1

Administrative Hearing

If you have been arrested for DUI, you have 10 days to request a formal review hearing with the DMV. If you fail to do so, your license will be suspended from between 6 to 18 months, depending on your situation. However, if you hire us, we will file for the administrative review hearing and get you a temporary license permit while your case with the DMV is ongoing. Often times we are successful in prevailing at the DMV hearings and assisting our clients in avoiding any license suspension through the DMV. Contact us today is you have been arrested for DUI.

2

Criminal Court

The most serious part of the DUI defense occurs in county court where we fight for your freedom not only to drive, but to live. In the state of Florida a 1st DUI carries a maximum penalty of 180 days in jail. A 2nd and 3rd DUI carry jail time up to 364 days in the county jail. After that, your case can be filed as a felony and you may face prison time. Often times we are successful in getting the DUI dropped and the client will plea to a reckless driving, which carries far less significance in an individuals background. If you are convicted of a DUI in Florida, there are certain penalties the legislature requires you do, such as mandatory probation, court costs, fines, DUI school, community service, vehicle immobilization and in some circumstances a breath machine will be placed in your vehicle while your on probation. DUI is a serious crime for many reasons.