i have got pulled over for the second time and when the cop pulled me over he made up a excuse when he walked up to my car he seen that i had something hanging in my rear view mirror....and as i dont have a license this is the 2nd time i have got pulled over and i dont know what will happen
the cops here i am having the feeling they are racist .....the only thing i did was go to work and help my family but i guess i cant even do that without always getin pulled over /....the cops didnt have a reason to pull me over as soon as they pulled me over they made up an excuse i hate the stupid cops
Lawsuit / Dispute Attorney
The government has a legitimate reason for requiring that drivers have a current and valid license to drive. You cannot drive without a license and every time you do you subject yourself to being legally stopped.
Consider making other arrangements to get to your place of work or more problems await you.
NOTE: This answer is made available by the lawyer for educational purposes only. By using or participating in this site you understand that there is no attorney-client privilege between you and the attorney responding. This site should not be used as a substitute for competent legal advice from a licensed professional attorney in your locale with whom you enjoy an attorney-client relationship. The law changes frequently and varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. The information and materials provided are general in nature, and may not apply to a specific factual or legal circumstance described in the question.
2 found this helpful
Speeding / Traffic Ticket Lawyer
Second offense No Valid Operator's License is Class 1 misdemeanor offense carrying a possible fine of up to $2500 and jail up to 12 months, either or both. (See Va. Code Sec. 46.2-300)
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
211 North Union Street Suite 100
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
DUI / DWI Attorney
Generally, you are likely looking at active jail time for a second offense for driving without a license. As far as the dangling object goes, this is a quite common basis for a stop in Virginia. There is a actually a code section in title 46.2 of the Virginia Code which prohibits having objects hanging from your miror.