Back to R.’s Profile

Client Review

R. has received 7 client reviews

Compassionate Attorney!

Posted by: Amy, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R. Missimer

I hired R. Missimer 1-6 months ago.

R. Missimer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Missimer called me back right away and helped me solve issues without needing to hire an attorney! He sounded like he actually cared about me and my case, that is important to me, with a lot of lawyers out there acting like jerks. He was also extremely knowledgeable in his field and in Rock county, which also helps tremendously. I have called and talked to dozens of lawyers, Mr. Missimer is the first to make a difference in my intuition for hiring lawyers.

Didn't Meet Up To My Expectations

Posted by: a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend R. Missimer

R. Missimer handled my Family matter.

Richard was very polite, response time to emails and phone calls was excellent and the work he did on my case was ok. Richard could consolidate emails and information better to eliminate the need for so many transmittal's back and forth between attorney and client. He also could be more accommodating to his clients needs.

very helpful!

Posted by: a client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R. Missimer

Missimer always answers my questions! It is awesome to be able to get legal questions answered! It's a huge help and I really appreciate his willingness to provide services... Even if it involves answering questions online! Thank you so much!

A really nice one for a change.

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R. Missimer

I hired R. Missimer more than 3 years ago.

R. Missimer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My wife and I entered into a divorce in November of 2010. Because we both were in agreement with the division of property, Richard Missimer recommended we go to court Pro Se, thus minimizing his fees. Richard was always there for us to answer our questions, unlike any other lawyer I have dealt with in the past. I would rate him on the top of my list for good honest legal help, and plan to use him if needed in the future.

A PERSONABLE PROFESSIONAL

Posted by: Lewis, a Patent Application client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R. Missimer

I hired R. Missimer more than 3 years ago.

R. Missimer handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

A PERSONABLE PROFESSIONAL When I initially retained Richard Missimer in 2001 he was a patent agent plying his skills while continuing his quest to get his law degree. He has since accomplished his goal becoming a licensed patent attorney and he did so along the way in a very personable manner. During the last eight years of working with Richard I have come to know him more as a friend than a professional. Besides being very proficient at protecting my intellectual properties, he was always willing to take the time to answer my many questions on a wide range of subjects. Life is so very short and it’s important to me that, when ever reasonably possible, every moment be spent in a friendly manner. When choosing professional assistance in business and personal matters, I go to great lengths to seek out personable individuals. I do so because I have learned over the years that when searching for a professional to work with in a relationship spanning the term of many years, such as with patent protection, it is advisable to be amongst friends. Richard Missimer has been and continues to be a good man that I am thankful for having met. Attorney Missimer is fair, reasonable, caring, wise and down to earth with a sense of humor that is only surpassed by his legal savvy. When I was invited to comment on his Avvo listing, I thought about the many thousands of dollars of services he has provided protecting my interests. What made this costly exchange with Richard so easy to accept was knowing that along with services I received, I knew in my heart that Missimer is just the kind of person who can bring a sense of warmth to an otherwise cold and calculating legal system. In closing I recommend Richard be cloned so the likes of his professionalism remain in the future’s gene pool.

Patent App CIP

Posted by: Jeff, a Patent Application client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R. Missimer

I hired R. Missimer more than 3 years ago.

R. Missimer handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Very sharp thinks out of the box. Keeps apprised of status. Great guy to work with!

Richard Missimer

Posted by: Milo, a Arbitration client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend R. Missimer

I hired R. Missimer more than 3 years ago.

R. Missimer handled my Arbitration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with Rich professionally in the past. His technical knowledge is extensive and well thought out. He brings this experience and knowledge to his legal profession. He helped me with an arbitration situation that I was in and gave sound and applicable advice. I would trust his advice and would recommend him professionally.