possible); 4 year license revocation

Additional Resources

Law Office of Brian C. Andritch

Rate this guide

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask a Lawyer

Get free answers from experienced attorneys.

 

Ask now

28,592 answers this week

3,395 attorneys answering