I am 20 years old and just received my first minor last night as a passenger in a car in grand forks. I live in St. Paul mn

Asked about 1 year ago - Saint Paul, MN

I am required to drive back for court. The person driving the car was sober and I blew .01 on the citation the officer checked operator. Does this make the minor invalid?

Attorney answers (4)

  1. Jeremy Judson Cobb

    Contributor Level 14

    2

    Lawyers agree

    Answered . Hire a lawyer.

  2. Tricia Dwyer

    Contributor Level 19

    2

    Lawyers agree

    Answered . Hello. I urge you to treat this matter very seriously and privately confer with an attorney to obtain specific legal advice with no delay. The attorney will want to discuss the facts with you in great detail prior to providing a legal opinion to you. If finances are an issue, some attorneys, myself included, will provide a reduced fee to you. All the best.

    Tricia Dwyer, Esq., Criminal Law, Adult & Juvenile Law, Rule 114 Qualified Neutral, Minnesota Supreme Court Roster... more
  3. Christian K. Lassen II

    Pro

    Contributor Level 20

    3

    Lawyers agree

    Answered . Retain a local criminal lawyer to fight it.

  4. Albert Lee Crosner

    Contributor Level 18

    Answered . Sounds like a mistake has been made. You will still need to get a local area (St. Paul) criminal defense attorney to assist you in court. Best of luck.

    Mr. Crosner is licensed to practice law in California and has been practicing law in California since 1978. The... more

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask a Lawyer

Get free answers from experienced attorneys.

 

Ask now

27,257 answers this week

2,826 attorneys answering

Ask a Lawyer

Get answers from top-rated lawyers.

  • It's FREE
  • It's easy
  • It's anonymous

27,257 answers this week

2,826 attorneys answering