Legal Advice for Restricted License — 16 results
Written by attorney Dennis Stanford, over 2 years ago.
If you are convicted of DUI and/or an Implied Consent violation, you may, in some cases, qualify for a restricted license.
Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-10-406(c) provides:
Written by attorney Nors Davidson, almost 6 years ago.
File an SR-22 You will need to contact an insurance provider and have them file a form SR-22 with the DMV. This form of minimum coverage must be updated by your insurer every six months... more
Written by attorney Gene Beaty, over 4 years ago.
What is an ODL?
Through the years, the Texas legislature and
the Department of Public Safety (DPS) have made obtaining and retaining an
occupational license an increasingly complicated
Written by attorney Eric Jones, 7 months ago.
A DUI arrest is a stressful event for many reasons. You will have two separate legal battles coming your way: a case in the criminal justice system, as well as with the DMV to decide the... more
Written by attorney Mark Conan, 9 months ago.
You may have been arrested for DUI and now your license has recently been restricted by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles for “business purposes only”. But what... more
Written by attorney Joshua Shelton, over 2 years ago.
Penalties for a DUIare very stiff. On a first conviction you might:Be sentenced to up to six months in jail. Fined anywhere between $390 and $1,000. Pay a penalty assessment equal to... more
Written by attorney William Steed, about 1 year ago.
A citizen convicted of DUI or Implied Consent faces suspension of driving privileges for one year, but a court can grant a "restricted license". This guide has general information about... more
Written by attorney Michael A Harwin, about 2 years ago.
In Arizona there are several different licensing consequences. Some occur upon arrest; others occur upon convction.
Part I Admin Per Se/Implied Consent
DUI ARS 28-1381(a)(1)(2): If Admin... more
Written by attorney Shamoon Budhwani, over 2 years ago.
When a person has been stopped for suspicion of driving under the influence, they have not yet been convicted under the California Vehicle Code. A person who has been charged with a... more
Written by attorney Vincent Wyatt, almost 3 years ago.
This question arises quite frequently as college students that are from Tennessee will get convicted of DUI while they are away at college. It also happens to Tennessee business travelers... more