Joseph D. Lento’s Reviews

Joseph D. Lento

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you need a hard working, dedicated lawyer to work with you on your case, then Joseph D. Lento is the leading candidate !!!

    Posted by Nate, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Elder Law matter.

    Joseph Lento is a dedicated lawyer who stands by his commitments and ethics to resolves all issues that any of his client's are dealing with. Through my experience with working with Mr. Lento, he went far and beyond the call of duty to resolve my case with no distraction to my current employment. Mr. Lento also advised me of the best course of action to resolve my case alone with informing me of the consequences of resolving my case by other means. Joseph D. Lento even utilized his contacts within his profession for assistance to best resolve my case which I was greatly appreciative of... I am truly thankful that I choose Mr. Lento to represent me through my legal troubles because he truly provided a great service to me. He's easy to communicate with and wasn't difficult to reach when needed even though we communicated through email for the most part because he's in and out of court during the business hours. I will truly keep Mr. Lento in mind if anyone should ask me of any potential lawyer that I may know that could assist with a particular legal matter and if I should become in need of legal assistance in the future, I'm definitely calling on Joseph D. Lento......

  2. I owe him my freedom....

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lento was extremely professional and efficient. I was lucky to have such a diligent and patient lawyer as I fought to keep my freedom. Although my case often looked bleak, Mr. Lento keep working until the very end, and eventually negotiated a withdrawal of my charges by the District Attorney's office. I have my life back because of the hard-work of Mr. Lento. I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. A Lawyer for life

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lento was a very wonderful man who became a friend to my son and family. He explained every question and statement that was made or presented. I have no complaints only praises, because he did an awesome job!!

  4. Excelent detail and representation

    Posted by Joanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lento was available for all the witnesses and was able to gather a great defense that led to NOT GUILTY verdict when all the odds were against us. There were priors and it did not look good. He's the lawyer that helped us obtain victory. I would strongly recommend him and say that he was worth every penny of what he asked.

  5. The COPS and a DUI Charge could not hold up in court because Mr. Lento was my Representation

    Posted by Pat C, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Lento saved my Drivers License my pension and my Job as a Truck driver for 17 years. I may had a few drinks that night but I was no were near past the legal limit. Those cops were setting me up. Waiting near the bar just to pull us over. Just anther stupid games the cops play at the beginning and end of the month to make there numbers. So all I can say is if you become in a bind like myself the best thing to ease your mind is to call Mr Joe Lento and leave the rest to him. Thank you Mr Lento and God Bless You.

  6. My best choice for a DUI attorney!

    Posted by Alice, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found out about Mr. Lento after searching for experienced DUI attorneys in my area. I looked through several profiles for days but I just felt like he was the right one for me. I decided to contact him. Our initial conversation just made me feel this comfort. I can remember that he said " We will get through this together" just those comforting words made me feel like this is a genuine guy that really goes out of his way to make his clients feel like there is hope and that this will all get better with time. Trust me at 40 with a DUI for the first time I thought life was over...After meeting him, I was very impressed with his professionalism and his follow-up. At times, I feel so special because he always responds in a timely matter to my concerns. He follows through on what he tells me he will do. He meets me to address my concerns...As of now my case is not over, but I feel that with Mr. Lento as my attorney., I will get the best result that I can ask for.. This is my first time hiring a lawyer and as of now this process has been smooth...and I thank God for putting Mr. Lento in my path.. I highly recommend him...

  7. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Ashley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Joesph Lento is superb. He guided and supported me every step of the way. He really cared about my case and is still there for me to answer any questions even though my case concluded successfully. I met with four different attorneys when I was searching for representation. When I came to find Mr. Lento's office my entire case changed direction . Not only were his services reasonable in price he also is a great attorney to service members over seas and works diligently to take any stress off the service member while focusing on their job duties at hand. He was in contact with me on a regular basis. Mr. Lento's presence in court is undeniably superior as he is very smart with his choice of words, his angle, and tactics. I felt very confident in the court as he presented himself in the utmost professional and knowledgeable manner. I feel lucky to have been supported by such a caring, communicative attorney. I would recommend Attorney Joesph Lento for ANY family law issue.

  8. Joseph D. Lento review

    Posted by Carl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lento efficiently handled my case, and always kept me informed of the progression of events and what to expect. I was satisfied with his handling of my case and reccomend him to others.

  9. The BEST there is!

    Posted by Gabrielle Nardone, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the honor and pleasure to have had Mr. Lento has my ex-husbands attorney. Not ever having to need a lawyer, I was very skeptical that anyone could help my ex out of the horrible situation he found himself in. Mr. Lento not only took me and this case under his wing he made sure to inform me of every detail as the case progressed. During the time there were many questions and speculation regarding the innocence of my ex, Mr. Lento made sure to investigate each and every angle and to expertly and precisely figure out the entire situation in great detail and precision
    I was amazed how fast Mr. Lento called me back during this period of sadness and indecision and doubt. Mr. Lento not only returned my calls immediately, he made sure I knew every detail and the future steps he was looking to implement. I was very lucky to get such an intelligent impeccable man that has talent and expertise beyond his years. Throughout the whole ordeal, every step of the way he was there encouraging me with his information he would uncover regarding the case and knowledge.
    I would highly suggest that you would acquire Mr. Lento to represent any and all your needs for representation in any legal manner.
    He will see to it that no stone is left unturned and that he will give over 100 percent of his abilities to help in all matters.
    Professional, competent, great intelligence, timely, articulate, very engaged, ingenious and professional this is just to give you an idea of his competence.
    Great Attorney!

  10. Joseph Lento, ESQ. has a lot of charisma

    Posted by Terri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lento.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joseph Lento, Esq. has a lot of charisma, his compassion for your situation is impeccable. He has a determined capability of influence when speaking to the judge, D.A., etc. My son and I are so grateful due to the extreme situations in two different counties. We felt their was absolutely nothing we could do for our son and then Mr. Lento was referred to us by a friend. As a skeptic, I sent several emails out early on a Sunday morning. Joe was the first to respond then came others, then to my surprise he called me and setup a meeting the next morning. Needless to say through his professional connections, thorough use of time no stone was left unturned. Joe was persistent when his request for a bail reduction was being considered and didn't take NO for an answer. Even though Mr. Lento had a full schedule he always kept us apprised of what to do, what steps were to be taken, our options and any email responses he felt the need to divulge. This was the greatest comfort in such dire times of uncertainty regarding my son's life and future. Mr. Joseph Lento, ESQ. was quick to establish a close rapport with my son and I and I want everyone know how grateful my son and I are for his relentless abilities. Thank you so much Joe.