We have been dating since he was 17 and I was 15. I got pregnant two months before I turned 16. My parents gave permission for us to sleep in the same room.
Wills and Living Wills Lawyer
Yes, it's possible. The age of consent in Virginia is 18, so technically under the law you're unable to consent to sexual activity even if you say so. Under the Virginia Code § 18.2-371 your boyfriend can be charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor (up to 1 year in jail and fine up to $2,500) for having sex with you. And your parents can also be charged with contributing to the delinquency of a minor under the same law for allowing you to sleep with your boyfriend.
This response does not create an attorney-client relationship.