Skip to main content

Immigration appeals

Posted by attorney Alexander Segal

There are two types of immigration appeals - administrative appeals to the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA) or Administrative Appeals Office (AAO) and appellate petitions to Federal Courts including Petitions for Review, Mandamus and Administrative Procedure Act Actions, as well as Hebeas Corpus.

Additional resources provided by the author

Author of this guide:

Was this guide helpful?

Can't find what you're looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer