Back to Suzanne’s Profile

Client Review

Suzanne has received 5 client reviews

Suzanne was just great

Posted by: Tammi, a Social Security client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Villalon

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I turned to Suzanne after a terrible experience with attorney Jennifer Schef. Right from the start Suzanne was very helpful and knowledgable. She helped me where my old attorney Jennifer C Schef who is the most unprofessional and rude attorney that I have ever met. Suzanne on the other hand was very patient and professional. It was a big change from Attorney Jennfier Schef who covers up her lack of experience by being arrogant and threatening to her clients. Stay away from Attorney Jennifer Schef. I would strongly recommend Ms Villaion.

Suzanne Villalon Hinojosa, a Lawyer that you will want to represent you!

Posted by: a Social Security client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Villalon

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In my search to find an attorney to represent me, I found that all of the major players that do all of the high priced advertising would not even talk to me. It seems that the prerequisite to them accepting me as a client was to be totally destitute and I would have to do all of the legwork in building my case. Suzanne was very understanding and explained to me all of the information that I would need to gather to help me win my case, She even obtained the medical records that we needed from the Hospital. We went to court and I was awarded my disability! Thank You Suzanne!

Choosing the right attorney makes a big difference

Posted by: Rosario, a Social Security client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Villalon

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have known Suzanne for many years. When I could no longer work and filed for my social security benefits I knew there was going to be the possibility of having to hire an attorney to represent me. I wanted Suzanne to represent me but I did not know how to approach the law firm. I felt like a failure and so embarassed about my situation. When I heard she was on her own I felt it was meant to be that she represent me in my social security case. Suzanne would patiently listen to everything I had to say, she was always so professional and so knowledgble. She always returned my phone calls as soon as she could. I knew I was in good hands. When my husband and I went to my hearing as soon as we walked in the courtroom we were not even seated yet and the Judge was praising Suzanne's work and as he would read along he would say "good work counselor." Needless to say, I won my case and received a better back award than I had expected. I truly believe that Suzanne is an EXCELLENT attorney.

Social Security Disability Claim

Posted by: Charles, a Social Security client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Villalon

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Suzanne spent quite a bit of time with me in the office reviewing my case. She said that it appeared to be a very good one and went right to work. The end result was that the claim was approved so quickly I was quite confused at first. It would have been to her financial advantage for the whole process to drag out for a while. Rather than that, everything was handled ASAP with no fooling around. My initial web research showed that Suzanne had good credentials and references. The time I spent in her office indicated that she was quite knowledgeable and experienced in this area of law. Any emails I sent were quickly responded to (often within minutes) and questions were clearly answered. Dealing with her has always been a pleasure and I am able to give her the highest recommendation. My family and I would like to thank her for everything she has done.

Ron/Client, talks about Ms. Suzanne Villalon Hinojosa

Posted by: Ron, a Social Security client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Villalon

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First, Ms. Hinojosa was highly recommended to me; The 'highly recommended' Ms. Hinojosa was all that...and,....much more! Tried applying for SS benefits once, and, was denied. Then, attempted..a second time, with another attorney--and was denied, again. Maybe all the medical records & my condition, could no longer be denied. Maybe, the heavens, the stars, the countenance of the world, all seemed to line up properly on the day I was approved for SS benefits; maybe not. I can tell you when Ms. Hinojosa took my case to social security, starting March, 2010--I was granted SS benefits near the end of July, 2010. And....A VERY SIZEABLE back-award that I had not ever, expected to happen; Honestly, I had no thoughts about that, whatsoever. I was on the phone alot with Ms. Hinojosa--and my sister, too, kept Ms. Hinojosa busy on the phone.(Always there in person, if not--would call you back right away.) Plus, if you have access to a computer, Ms. Hinojosa can, and...did, virtually chat with me(in real time)coordinating efforts and information necessary for SS review. I once, asked Ms. Hinojosa if she could meet me at her office to go over a couple a things and the next day...or, just a couple of days right after my request, we were in her conference room goin' over information. I will testify, on the Bible, any day of the week, that the above, is absolutely--true and correct. One can have nothing, but only-the absolute, best outcome possible for a SS benefits petition with Ms. Hinojosa as your lawyer. Thank you Ms. Hinojosa for assisting me with my 3rd SS benefits application. Ron, San Antonio, TX.