Legal Advice for Underage Drinking — 37 results
Written by attorney Jeremy S Geigle, about 1 year ago.
Apparently, underage drinking is a rampant issue in cities across the Phoenix Valley as law enforcement from various Arizona precincts have stepped up their game in catching raucous... more
Written by attorney David C. Newton, over 1 year ago.
It is important to remember that in Massachusetts it is a crime to possess alcohol under the age of 21. Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 138 Section 34C states that [w]hoever, being under... more
Written by attorney Max N Hanson, over 1 year ago.
Many people are aware of the "You drink, You drive, You lose" mentality in Arizona when it comes to DUIs. Television ads and billboards inundate Arizona residents with the message of... more
Written by attorney Carly Jehlen, about 2 years ago.
Virginia Code Section 4.1-305 Underage Possession of Alcohol
No person to whom an alcoholic beverage may not lawfully be sold shall consume, purchase or possess, or attempt to consume,... more
Written by attorney Basil Beck, over 1 year ago.
When someone under the age of 21 gets a ticket for Underage Drinking or Minors in Possession of Alcohol they need to be careful about how to proceed. Here are some good tips for what to do,... more
Written by attorney Patrick Stegall, almost 3 years ago.
This article deals with the crime of minor in possession of alcohol in Memphis, Tennessee, the consequences, and what to do if you are charged. Please check your local laws if you are... more
Written by attorney Thomas Lyden, over 2 years ago.
I wasnt able to go back to the founding of this great nation, but here is some trivia about how we got to 21 as the age for purchase, possession, and consumption of alcohol since... more
Written by attorney Forest Morgan, over 3 years ago.
The Statute, 18 Pa.C.S.A. 6308(a)
person commits a summary offense if he, being less than 21 years of
age, attempts to purchase, purchases, consumes, possesses or knowingly
Written by attorney Matthew Ladd, about 4 years ago.
The Penalities The Hangover After The Arrest
It’s no secret that the legal drinking age is 21 in Florida, but understanding the law and the consequences may either make you think twice... more
Written by attorney Corey Ira Cohen, over 4 years ago.
When the Bar Lets You In and You Get Busted
It happens all the time in Florida. A college student or an out-of-state college or high school student on spring break uses a fake ID to get... more