Back to F.’s Profile

Client Review

F. has received 23 client reviews

Great help with Diversity Visa (Green Card Lottery)

Posted by: Valentina, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 6-12 months ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

Franco was really helpful and caring about my Diversity Visa case. I went previously to another attorney and I was really unhappy about the information he gave to me, with Franco it went the opposite way: he did explain everything I needed to do really well, he was clear and went beyond what he was suppose to do.

Found the a thorough answer to my question quickly

Posted by: Mark 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I had an urgent question regarding urgent oversees travel due to a family emergency, and it was answered quickly and thoroughly.

Immigration Knowledge and Consultancy not super but Superior

Posted by: Abdul, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I have a difficult immigration case and for that purpose I start searching for a good immigration lawyer. I had initially consulted with 6 lawyers before deciding to hire F. J. Capriotti III and they have provided me different approaches to handle my case and which I believe can weaken my case but the approach given to me by Franco is very relevant to my case which I believe can produce favorable outcomes towards my case. His immigration knowledge and attention to detail is far superior to the other lawyers that I have made consultations before. Though he charges 400 dollars for Skype consultancy but as far as the quality and my experience of consultancy with other lawyers is concerned its still very reasonable. The Skype consultation is the best experience as far as the consultancy is concerned because it is very comprehensive and Franco also gives you free follow up session if required. I believe deciding the approach of the case is one of the most important aspect for any legal case and Franco is extremely competent in that. He is an honest and bold lawyer and from bold means that he has the tendency to fight your case aggressively with the immigration authorities. Having 35 years of experience ,attention to detail,bold and honest nature makes capriotti the ideal person to handle all the immigration cases.I highy recommend Capriotti for all immigration matters

Marriage-base CR1 Visa filing

Posted by: a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

After exchanging emails with him a few times, I was skeptical about hiring him to do my I-130 marriage- base visa process. He told him that I am a U.S citizen, have no criminal history, get steady job and good income, still he never told me the range of the legal fee if I hire him. Instead, he wanted me to pay him $400 just to chat with him via SKYPE. I was surprise to read the last two reviews, and I am fortunate that I decided not to hire him for my I-130 process .

Helpful and very knowledgeable.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Capriotti helped me and my spouse clean up a huge mess I caused when i decided to hire a lawyer fresh out of law school to save a few bucks. Our lawyer had been sitting on requests for evidence and filing out paperwork incorrectly and I was worried it was going to cost us our visa. Thank god for lawyers like Mr. Capriotti. When i came to him i was so stressed and thought the damage may be done. He helped us sort it all out and it was such a relief to have someone so friendly and experienced on our side.

No good

Posted by: a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

Horrible atty. rude and cocky, after 2500$ he wasted my money. No answers, wouldnt respond to any questions, avoided confrontation and ignored any comments or questions or anything to do with my case. Did not return calls for over a week, look at his comments on this site, no atty talks the way he does to people. Switched attys after 2months, hope you see through this "man"

RUN WHILE YOU CAN

Posted by: a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti more than 3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I paid him. He couldn't solve my problem. What happens after you pay him? He answers your questions over skype, and tell you that your problem can NOT be solved (or maybe you are even out of your immigration status), and how miserable you are as if all of your problem was your fault! In short, RUN WHILE YOU CAN! He will get your $400, and nothing will happen. You will have to find a REAL lawyer.

Excellent Advisor

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I had a query on my I-130 case which was made clear to me. He not only made it clear but gave asked all the options and gave advice on what needs to be done. I would definitely recommend him to my friends. Thank you so much.

Satisfied client

Posted by: David, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Capriotti, January, 2013 Thank you for your guidance through this stressful process.Your knowledge and experience was invaluable. I would recommend your firm,"CAPRIOTTI INTERNATIONAL LAW", for all immigration matters.

The Platinum Standard!

Posted by: Ryan, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Franco is a very rare find, an attorney that is not only a pleasure to work with but one that also makes you realize the value of a true advocate. The immigration process can be very stressful and one that brings a lot of anxiety. Working with Franco eliminated all the headaches, as he made everything simple and clear with his extensive knowledge of the system. You can not go wrong with Franco!