1

First Offense California DUI

Individuals found guilty may be required to serve up to six months of jail time and could be fined as much as $1,000. Individuals guilty of their first DUI offense in California will have their driver's license suspended for 6 months, will be required to attend DUI school, and may be required to install an ignition interlock system in their vehicle.

2

Second Offense California DUI

Individuals found guilty may be required to serve between 3 months to 1 year in jail and could be fined as much as $1,000. Individuals guilty of their second DUI offense in California will have their driver's license suspended for 2 years, will be required to attend DUI school, and may be required to install an ignition interlock system in their vehicle.

3

Third Offense California DUI

Individuals found guilty may be required to serve between 4 months to 1 year in jail and could be fined as much as $1,000. Individuals guilty of their third DUI offense in California will have their driver's license suspended for 3 years, will be required to attend DUI school, and may be required to install an ignition interlock system in their vehicle.