Mark A Chinn’s Reviews

Mark A Chinn

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mark Chinn knows the law and he cares.

    Posted by Heidi, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.

    If this is what you are looking for in an attorney, you need Mark Chinn: An attorney who knows the law. An attorney who listens...really listens, asks questions, gives advice and acts on what is best for you and your family. An attorney who is responsive and available. An attorney who will stand up for your rights. This is Mark. He stood by our side and he fought to do the right thing for our children. Above all, he knows his stuff. We owe our lives as they are now to Mark. And I will never forget this.

  2. Worlds best family attorney

    Posted by Quinton, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Chinn was not just another lawyer, he actually cared about me and my family, he turned out to be a friend. Months after our case was settled he would call just to see how things were going with my children and I. So thankful god lead me to him!

  3. When the stakes are high and only the best will do then hire Mark Chinn for the best possible outcome.

    Posted by Bob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.

    When the stakes are high and only the best will do then hire Mark Chinn for the best possible outcome. If you have an uncooperative and unreasonable ex-spouse who also happens to be an unfit parent and lover of money challenging you for full custody, as was my case, then Mark Chinn is the only choice.

    If you choose Mark Chinn then be prepared to invest a lot of money, but also expect a return on your substantial investment in the form of top quality representation, optimum results and some peace of mind during this most difficult time.

    Mark Chinn is a man of the utmost integrity on whom you can depend when the going gets rough as it typically does in custody matters. If your current custody situation is at all similar to how mine was then choose Mark Chinn because your children are worth it.

  4. Outstanding Leader

    Posted by Merideth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former client of Mark Chinn's. He represented me through the most difficult time of my life. I was met with a continuum of problems during my separation and divorce yet Mark was relentless in his extensive efforts to help me accomplish my goals. My high-conflict situation was always priority with Mark. I felt his attitude toward my delicate situation provided me with the strength I needed to go forth. There was no doubt that Mark could see beyond my pain and was responsible for focusing on my future. He was detailed in his extreme efforts and remained available to me and my family during conflicts. I feel that I was always beyond well cared for and my children's best interest s were always priority. The process for anyone is never pleasant, but Mark Chinn and his dedicated staff delivered excellent service, representation, and resolution for my changing needs. His techniques in the courtroom are outstanding. I am proud to be a client of Mark Chinn's and will always be grateful to him for providing me with the most superior knowledge and skill money could buy.

  5. When only the best will do.

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would not wish a divorce on my worst enemy, especially when there are children involved. Mark Chinn came very highly recommended and I was fortunate to be able to hire him. Mark knows divorce law and was great at setting a strategy and guiding us through the long process of divorce with a custody battle. He is always poised and candid. Mark will not lead you to believe that the process is easy or fast. He is great at listening, finding the truth and orating it at trial. I would not want anyone else to represent me.

  6. From scared to strong

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark handled my divorce. He came into the case midstream and took on a mess. He and his team are not just competent, but far superior to any whose reputation I know. He is a fair man and a strong Christian family man. These things were obvious in everything that went on with my case. I would highly recommend Mark Chinn to anyone who needs this expertise. I would hire Mark again in a heartbeat. His team was there for me every time I needed them. They kept me informed of everything that I needed to do and were right about the law every time because of the research and work they put into the case. You cannot ask for more. In divorce, nobody wins, but you want a fair and safe settlement. Fairness is the focal point in a case handled by Mark Chinn.

    I found that when Mark was out of the office, tied up with court or other matters; I was still able to reach someone who could help me. This was very important to me during this time.

    The divorce process is very stressful at best, and can be very frightful at times. Since we never plan on divorce and most of us only go through this process once, you need someone who is very familiar with the steps you need to take and trustworthy enough not to add stress in that area. I found Mark to be a trustworthy and knowledgeable individual who surrounds himself with other trustworthy knowledgeable individuals. There was never a missed deadline. There was never a missed step. They even guided me to accomplishing a safer environment.

    I do not feel there is a better lawyer for this distasteful but necessary field.

  7. Mark Chinn is a phony.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Chinn was to mediate for us. However, he was inept in the process. He is nothing like the person he advertises to be. He is very condescending and disrespectful.

    1. Mark A Chinn

      Mark A Chinn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our firm would never respond with client information, even if it were in response to a negative or false complaint. Our firm welcomes client feedback and is always ready to address client concerns. Any client who is dissatisfied with our firm has the benefit of a contractual agreement on the part of the firm to meet with the client and follow a procedure to attempt to resolve service or fee disputes. Information pertaining to our client satisfaction process may be found at our web site.

      Mediation is an excellent tool for cutting expense, time involved and stress to families. Nationally, the mediation success rate is 85%. Our firm statistics show a 95% success rate. Obviously, some cases cannot be successfully mediated.

      Our firm employs a “Team approach” which allows us to provide service to clients from multiple individuals and skills and all work is conducted under the direct supervision of Mark Chinn.

      We are proud of our perfect 10.0 AVVO rating which we understand comes from AVVO’s use of a network of trained personnel to collect information from multiple, unbiased and top level credible sources. Our firm is also grateful for the many positive and heartfelt client reviews it has received. More information about our firm and domestic matters may be found on our website at www.chinnlaw.com.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  8. Best divorce attorney in America

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My former wife and I are both happily divorced thanks to Mark Chinn. Although I was Mark's client, he very clearly indicated to me that he was interested in helping me set and reach goals that were best for the entire family, not just for me. This strategy allowed for a very amicable settlement which left both parties financially and emotionally whole. We remain very good friends today, and our family recognizes and appreciates both of our efforts as well as the efforts of both attorneys to "do the right thing" by one another and not simply "win the case." Although divorce is painful, Mark's experience and expertise in family law proved invaluable throughout my experience. I've worked with many attorneys over the years for a variety of personal and business reasons but have never worked with one as competent, capable and caring as Mark.

  9. Don't look anywhere else

    Posted by Lori Beth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark is not only a wonderful lawyer, but he is an honest, Christian man with strong principles. If you want things done the right way, this is who you go to. Divorce is a catastrophic event to a family, but having the right attorney can make it significantly easier. I can assure you there are many divorce attorneys in this town who only have the objective of draining you of your money and coming in with guns blazing. Mark comes in with guns blazing if necessary, but in a steady and Godly way that puts you and your families best interest first, not his own. You don't find that much these days. He has 35 years of experience and listening to him is the best thing you'll ever do. Also, the way he charges is modern and you won't be surprised by your bill.

  10. Chinn and Associates - Beyond the Divorce and Trauma, They Gave Me Excellent Legal Counsel & Hope

    Posted by Jamie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chinn.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chinn and his associate, Thompson, were my second attorneys in my divorce after my first attorney botched my case and left me in a volatile/desperate position.

    Chinn is who I recommend to everyone now. He is incredible as an attorney and it was fascinating watching him work the attorney crowd in the hallways before, during, and after the trial. Just like the legal research done before trial, you have to know your judge and environment as well. He also sat in on a similar trial just prior to mine and was able to use the judge's response he observed from that to help with a decision the judge was making on mine.

    I felt he truly cared not only about me and my future, but also the long term effect on my kids as well.

    True to his word, I was not "dismissed" after the divorce papers were signed, but they have guided me step by step through the aftermath of the process.

    As far as price, you get what you pay for. They were upfront of the cost and what it included so there were no surprises. I can't say that about my prior attorney.

    I wish I had known about him first, but I am so blessed to have learned about him when I did. Because of Chinn and Associates, I found..... hope.

601-366-4410