Patrick David Quinn’s Reviews

Patrick David Quinn

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pat Quinn will get you the most best results

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.

    I was arrested for a DUI and an underage drinking. What started off with an outcome of suspended license for years, a 457$ fee to get my license back, 6 points on my license resulted in 2 points on my license, court fines, and charged with traffic violations instead of a DUI and underage and one month with suspended license. Without him I would be in debt, and would not be able to pursue my career in the medical field. He basically saved my life. Quinn is well known and very good with the judges. If you think something is impossible, have Quinn as your lawyer and he will do the impossible. Most lawyers say what they can do for you, and do not obtain results, but Patrick told me what he could do and he did nothing less. I am very thankful and whoever else has Quinn represent them will be also.

  2. DUI was reduced to physical control

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.

    I was charged with a DUI and domestic violence. Everything was dropped to physical control. I am in the oil field profession so my career would have been damaged. Mr.Quinn also represented my girlfriend in the domestic dispute ,her charges were dismissed. My girlfriend is going through a sensitive time in her life and he was able to give her some information and advice to help her through this. I would highly recommend Mr.Quinn in any case. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Thank you Mr. Quinn

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pat was an excellent attorney and from day one of my case he was prepared with a variety of strategies by which to approach my case. Despite coming to him with a tough case he fought vociferously from start all the way through the last mile. If you're looking for an attorney who's highly knowledgeable, an excellent strategist, and will fight the whole way through, I can highly recommend Pat Quinn.

  4. Very good DUI/OVI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Quinn is very knowledgeable about DUI/OVI law with many years of experience. Friendly with prosecutors and magistrates, he handled my OVI case well, getting it reduced to a much lesser sentence. Although I would have preferred he kept me a little more informed as to the status of my case, in the end, he did a nice job. He is also very familiar with field tests, police procedures, and the different kinds of breathalizers.

  5. Pat Quinn

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DUI and Pat was very helpful in getting my case reduced to a Physical Control charge, all within a matter of 6 weeks. He was very informative throughout the whole process and kept me informed about what I could expect every step of the way. He appeared to be well respected my the Judge and Prosecutor and was well prepared while at court and knew EXACTLY what he was doing. I would recommend Pat to anyone needing an attorney to represent them, he's the best of the best.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Derek, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled over for ovi earlier this year and wasn't sure how to handle the situation. After looking frantically on the internet I was able to find Pat and its a good thing I did. He assured me he would do everything in his power to protect my record even with the unsure evidence against me. I was able to plead my case down because of he knowledge and intuition if you're in a similar situation I was definitely contact him.

  7. Great Lawyer for my DUI offense

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Patrick Quinn did a fantastic job for me getting my charges reduced from what could of been a DUI conviction down to a simple physical control violation with 0 points on my license and I was able to get my driving job back. Thank you very much Patrick keep up the good work. I would highly recommend him to represent you!!!!

  8. Its not as bad as you think it is if you use Pat Quinn.

    Posted by Tom H, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Couldnt ask for a better lawyer, He reduced all my charges as he told me he would and came through. Being from out of state he made my situation as easy as it could be and worked well with me on payment. If you have a ovi use him dont look any futher.

  9. An Expert in DUI / OVI Law

    Posted by Ross,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

    Integrity, knowledgeable, confidence, genuine and results oriented; Attorney Patrick Quinn is a dedicated professional in his field. He represented me on a case that was complicated, embarrassing and painful for my family and I. He was extremely responsive and kept me informed about what to expect, what our options were and how we should plan our approach. He impressed me profoundly with his candor, integrity, knowledge and conduct. He was very professional and sincere with the Judge and opposing council. I believe his nearly 40 years of experience and highly developed skill set allowed our case to resolve smoothly and quickly. I felt confident and safe with Mr. Quinn handling my case and quite frankly, he has earned my trust implicitly. The final results of my case positively exceeded my expectations. As a man, he is genuine and forthright, dependable and trustworthy and declares positive results. Let me repeat that; he declares positive results. His positive attitude, affirmative thinking and sound approach are like a breath of fresh spring air. I am very fortunate to have found an authoritative Attorney like Mr. Quinn and am a better man for having met him. He is an exceptional Attorney and human being. I highly , highly recommend him.

  10. Great DUI Attorney

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested and charged with both an OVI and a "high test". Pat took the time to visit me personally on the Sunday after the arrest (literally one day after it happened!) and discussed the scope of the charges and venues to defend against it. He then provided me a lot of reassurance regarding my driving privileges in the following weeks. Unfortunately, this case had a lot of weight and I had made some statements during my arrest that jeopardized my chances of a favorable plea bargain,.

    During my pretrial he was honest about the facts of the case; there were no promises or exaggerated claims about what he could do for me, he stated what the circumstances were and how we should proceed. The plea bargain we ultimately arrived at allowed me to live my life with minimal interference.

    Pat was also responsive to the phone calls, text messages and emails I sent (perhaps too many due to my anxiety over the charge!) and was encouraging during my DIP program.

    Overall, thanks to his work, we were able to nolle prosequi the charge of a high-test OVI and as a result eliminate the chance of the related Interlock/restricted plates that would have jeopardized my career and relations with my family. There's no way I could have done that without Pat's counsel and his experience dealing with the legal system. I wholeheartedly recommend him for anyone arrested for a DUI charge.

    This has been a rough and costly road for me, but I fully endorse Pat's services and will certainly refer him to anyone else who has found themselves in this same situation. He did the best he could under the circumstances I faced and I thank him for it.

Call now for a free consultation.

440-516-3800