Richard Nolan Blevins Jr.’s Reviews

Richard Nolan Blevins Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of a good attorney

    Posted by Christine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard, is a very professional lawyer. From the minute I contacted him he was very responsive. He answered all my questions, even if I emailed him on a weekend, I got a response that day. Richard is very familiar with his area of expertise and gave very specific instructions on the process and what to expect. He provided me with all the tools and things I would need to do prior to appearing in court so I would have the best possible outcome. I did everything he had advised a year prior to every appearing in court, making it less stressful when I actually was ordered to do so. I also find him to be a very compassionate lawyer and you feel he is on your side. I would recommend him in the future to anyone who needed his service.

  2. Thank you!

    Posted by Candace,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely pleased with the representation my 17 year old son received for a traffic ticket received (first accident). It is stressful enough dealing with insurance companies, repairs, etc. Richard took the stress of the legal system away. Highly recommend consulting with him.

  3. Very satisfied

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am out of state and he handled everything for me. Was able to plead down to the minimums. He did an outstanding job.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Amit,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.

    Richard did an excellent job at handling my Battery case. He was easily reachable and clarified all my concerns with a great deal of patience. He also guided me throughout on the matters he was not legally bound to. He was very considerate in terms of fee charges also. If you are looking for a highly competitive and knowledgeable attorney, I highly recommend him. Not only does he care because he is your lawyer but he goes above and beyond his legal duties to understand your concerns and state of mind. Thank you Richard

  5. Review for Richard Blevins Jr.

    Posted by Heidi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.

    I feel very lucky that Richard Blevins was recommended to me. I could not have asked for a more professional attorney and the outcome of my case was perfect (he got the case dismissed). Richard was very prompt with returning my phone calls, texts, and emails. I don’t think I could have been in better hands. I am truly very grateful for having Richard on my side. I highly recommend Richard and his services and I am sincerely appreciative for the help he gave me.

  6. Thank you Mr. Blevins!

    Posted by Mark P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Blevins is a phenomonal attorney. His knowledge, professionalism, and confidence immediately put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands. In court, he was able to negotiate a lesser plea for me and made my case go away in a favorable manner.

    Anyone needing legal respresentation should seek Mr. Blevins out with a vengeance. It will serve you well.

  7. Richard Blevins got my DUI reduced!

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Blevins assisted me in getting my DUI charge in Kennesaw reduced to a lesser charge. Her was very informative and knowledgable about the law. I highly recommend him!

  8. Very highly recommended!

    Posted by Kevin Houck, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Rich as your personal attorney. I had a minor traffic violation and he helped me get it reduced so that it did not show up on my driving record, thereby saving me hundreds of dollars on my insurance premiums. For all of your personal law needs, Rich is your man!

  9. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by Michelle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Blevins was very responsive when we needed assistance with a speeding ticket that our son received in Alabama that caused him to loose his license in the State of Georgia. He guided us through the proper steps for both states and followed up until resolution.

    We would highly recommend Attorney Blevins.

  10. True Trial Lawyer

    Posted by TB, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Blevins took my case and from the moment he heard the facts he got right to work and was not backing down until justice was done and I was satisfied. I was charge with aggravated assault alone with with child cruelty due to a bitter divorce the charges was all lies and Mr. Blevins believed in me and was fighting the prosecutor the whole way. in the end all charges was drop and my record is back clean for life. Thank you so much Mr. Blevins ...TB