Michael J. Boyle’s Reviews

Michael J. Boyle

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PROFESSIONAL LAWYER WHO CARES ABOUT HIS CLIENT!!!!!

    Posted by BRETT, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I CONTACTED MIKE AFTER I PICKED UP A 3RD OWI OFFENSE AND THE 2ND ONE IN 2 YEARS... NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED ABOUT THIS AND MY JOB. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KEPT ME INFORMED OF ALL THE DETAILS OF MY CASE, HIS STAFF WAS AMAZING AS WELL. THEY KEPT ME IN THE LOOP OF WHAT WAS GOING ON ALSO. IN THE END I RECEIVED MINIMAL JAIL TIME/WORK RELEASE AND WAS ABLE TO SAVE MY JOB OF 20 YEARS. THIS WAS AN EYE OPENER TO SAY THE LEAST. MIKE AND I TALKED ABOUT IT THROUGH THE TRIAL. HE IS A ATTORNEY THAT CARES AND WANTS TO SEE A PERSON CHANGE THERE LIFE IN THE END AFTER ALL THE COURT STUFF IS DONE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE THAT IS GOING THROUGH A SIMILAR SITUATION. AS FREAKED OUT AS I WAS, IT CHANGED ME IN SO MANY WAYS, THANKS MIKE!!!

  2. Superb Attorney, Compassionate Man!

    Posted by Laura, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My husband has used Mr. Boyle twice for DUI’s in a two year period (2011-2013).
    On both occasions my husband had high BAC levels and could have been prosecuted under the Michigan “Super Drunk” law. Mr. Boyle was able to get him off these charges not once, but both times! The second offense was prosecuted as “impaired” and my husband wasn’t even sentenced to any jail time.
    Mr. Boyle was not only supportive to my husband during these difficult times, but was also genuinely concerned about my feelings and well being. He always got back to me/us whenever we had questions or needed advice. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. Mr. Boyle helped us out during a very difficult period in our lives. My husband and I highly recommend Mr. Boyle and his expertise!

  3. Magic Mike

    Posted by Xavier, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike Boyle helped me get through a difficult time in my life. He was professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Coming to Michigan from out of town was not an easy thing to do, but Mike made sure he kept me focused and guided me through the entire process. His confidence gave me confidence and that in itself made a difference.

  4. Great service, very informed and polite.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I met Mike Boyle at a bad time in my life, just after receiving a OWI ticket. Things looked pretty bleak.
    Thanks to Mike's fine work, I am quite pleased with the way everything turned out. I was very impressed with the way he handled every aspect, as well as his wealth of knowledge.

  5. Michael J. Boyle

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael Boyle is an exceptional attorney. He excelled at defending me and understanding me as his client. Most importantly, he educated me as to the dangers and destructiveness of driving while under the influence. I will never, ever drink any alcohol and get behind the wheel of a vehicle and drive. People can get injured, maimed for life and killed. And, you can be a victim of your own OWI. Mike emphasizes this to his clients.
    The human costs are most important--but the financial costs-- medical expenses, the cost of interrupted or lost careers and property damage are exorbitant, locally in Michigan and for our nation.


    Michael emphasizes these important truths to you as his client. But, Michael is an empathetic individual. He recognizes the stress that OWI clients go through. He is always available to answer questions ( of which I had many) and he is meticulously our your side to defend you. Call him with a question and he will telephone back. He is concerned for his clients, on a personal level, and he is very skilled. But, he never forgets the educational side. He never wants you to commit the same offense again. He is proactive about that as he should be.

    Because of his expertise as a defense lawyer, I would never hesitate to hire him again. Because of his emphasis on educating the client, I know he hopes ( and he is correct) that he will never have to defend me again on a OWI charge. Maybe some other legal work-- for which I would hire him again anytime.
    So, if you are arrested for an OWI in Michigan, Michael Boyle is, in my opinion, the only lawyer to hire. Don't hesitate. He is the best. Finding the best OWI lawyer if you ever, unfortunately, find yourself in that position is not always an easy choice. I have just done your homework for you. Hire Michael Boyle of the Barone Defense Firm.

  6. Mike Boyle, Attorney Extraordinaire

    Posted by Tom & Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    NOT GUILTY! My husband was charged with three counts of felony DUI. He faced both large fines and extensive jail time for an accident with injuries that he was falsely accused of causing. He researched the internet for the best legal representation in Michigan for DUI charges. He subsequently called Barone Defense Firm, and was contacted by Mike Boyle, attorney extraordinaire. My husband instantly connected with Mike, not only because of his extreme professionalism, but due to his warm, compassionate, calm, and caring manner. Mike is an attorney that actually listens when you are telling your side of the story. Incomparably educated in all aspects of DUI law, he walked us through all phases of the trial process one step at a time. Not only does Mike have exceptional communication skills, updating us with the information we needed as it became available, he gave up many hours of his own personal time to meet with us as the trial approached. We were both highly impressed with Mike's superb courtroom abilities. Even with witness testimonies changing at the trial, Mike was able to change his defense tactics on the fly. Not only do we owe Mike a debt of gratitude, with my husband being found not guilty of all charges, we now have an awesome new friend. Thank you, Mike, for a job well done. You will always being in our thoughts and prayers.

  7. Incredibly the best outcome ever.

    Posted by Rebecca, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the free consultation until the day in court I was made to feel like my case took the top of the list. My incident happened on New Years Eve/Day and I was stil able to talk to somebody and get information every day of that week. Staff was incredible with every phone call no matter who I talked to. The best outcome for me was in a very small percentile. Charged with a Intoxicated and reduced to a Reckless is hard to believe. But Michael made it work. My prefessional license was the most important thing for me to protect and Michael has so much experience in this specific field that I was made to feel so confident from the first day. Never any promises but I always knew that they were fighting hard for the best outcome. Absolutely hands down the best outcome I could dream for. Highly recommended without any doubts.

  8. Review of Michael Boyle DWI Defense Attorney

    Posted by Reed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Boyle is a very capable and successful defense attorney. He was very knowledgeable concerning alcohol-related driving offenses. My initial charge of BAC High-alcohol driving offense was reduced to an accepted plea of reckless driving. This secured my job which was in jeopardy, due to the original alcohol-related driving offense. I was extremely satisfied with the successful performance of Michael Boyle and his team.

  9. "THE BEST"

    Posted by Kyrtysse, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very prompt knowledgeable and knows the law!!! Very rare breed he fights for YOU regardless of who he is in front of. If you're looking for an ace lawyer in a drunk driving case I STRONGLY reccomend Mr Boyle. Thank you again Mr Boyle I can't thank you enough for representing me with the up most respect and knowledge and getting me Acquitted of an owi 2nd

  10. Michael J. Boyle Powerful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Boyle.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael J. Boyle is a great lawyer, but further more a great human being. Not knowing what would await for me as I would in fact hire my first lawyer, I was definitely nervous. I didn't know what to expect other than what I would hear and see on the T.V, and from hearing several discouraging stories from friends and family members about their experience. Would my lawyer do what was best for me or best for them? Would my lawyer treat my case as if it was their only? and will they invest the time and attention to insure that I was comfortable throughout the entire experience? These were just some of the questions that I had in my mind. However, once I met Michael all of the thoughts, questions, and concerns were erased. Michael is a professional who does more than his job he is an expert in making sure that each one of his clients are taken care of, and makes sure that they are successfully positioned to having a healthy and powerful life during and after the case they are currently in. I was scared, concerned, and distraught in thinking about the implications my case would have on my life, however Michael interacted with me in a way that just simply made those thoughts seem unreasonable. He not only made sure I was informed in every step of the case, but he gave me the power to do what was best for me. He managed every facet of the case with complete mastery and thoroughly succeeded in making sure that the outcome of the case was one that would be best for me no matter what our options were. By the time my case was complete I could care less about what the end result would be, Michael had done such a good job in preparing for the case that every conclusion seemed like a great option. His complete mastery of preparing for the case coupled with his team Michael truly made my experience an enjoyable one. With Michael Boyle you will get much more than what you pay for. He has the contacts, he has the knowledge, he has the strategy, but most of all he has an integrity that is so strong it out shines any of the doubt you may have. At the end of the day Michael J. Boyle is Powerful. He will go to war for you and with you, however, you must be sure you are ready to match what he brings to the table. He is a straight shooter who doesn't sugar coat the reality or nature of the case, however his art in delivering all the facts of the case is one that will leave you feeling empowered and knowledgable. If you are looking for a Lawyer who is trustworthy, if you are looking for a lawyer who will do what it takes to successfully get you the outcome you want for your case, if you are looking for a Lawyer who will fight for you, and if you are looking for a Lawyer who will lay it all on the line to see their client happy and successful then you are looking for Michael J. Boyle. Powerful.