Lawrence Adam Silverman’s Reviews

Lawrence Adam Silverman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great attorney.

    Posted by John, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawrence was very profeessional. He did exactly what he said he would do in stopping a garnishment obtained with a bad service process and a judgement I knew nothing about. .In addition he had the judgement reversed. He kept me abreast of the situation and promptly returned my telephone calls. I would highly recommend Mr. Silverman to anyone facing the same situation as myself.

  2. Great experience with true professional

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Silverman proved to be an excellent attorney and also good at dispersing my fears. His thoroughness and assurance prior to us walking into court was appreciated and realized in his expert representation. I was almost embarrassed for the plaintiffA! Truthfully, I hope to never have the need for an attorney again but there is not doubt about who I would call. Mr. Silverman is a true professional who knows the law.

  3. Great Attorney for Consumer Issus

    Posted by John S., a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lawrence Silverman is an attorney who really cares about the consumer and righting injustices. I had a routine task performed by a contractor, whose negligence resulted in damage to my garage door. The contractor, a large company, refused to take responsibility. Once Mr. Silverman got involved, the situation was quickly resolved due to his expert approach that involved the company, and their insurance company. Finally an atttorney who "gives a darn!" - about getting the consumer a fair shake, about following through, and about doing the right thing. I believe this attorney is in it for the right reasons - not just his for his own personal gain.

  4. Great service and results. Worth every penny.

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Several years ago the company I worked for went out of business. I tried everything possible to keep my accounts in good standing, but by the time I found a new job and was back on my feet, my credit card account was closed and had been moved to collection status.

    I tried to get the issue cleaned up on my own, but was unsuccessful in dealing with the collection agency. The collection agency filed suit against me and that’s when I knew I needed help.

    Lawrence represented me and the suit was dropped.

    As important as the outcome, was the way Lawrence treated me. I was ashamed that I had defaulted on an account. He understood and was very professional, respectful, and not judgmental of my situation.

  5. One of the most knowledgeable lawyers I have EVER worked with!!

    Posted by Audrey, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Silverman was WONDERFUL! He handled my case professionally and proficiently. He was always on hand to answer any questions I had. Without his dilgence and attention to detail, my case would not have had a successful outcome! i would proudly refer hiim many times over to my friends and family, and would DEFINITELY use him again if his services were ever needed.

  6. Best experience

    Posted by ab,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with a few other attorneys, but none of them were as honest and hardworking as Lawrence. He was very easy to talk to and made it just as easy to call and ask a question. I am so glad that I found Lawrence Silverman and he really helped out in a difficult situation.

  7. Honest, professional, caring attorney

    Posted by Doug, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first contact Mr. Silverman concerning my case, he made it so easy and made me feel comfortable about the whole situation. He kept me up to date on the events that were happening in my case. He told me that I just needed to do some initial paper work and than he would handle mediate from than on, and he did. Once Mr. Silverman took over, the calls stopped, the harassing messages stopped, I felt as though a weight had been lifted.

    -Thank you Mr. Silverman

  8. I Highly Recommend Mr. Silverman

    Posted by SN, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not say enough good things about Mr. Silverman. He helped me when I was at my wits end and did not know what to do. He also told me step by step how to get all the information he needed for my case. He made the entire scary process much more plesant. He was an answer to a prayer. I would recommend him 100% and I would definately use him again if needed.

  9. Excellent for someone who's not rich but would still like to exercise his rights.

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry defended me against a predatory lender looking to grab an easy default judgment. I couldn't be happier. I hope I don't have to, but I would secure his services again in a heartbeat if I needed them.

  10. Outstanding

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Silverman.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found an Larry a lawyer who acutally listens, and is passionate about doing right by his clients. I never doubted his knowldedge, skills or integrity.