Is there any type of laws being broken and charged with if i am 23 and dated a 17 year old? what if the parents of the 17 year old do not approve? what if they do approve? does sexual contact make a difference?
State of West Virginia
Criminal Defense Attorney
The age of consent in West Virginia is 16 years old. The age of consent usually does not matter unless you are involved in intimate contact with a minor. Usually the best bet in all situations though is to wait until someone is 18.
DUI / DWI Attorney
There are no laws being broken in this situation. The age of consent in WV is 16. So as long as she is 16 years old, it does not matter how old you are.