Gary A Kester’s Reviews

Gary A Kester

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Attorney

    Posted by Erica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.

    A very good attorney! A nice person! I had an issue and he tried to understand everything of my concern. Finally, he helped me to solve my concern. I recommend this lawyer to everyone.

  2. RN

    Posted by Rob, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a RN in Pennsylvania, when I needed an attorney in Arizona, Gary Kester represented me well.

  3. Caring

    Posted by Ms. Clemente, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kester has represented me both as a defendant in a auto accident and as a plaintiff. I first met Mr. Kester when he was assigned to defend me by my insurance company in an automobile accident. Because Mr. Kester was caring and thoughtful during that process, when I was in an accident where I was rear-ended, I contacted him. Mr. Kester was able to help me and his knowledge was very helpful. I occasionally have questons about other legal issues that I e-mail him about and he answers those questions as well. Mr. Kester has become a good friend through his representation and a trusted attorney. I suggest him to any of my friends who have legal questions, even members of my church have come to rely on him. Thanks for being there Gary Kester and god bless.

  4. Mr. Kester will save your kee-ster

    Posted by rockles93, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kester helped me with a car accident. My medical bills were pretty huge since I had surgery. The insurance company wanted to claim that the surgery was needed because I was old. Pathetic. Since AVVO does not want to know who these insurance companies are I will not name names. I will say that no insurance company wants to pay what is owed. After I retained Mr. Kester the insurance company did pay and I did not have to file a lwasuit. Thanks for making them pay Mr. Kester.

  5. Thank you sir.

    Posted by Willy, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kester, Esq. represented me. He was a good attorney. I was left out of things for the most part and my insurance company handled a lot of the work (thanks to 21st Century by the way). I thought my insurance company was offering the injured guy, Plaintiff, enough money but the case would not settle. When it did go to trial, the jury awarded far less than Plaintiff asked for and even less than the insurance company's offer before the trial. It was a long process, but knowing that Plaintiff wanted to try for the golden ring and got the wooden finger makes it all worth it. Thanks Mr. Kester.

  6. Thanks for making my 2011

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gary Kester defended me in a automobile accident. Since the accident was my fault, I was worried that I would be taken to the cleaners (so to speak) by the other driver. Mr. Kester made sure that a doctor reviewed all of the other driver's medical records to see if the injuries were real an that the treatment was reasonable. I felt like he really made the other side prove their case which was great because all I wanted was to be treated fair. I am glad the case is over, it certainly made the start of my 2011.

  7. Arbitration

    Posted by Omar, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary Kester was an arbitrator in a lawsuit that I filed. I was not happy with his decision but he was fair and allowed the hearing to go for an adaquate lenght. In retrospect, considering he is a defense attorney, I am glad he awarded me something but it certainly wasnt the lottery.

  8. Thanks

    Posted by Erwin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the military and was involved in an accident while in Arizona on leave. The accident was my fault but since I was in the military it would have been difficult for me to attnd any hearings. My. Kester was able to place the case on hold until I returned from service. Thanks Mr. Kester.

  9. Simple and sweet

    Posted by Shorr, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am a business owner. A person entered my business, opened the door on their OWN foot and claimed my door was defective. They sued the business, me and my business partners. It was simply pathetic. I am glad to say Mr. Kester represented me. After 1 year of litigation, the bumbling, stumbling Plaintiff who opened the door on her own foot got nothing. I am outraged that people can file such lawsuits but elated to know the system works and that Mr. Kester was on my side.

  10. A defense attorney with a heart?

    Posted by Alicia, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Kester.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kester took my deposition when I sued his client. I am happy to say that he treated me respectfully and didnt act like I imagined a defense attorney would. I guess there is a place for attorneys in the world.