Michael Ariel Liner’s Reviews

Michael Ariel Liner

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Social Security Disability Lawyer in Cleveland

    Posted by Beth, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike helped me the second time I applied for social security disability. The first time I applied, I had a lawyer who never returned my calls, never met with me in person before my hearing, and of course I lost the case. I heard about Mike through my case worker at Metro Hospital who said Mike had helped many of his patients get disability. Mike came to my house and explained everything about disability that the first lawyer had not. He was honest with me about the weaknesses in my case (I am young and had already been denied but a judge), but said he would work with my doctors to get the paperwork for SSA to give me the best chance of approval. Throughout the whole process, Mike answered all of my questions and I never felt like I had to take a number to speak to him. Sure enough, last month we went to court for my second hearing and the judge approved me this time. I think hiring Mike was really the difference between winning and losing.

  2. Responsive, As Promised!

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first hired Mr. Liner, I told him that I would be the biggest pain of all his clients because of how desperate I was to get my social security benefits. I had my doubts when he promised that every call of mine would be responded to within 24 hours of one of his paralegals was unable to assist me. To my surprise, Mr. Liner did in fact return each of my calls in 24 hours or less--and when I e-mailed him his responses were usually even faster. Needless to say, he won my case for benefits before the judge last month and I couldn't be happier with the service he gave me.

  3. Persistent

    Posted by Sarah, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.

    He was very knowledgeable and persistent with my case. He didn't sugar coat anything he told me everything the way it was which is what I wanted to hear. The other good thing about this lawyer is he doesn't say something will or won't happen because each case is different. He gives out multiple methods of contact so if you need to reach him he is reachable. He is very diligent and his staff is on top of getting all the documents needed. I respect him and he puts time into the case. I am very impressed.

  4. So Glad I Found Mr. Liner To Help Me

    Posted by Kimberly, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Liner was very straight forward and gave me the best advise he could offer and, in turn, was able to help me get approved for disability when other representatives have not. To this day, even though he, technically, did his job, he still is very helpful in answering my questions. He always gets right back to me and I appreciate that more than he knows!

  5. Great experiance

    Posted by Thomas, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.

    Michael was a great help to me in obtaining my Social Security Disability benefits. He followed the entire process from start to finish with a favorable outcome.

  6. Attorney Convinced Judge to Give Me Extra Money

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Liner handled my hearing for disability. At the hearing, the Judge asked if I would be willing to amend the onset date of my disability, which would have meant I would get thousands of dollars less. Although most attorneys probably would have just said okay to get a favorable decision, this attorney negotiated with the judge so that I got an extra 6 months of benefits included in my lump sum check. I couldn't be happier!

  7. I got my benefits without even a hearing

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Liner was my minor daughter's attorney in her SSI case (for mild mental retardation). Because he took the time to write a brief to the judge stating why my daughter should be given social security, she was given her benefit's without even having to go to a hearing like is usually the case.

  8. Excellent Lawyer! Really Owned My Social Security Hearing!!

    Posted by Amanda, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Liner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael handled my Social Security Disability hearing. Not only did he win my case, but he really showed the vocational expert who was boss when she said I could do jobs that it was obvious I could not. I would and will recommend Michael to other friends of mine looking for attorneys to help them with Social Security cases.

216-282-1773