L. Ty Wilson’s Reviews

L. Ty Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ty Wilson Review

    Posted by Adam, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ty Wilson and his firm did an absolute outstanding job with my case. Continuously kept me abreast of all the updates and information regarding my case. Ty would almost immediately respond to my calls and emails. Ty is extremely knowledgeable, professional, fair and personable. I highly recommend him and his firm to everyone in need of a lawyer. He is by far not your average or typical lawyer. Great experience.

  2. Awesome Lawyer and very helpful!

    Posted by Charla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.

    I was recently in a car accident and had a lot of questions. Mr. Ty Wilson took the time to educate me on the process of dealing with the insurance company and answer all questions I had on the process. I would highly recommend Mr. Wilson if you ever need a lawyer, whether you need representation or have questions. He takes time to explain any processes that you will encounter.

  3. Excellent help on a Georgia DUI case - with great results!

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ty you are amazing! You know what needs to be done, how to do it, and you have the right personality to make it happen. Darcy, you too have been very helpful in communication and helping “understand the process”. You are both the most helpful, positive, kind, and caring – I am so grateful my sister helped me find you!!!

    You are a great team and I’ve enjoyed working with you both!

    Thank you for the great results

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Christopher Graves, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Ty Wilson is a very professional lawyer who was always there to answer any questions I had concerning my case.He always told me the truth and not just what he thought I wanted to hear. I will recommend him to everyone I know in need of a good attorney.

    1. L. Ty Wilson

      L. Ty Wilson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Chris, your case was a bear, I am glad we were able to complete it to your satisfaction!
      Ty

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Outstanding in his profession and as a person. You will see and understand if you need to higher him.

    Posted by Steve, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To those of you who were like me, in not having a favorable opinion of attorneys or dealing with them. I understand, I was reluctant to higher an attorney in dealing with my worker’s comp case. As some of you may be dealing with an insurance company who seems to put every obstacle they can in the way, delays getting you answers, or becomes like pulling teeth to get an approval. Truly, I understand.

    After several conversations with Mr. Wilson over a period of time, I decided to higher him. At no time did I feel like I was dealing with a used car salesman. Mr. Wilson took on my case and in my opinion; he went above and beyond in many aspects of my case. I’m not going to explain them in here but I was very impressed with Mr. Wilson in doing this.

    Mr. Wilson is truly a very good person who cares about people. I understand he selected this career but I do know he makes many sacrifices to help he’s clients. I am very grateful to have had him as my attorney and if I ever have to use one again (hopefully not) it will be Mr. Wilson. This man will not only work your case, he will explain the legal aspects to you in many ways. Mr. Wilson explained all the situations that arose in my case by breaking down the many outcomes that could be possible. Mr. Wilson always provided more then enough advice for me to make the best possible decision.

    I could go on for a while in explaining my interaction with Mr. Wilson but I hope it is at least clear in this description, you will not find a better attorney to have on your side.

  6. really cares about his clients

    Posted by Antonio, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a Auto Accident, when looking for an attorney Ty was the only one that actually spoke to me and gave me all the resources to use before hiring an attorney. After the things that he told me to do was not working, when I contacted his office back, he immediately started working on my case. Ty really took the time to explain things to me and my wife that we did not understand. When you would call his office he would always return your phone call and take the time to listen and never make you feel that you were not important.

  7. My hero

    Posted by Latisha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ty Wilson is my ad visor and my guardian. Ty is more than a lawyer to me he has actually been a friend. When ever I had a problem Ty was there. I had a herniated disk in July ,2, 2010 and have been to to the hospital several times. Ty actually called me or was aware I was there every time. I had two back surgeries and was in the hospital for days at a time. Ty called me and wished me well on my sick bed. Ty has called me at 6am because he thought of a facility that could help me with my pain. Those things he did not have to do and I appreciate him for that . Those things came from him having a good heart and being a good guy. I am so thankful for Ty being on my team. Ty has handled a few cases for me he's been my workers comp lawyer and my personal injury lawyer and when it comes to business Mr. Wilson doesn't play. Ty is fair, and honest and he is quick in getting your settlement done and over with. Ty knows what he's doing and will take time with you until you understand the law. Ty has Never been unavailable to me . Ty returns your calls personally not a assistant, or a voice mail . Mr. Wilson gets you the money you deserve! You will know the ends and out of your case the whole way. If you have any doubts Ty will work with you and give you information for you to understand the case yourself. He will be my family lawyer from now until the end because I can trust him.

  8. An asset to the legal community

    Posted by Willie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wilson really helped me get through the last year while on workers compensation. He made sure I got everything that was due as far as treatments and compensation. Mr. Wilson was very knowledgeable and was always responsive to any and all questions I may have had. I would certainly recommend Ty to anyone I know.

  9. A credit to the legal profession

    Posted by Esther Wilson, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having to go through a workers compensation case was a very trying and frustrating experience. I am so pleased that Ty represented me in my case, I feel that with another attorney it could have been a completely different situation. From start to finish he treated me as a friend instead of just another client. I knew he was interested in what was in my best interest in every decision that was made. I'm so thankful for all the hard work that he and his staff rendered on my behalf and would proudly refer his services to family, friends and definately request his services again should I ever need them in the future.

  10. When you need a friend

    Posted by Stephen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is one of the times that I need a Lawyer and he did not talk down to me. He kept us informed as to what we needed to know and in talking to other lawyers he kept our best interest in mine.He would adverse us when we needed to make a choice as to what the outcome would be and would not let us make a poor decision that would hurt us.This went on no matter what was pushed on to us. He did nothing that would line his own pocket but kept our welfare as the number one objective. There not much more that I could add to the case he helped us with other than When You Need A Friend!!!

Call and order your free books & reports. Be Informed. Be Aware. Be Prepared.

912-508-4711