Lawrence A Wander’s Reviews

Lawrence A Wander

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worst Real Estate Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Angry, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    HORRIBLE experience, I would NEVER recommend this attorney. The paralegal, Christine Wander, was extremely rude and seems to have forgotton that I was the client and they were working for me. I have closed on 3 different houses, and there is a night and day difference. Choose another lawyer!

  2. A lawyer like no other!!!

    Posted by William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Wander made the process of buying a house as easy as possible. He made everything easy-to-understand and answered all of our questions and concerns. He was always available to take our calls and get us our answers in a very timely fashion. I have recommended him to all my friends and family. I would never go anywhere else! He goes above and beyond for all his clients!

  3. Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Alex, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    Larry was my attorney for our closing this summer. It was a whirlwind of an experience but Larry made it very relaxing for us. We had a bad experience with our last lawyer on our first closing so I was so pleased to have such a responsive lawyer for our second. I highly recommend this law firm to my friends.

  4. Experienced seasoned attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was referred to Lawrence Wander to handle my legal needs and I am so happy I was, both he and his paralegal were on the ball, knew all the ins and outs of my closing troubles and got through it in no time. Curteous and always ready to answer any question I had.

  5. WONDERFUL and well prepared!! Have referred many other happy clients!

    Posted by Staci, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Wander is our new family attorney, very much current with all new laws and statutes, ALWAYS available to take our calls, very pleasant wonderful staff and saved me quite a substantial amount on mistakes from our previous attorney. I would NEVER go anywhere else and have recommended him to others who are equally as thrilled with his work. Thank you Lawrence Wander for jobs well done!

  6. Highly recommended! Great Experience!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    Larry came highly recommended by a friend and he represented us on the recent purchase of our new home. Larry and his team went above and beyond for us throughout the whole process. They were experienced, patient, flexible and always available to answer our questions day or night. They truly had our best interest at heart - gave us great advice, tackled inspection issues on our behalf and jumped through hoops working with the bank and the seller's attorney to get us the closing date we wanted. We love our new home - will definitely use Larry again!!!!

  7. Smooth Process

    Posted by user833028, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    We were first time buyers and so grateful to Lawrence and his paralegal Chris for such a smooth process. We must have emailed or called at least once a day with the most remedial questions and they were always quick with a well rounded response. The day of the closing Larry went through all of the paperwork and translated it into a language we could understand. We will be calling them next to do our wills.

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Wander.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have used Mr. Wander for all of my real estate needs and he has helped me through multiple purchases and sales. He and his staff have been responsive to all of my needs and gone above and beyond trying to help me through difficult situations.