Posted almost 3 years ago. Applies to California, 2 helpful votes, 1 comment
Save EmailShare with:Tweet
In California, there can be many instances of wages not paid by the employer. One common scenario is payment of final wages upon being terminated or laid off. The law states that all final wages including any accrued vacation and/or sick time must be tendered within 72 hours of the date of termination. Failure to do so, can render the employer liable for not just the unpaid wages but, also statutory penalties and attorney's fees. If you or someone you know has not been paid their rightful wages within this time frame, they should consult with an experience California employment lawyer.