Jeana Debra Vogel’s Reviews

Jeana Debra Vogel

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A "Keeper"

    Posted by Denise, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeana handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When it comes to the service industry, it's very hard to find quality service providers. Whether it's a mechanic, a hair dresser or a lawyer, when you find a gem like Jeana Vogel, you don't want to go to anyone else! She is a compassionate, knowledgable, and attentive proffessional. She handled my 2014 case in a manner that more than exceeded my expectations. My case was not family law, but where she did not have direct knowledge for my case, she proved herself to be very resourceful in obtaining what was needed for it. She answered every phone call and every email, mostly the same day. As an added bonus, I really feel like she cared about me and my case and that I wasn't just another case to process. I have already recommended her to friends and if I were to ever need a lawyer again, she will be the first one I call.

  2. outstanding

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeana is very knowledgeable on child support cases. She answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable to have her represent us in our case. She is assertive and understanding to her clients needs. I would definately use her in our other cases and refer to others.

  3. Best Family Help in the West Coast of Florida

    Posted by Patty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the privilege to have Ms Vogel help me a few times with family matters and have found that she is very knowledgeable in her field, very aggressive and has always got me a great outcome. I would and do recommend her to everyone I know.

  4. Powerful, Tenacious, Intelligent!!!!

    Posted by Amanda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After two years with my original divorce attorney who was clearly not capable of handling my case, I fired her, did some research and found Jeana and WOW what a difference. We met at her office for a consultation and explained to her where my case currently stood. In hearing what she had to say, I felt a lot better about my divorce. Her experience and knowledge was clearly evident and she became my new attorney. I had to go back to court several more times but defiantly felt better about my case. In court, Jeana was professional, knowledgeable and did not back down, unlike my first attorney, and was able to get rulings in our favor. This was amazing; I finally had some faith in the court system. I have had attorneys in the past, but Jeana is truly different. She always took the time to explain to me the legal process, our game plan and always did her best to get the outcome we needed. I am truly thankful she was my attorney; she went above and beyond for me and truly cared about what I was going through.

    I highly recommend Jeana Vogel for a family law attorney.

  5. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeana did an AMAZING job with my custody battle. She literally dominated the court room, and had the other lawyer stuttering. She was able to back up everything she said with facts and proof, and stayed focused and on point the entire time, she never missed a beat. Jeana and her team were so extremely helpful, and supportive with my case, and focused on what was best for my son. I recommend her to anyone who needs a lawyer!! I will be using her again the in future if needed!

  6. Not worth the headache and stress!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeana was hired two years ago in my family law case. There was no communication, I called to find out updates and could never get a response from anyone. I felt like she was on the side of my ex-husband vs my side. I also received an invoice stating monies were owed even after my employer picked up the tab!

  7. My Review on Attorney Vogel

    Posted by Dawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Attorney Jeana Vogel in April of 2012.

    After 28 years of marriage, I found myself in a lonely, fearful, and unsure position regarding my future. Divorce is a financial hardship on many people, but a reasonable start will help a person get back on their feet.

    Attorney Vogel never left my side during my divorce process. She extended herself to me with knowledge regarding my case, and she was thorough in making sure I understood the possible outcomes for my case.

    I suffered a financial hardship during my process. It was Attorney Vogel who heard my concerns. She made sure my mediation was done timely. After determining a need, she initiated a request for Temporary Alimony while I awaited my final case outcome. If it were not for Attorney Vogel's care in my case, I would not have been able to move from a residence I could not afford to a residence that is now within my budget. My journey was not easy. I felt like I was drowning on many occasions. The personal and professional guidance I received from Attorney Vogel cannot be conveyed with words. Every letter I sent to her was answered. Every email was responded to.

    The most important aspect with regard to my relationship with Attorney Vogel is she always told me the truth with regard to my position in my case. I knew my legal limits as it pertained to the law. I am now on the road to recovery. I feel like I can continue my journey in creating a new life.

    Attorneys are often only as great as their paralegals. While Attorney Vogel stands tall in her own right, this review would not be complete without mentioning the paralegals in her office. They are the ones who help it all come together. Her main Paralegal is Brenda Hughes. Ms. Hughes is a wonderful Paralegal. It became clear to me early in my case how well they worked together to ensure my process ran smoothly. I might add, it was Ms. Hughes wonderful recommendation of Jodats services that lead me to meet with Attorney Vogel. If Attorney Vogel was visiting another site or in court, Ms. Hughes took my call. She answered all of my questions to the best of her knowledge, and always retained final decisions to Attorney Vogel.

    Divorce has been the hardest experience I have ever gone through. If I had to experience this, I am thankful to God for sending me first to Jodat Law Group, and connecting me to Attorney Vogel and Brenda Hughes.

    I would recommend Jodats Law Group to my church, my friends, and colleagues in a heartbeat. I feel privileged by God that He placed me in Attorney Vogels hands.

    Attorney Vogel helped me through my divorce, but she also helped me to continue to discover myself and live.

    I say thank you to Attorney Vogel, Brenda Hughes, and the Jodat Law Group.

    Thank you for permitting me to submit this review.

  8. Attorney review for Ms. Vogel

    Posted by Lucy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the absolute pleasure of working with Ms. Vogel and her staff at Jodat Law Group. The minute I walked out of my initial meeting with Ms. Vogel I knew I was in good hands and felt that I would be able to trust this firm. I was informed of every step that was taken with my case, I never had to wonder. We built a great rapor and I was extremely satisfied with my end results. Ms. Vogel guided me and preped me for what I was getting ready to face and her confidence and professionalism kept me very calm, expecially when entering into the court room. I thank Ms. Vogel for all of her hard work and also her staff. Thank You!!!!!!

  9. Bell Divorce

    Posted by Marsha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeana handled my case with priority, enthusiasm, and professionalism. I had no doubt that she was out for my best interest at all times. I would highly recommend her to anyone who had to go through the awful divorce process.

  10. Thanks to Jeana and her Professional Thorough representation, My Son is Home <3

    Posted by Jessica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeana Vogel.
    • I hired Jeana 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you Jeana for helping bring my Boy Home :) I could not begin to thank you enough. We look forward to better days for sure, thanks to you and all of your help. Thank you for being so fair and for working with our Family through these tough times. God Bless you!!