Back to Lisa’s Profile

Lisa has received 26 client reviews

What a relief

Posted by: a client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

What a relief to have some one on your side that not only understands all the overwhelming legalize but also my specific situation. Its a very emotional time and Lisa Dufour is very professional, knowledgeable as well as very empathetic to my situation.

Professional Attorney

Posted by: Eric 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

Lisa was very helpful in taking care of my case and understood the complications related to my military career. Her knowledge of the court system and how it relates to military families going through a divorce was advantageous in settling my cases in a short amount of time. Lisa was efficient, kept the emotion out and was able to complete all the divorce paperwork quickly while always keeping me informed. I would recommend Lisa to both friends and family based on my outstanding experience working with her.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

Lisa is an amazing attorney!!! She is an awesome person who is always willing to go the extra mile. I did not feel alone during the hard times. Throughout the case she was always supportive, caring, and understanding. She is an amazing attorney- very professional and knowledgeable. Lisa always returned my calls or emails whenever I had a question or concern, even when I had to talk to her during her days off. She included me on all emails with explanations, kept me involved and as if I had a voice. It is so nice to be able to express your concerns to an attorney and have things explained to you without being rushed or bombarded with terms you don’t understand. Lisa genuinely cares about her clients and their outcomes. I would highly recommend Lisa to ANYONE.

Bad experience

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Lisa DuFour

In my family law case, Lisa was more belligerent towards me than my ex or ex's attorney. She demonstrated lack of knowledge on basic things such as how community property was different than separate property. She characterized my separate property as community property. When confronted on this, she said, doesn't matter, material I was pointing to was not a legal advice, even if it was, judge could award separate property to my ex. She was trying to force a settlement on me, when I resisted, she tried to scare me by saying judge is my friend, you will be hosed etc etc. We parted ways, obviously not so amicably. After that , I won a motion hands down that she gave me 2% chance of winning. I was also able to get an offer that was 15-20% lower than was she was advising I should sign. I am surprised by so many good reviews of her. She doesn't even understand difference between different types of protection orders.
  1. Lisa Anne DuFour

    Lisa Anne DuFour

    LawyerComment:

    Unfortunately, this client wanted to believe internet legal information rather than actual case law and statutory requirements. There was a Criminal No Contact Order because of domestic violence and he wanted to force joint counseling to reconcile with his wife. I did not say that the Judge was my friend. I did tell him that the chance of obtaining a trial continuance was extremely slim, especially when the reason was that he did not want the divorce to be granted.

    Posted 30 days ago. Flag

Much gratitude for Lisa Dufour

Posted by: Michelle, a Child Support client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa began helping my husband and me two years ago, when we both had questions about child support and custody issues with the other parents of our blended family children. When we finally decided to take action on one of the cases, Lisa was there, every step of the way. She's resolute and compassionate. I truly believe she loves helping people and I'm incredibly grateful for the work she does.

Just what I needed

Posted by: a Guardianship client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I needed someone to guide me thru the guardianship renewal process, Its overwhelming and actually a bit emotional. Having Lisa Dufour explain and demystify the process for me was so helpful. She got things done quickly and painlessly.

A shining star in the ugly world of divorce

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My divorce involved disputes over child custody and division of assets. I am glad that I chose Lisa to handle my case. She has a high level of integrity and is very professional when dealing with other attorneys. She is always well prepared and never last minute. She was very patient with all the questions I bombarded her with and responded to me in a timely manner. She is also very fair/conservative with her billing. Her experience and knowledge of the law will save you time and money because she doesn't fight for unrealistic outcomes and she gets things right the first time. I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

Ethical, Efficient and Empathetic

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Lisa came highly recommended by a friend. From our initial meeting and throughout my divorce process, she always provided a prompt response to my calls and emails. She was brilliant at keeping emotion out and mindful of the bigger picture...best interests of my children and protecting my future financially. My friends couldn't believe how efficient she was...I was officially divorced a day after my mediation.

The only family law attorney you will ever need

Posted by: Veronique, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I met Lisa DuFour at the beginning of my divorce proceedings, 18 months ago. I was immediately struck by her professional, confident, and level-headed approach to my case. I knew I was in good hands, and the next few months confirmed this. Lisa always kept the communication channel open, whenever I needed guidance, or reassurance. She also provided emotional support - and humor, when needed - and this is a lot more than I expected from an attorney. She was also straightforward and honest when explaining a situation and potential outcomes. Finally, she paid particular attention to keeping my costs down, and was fair when billing, because she has integrity, and shows pride in her work. Even if my divorce was finalized at the beginning of the year, I know Lisa will be right by my side if I need her again. We still communicate on a regular basis. I can't recommend her enough to anyone who is going through the emotionally challenging experience that is divorce. She is a class act.

Professional and responsive family law representation

Posted by: a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Lisa a few years ago after the first attorney I had did not prepare me properly. Lisa had to pick up the pieces of a somewhat fragmented case. There was a noticeable change in the environment as soon as I retained Lisa. Lisa helped me with a very difficult dissolution, and objection to relocation. Even though this was over two years ago, Lisa continues to be available whenever I need her counsel, and I am always put at ease by her rational, pragmatic approach to hostile situations. I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone who wants their case dealt with in an organized and efficient way.