Legal Advice for First Offense — 22 results
Written by attorney Randy Collins, over 3 years ago.
If you are a first-time offender of California Vehicle Code
Section 23152 for Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While
Intoxicated (DWI) you will be charged with a misdemeanor... more
Written by attorney James Milligan, almost 4 years ago.
OUI First Offense Discuss Your Options
WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS?
You have 2 options, you either plea/admit to the
charges or you can fight the case.
If you take a plea, you will likely... more
Written by attorney Jason A Hicks, almost 4 years ago.
If you have been arrested for DUI in Florida, and it is your first offense, there are certain mandatory penalties that have to be imposed by statute if convicted. In addition, each... more
Written by attorney Douglas Funkhouser, almost 4 years ago.
An OVI conviction can result in
serious penalties. For a first offense conviction, a judge will impose a minimum fine of $375.00,
although the fine may reach as much as $1,075.00. The judge... more
Written by attorney Dominic L. Pang, almost 4 years ago.
The Problem With Sealing When Probation Has Been Imposed Under the current wording of General Laws ch. 276, s. 100C, a dismissal that has resulted after a period of probation has been... more
Written by attorney Joseph C Rome, almost 4 years ago.
Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant. (a) A person commits the offense of operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant if the person operates or assumes... more
Written by attorney Todd Palumbo, over 1 year ago.
I am one of about 20 attorneys in the country who is certified in the administration of the Alcotest and the Standardized field sobriety tests. This training is what makes me successful... more
Written by attorney Steven Raiser, almost 3 years ago.
Nassau County has a very strict plea bargaining policy regarding DWI offenses.
A plea bargain allows you to plead guilty to something less than what you are charged with even though there... more
Written by attorney Max Allen Keller, about 3 years ago.
A DWI or DUI conviction is costly and could haunt you for many years to come. Your vehicle insurance rates may triple. Minnesota charges more than $700 for driver's license reinstatement.... more
Written by attorney Daniel J. Rose, over 3 years ago.
This past month many individuals have written about a first time offense such as possession of marijuana and stress concerns that this will be on their permanent record. A majority of... more
Find Criminal Defense Lawyers