I have gotten a zillion calls lately that go like this, "Hi, my Texas Driver's License has been suspended. I need your help getting it reinstated." - and I am sorry to tell you this - but it's not... more
Penalties for a DUIare very stiff. On a first conviction you might:Be sentenced to up to six months in jail. Fined anywhere between $390 and $1,000. Pay a penalty assessment equal to approximately... more
Written by attorney F. Powers, almost 2 years ago.
Graduated LicensingLicensing for Drivers 1518
Limited Learner Permit
If you are at least 15 years of age and have completed an approved driver education course that meets North Carolina requirements... more
When a person is arrested for DWI in Texas, an administrative proceeding is instituted by the Texas DPs to suspend that person's driver's license. This takes place immediately and notice of the... more
This guide will answer various frequently asked questions about traffic tickets issued to those holding a Commercial Driver's License (CDL) in Illinois. Because CDL holders face more serious license... more