Richard Nolan Blevins Jr.’s Reviews

Richard Nolan Blevins Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Richard Blevins Jr.

    Posted by Heidi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.

    I feel very lucky that Richard Blevins was recommended to me. I could not have asked for a more professional attorney and the outcome of my case was perfect (he got the case dismissed). Richard was very prompt with returning my phone calls, texts, and emails. I don’t think I could have been in better hands. I am truly very grateful for having Richard on my side. I highly recommend Richard and his services and I am sincerely appreciative for the help he gave me.

  2. Thank you Mr. Blevins!

    Posted by Mark P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Blevins is a phenomonal attorney. His knowledge, professionalism, and confidence immediately put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands. In court, he was able to negotiate a lesser plea for me and made my case go away in a favorable manner.

    Anyone needing legal respresentation should seek Mr. Blevins out with a vengeance. It will serve you well.

  3. Richard Blevins got my DUI reduced!

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Blevins assisted me in getting my DUI charge in Kennesaw reduced to a lesser charge. Her was very informative and knowledgable about the law. I highly recommend him!

  4. Very highly recommended!

    Posted by Kevin Houck, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Rich as your personal attorney. I had a minor traffic violation and he helped me get it reduced so that it did not show up on my driving record, thereby saving me hundreds of dollars on my insurance premiums. For all of your personal law needs, Rich is your man!

  5. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by Michelle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Blevins was very responsive when we needed assistance with a speeding ticket that our son received in Alabama that caused him to loose his license in the State of Georgia. He guided us through the proper steps for both states and followed up until resolution.

    We would highly recommend Attorney Blevins.

  6. True Trial Lawyer

    Posted by TB, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Blevins took my case and from the moment he heard the facts he got right to work and was not backing down until justice was done and I was satisfied. I was charge with aggravated assault alone with with child cruelty due to a bitter divorce the charges was all lies and Mr. Blevins believed in me and was fighting the prosecutor the whole way. in the end all charges was drop and my record is back clean for life. Thank you so much Mr. Blevins ...TB

  7. a great lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a great experience with mr Blevins i really learned a lot he kept me well informed about everything and also asked for my input . I am proud to tell anyone if I'm ever in need of a attorney he's my choice everytime

  8. Felony Charges/Criminal Defense

    Posted by JM, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hired Richard to represent my son on two separate occasions. He is an extremely hardworking and practical attorney. What impressed me the most was his honesty. He does not make empty promises. He was straightforward and delivered the best possible outcome. As you can imagine hiring an attorney to defend your son is a very emotional process. Richard answered all of our questions, returned emails, text messages and phone calls quickly. He is a consummate professional who always has his clients best interests in mind. I highly recommend Richard for any of your legal needs.

  9. DUI Reduction

    Posted by NS, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Richard is very professional and understanding. I never felt judgment or consternation. His office staff is also lovely and very helpful when you ask them questions or need anything.

    With my case, he quickly had a plan and went full speed. He was able to reduce my DUI to reckless driving and lowered the penalties I would have suffered. Excellent choice! I highly recommend!

  10. Excellent Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Cheryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Blevins.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard handled a case for our son, who was trying to defend himself against a schoolmate, which could have landed our son in a detention facility for years. Being in a different state from my son, Richard took hold of the case, talked and walked me through the process of what could happen and what he would do. Richard fought for our son with his ethical and honest way of practicing law. I tell people that if Richard tells you this is what he can do believe me he does...it happens! Our son got his life back with Richard's awesome style of practicing law. You couldn't ask for a better person, attorney to be right by your side. Thank you Richard N Blevins Jr.!