Legal Advice for Lost Wages — 67 results
Written by Avvo Staff, about 4 years ago. STAFF PICK
Once your injuries have healed or stabilized, and you have all the information you need about the accident, your medical bills and lost wages, it's finally time to negotiate. At this point,... more
Written by attorney Morgan G Adams, over 4 years ago. STAFF PICK
Whether you have been injured by a tractor trailer, bus, or some other commercial vehicle you have rights if you or a family member has been injured or killed in a wreck. Those rights... more
Written by attorney Jeena R. Belil, almost 6 years ago. STAFF PICK
Contact Your Insurance Company within 30 Days of the Accident According to your insurance policy, you have 30 days from the date of your car accident to notify your insurance company.... more
Written by attorney Randy T. Enochs, about 1 year ago.
Earlier this evening I came across a 'picture' discussing servers and the minimum wage with a goal of making patrons feel guilty if they are bad tippers--if they tip at all--but the picture... more
Written by attorney David A Schuck, 10 months ago.
Oregon will raise the minimum wage from $8.95 per hour to $9.10 per hour starting January 1, 2014. If you are paid less than $9.10 per hour after January 1, 2014, you could be due... more
Written by attorney Emanuel Shirazi, 6 months ago.
Cheerleaders File Wage & Hour Class Action Against NFL’s Raiders Cheerleaders File Wage & Hour Class Action Against NFL’s Raiders Can you believe the NFL’s Oakland Raiders pay their... more
Written by attorney David A Schuck, almost 2 years ago.
On January 1, 2013, the Oregon minimum wage rate increased to $8.95 per hour. If your hourly rate of pay after January 1, 2013 is/was less than $8.95 per hour, you likely have a minimum... more
Written by attorney Patrick Phillips, 11 months ago.
On September 25th 2013, the State Legislature passed a bill into law that will raise minimum wage for all non-exempt California employees. The new law, codified at Labor Code 1182.12,... more
Written by attorney Fred Shahrooz-Scampato, over 1 year ago.
The following is an FAQ that I put together regarding NJ wage law. I would ask that you please share it with all of your friends and ask them to share it with their friends. The best way to... more
Written by attorney Scott M. Behren, almost 2 years ago.
Finally, in Miami-Dade and Broward County, wage theft has been deemed to be illegal. Imagine that? Now when an employee does work for an employer, they actually have to be paid for it. In... more
Find Personal Injury Lawyers