Back to Erika’s Profile

Client Review

Erika has received 11 client reviews

I would recommend Erika, if you are looking for an attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika 6-12 months ago.

Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Erika is knowledgeable, experienced and compassionate and an excellent negotiator. Erika did a great job being my advocate through a difficult time. She knew what to expect and explained all the options to me and fought for what I wanted. Going through a divorce can be overwhelming at times and having Erika as my attorney certainly helped. It was nice having an expert to talk with when I had questions or concerns. When I was first looking for an attorney, I talked with several friends that had been through divorces and one friend who had been through a particularly rough divorce. When I asked him, if he could recommend an attorney he said "Yes, my wife's". That is when I called Kreis Enderle and made an initial apt with Erika. She explained the divorce process to me and what I may be facing as far as alimony and child support if we filed for divorce. She also had recommendations for marriage counselor's and financial advisors. (which I thought was excellent) I would highly recommend Erika if you are looking for an attorney.

Divorce

Posted by: Juliet, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.

Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Completely incompetent. Incapable against attorney R. Stancoti. Hurtful, not helpful, in acquiring an adequate & fair financial settlement. Did not even have the settlement of stocks given to me in cash at the agreed amount, so not only did I lose over 30K while the market went down and it was still inaccessible to me, but I also had to pay over 30K in taxes just to use the money. Unprofessional etiquette towards me as her client during and after proceedings. Hung up the phone on me. Failed in her representation in EVERY possible way.

custody

Posted by: a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika 6-12 months ago.

Erika handled my Child Custody matter.

Erika was very professional, caring and knowledgeable. I felt like my case was complicated and difficult but her expertise helped ease my mind. She explained each process thoroughly and was very easy to work with. She kept me informed and promptly addressed my questions and concerns. I am very happy with Erika's representation and the outcome of my case and would highly recommend her.

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.

Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I cant imagine Divorce to ever be easy. Erika is very professional, sensitive to emotions and takes charge when necessary with respect to you. I had the pleasure of meeting her only for a short time as I chose to make things work with my marriage. If her services are ever needed, I would highly recommend her to anyone! I can honestly say I love her and the sincere compassion I felt!

Amazing results

Posted by: a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.

Erika handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Erika was available and engaged during our entire process. We had been living with a very difficult grandparent's visitation situation and when the case moved to Kalamazoo a friend recommended the law firm that Erika is associated with. It made all the difference in the world. She was thoughtful and sensitive to the painful aspects of our case. We were able to get the help we needed in resolving long-standing problems. Erika's knowledge of the system and relationships within the legal community were invaluable.

She put my mind at ease!

Posted by: Michele, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.

Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Erika showed me all my options for my divorce. Offered her legal advise and knowledge that would support my outcomes. She is a great listener and understands the complexity of divorces.

She was a huge help

Posted by: Vivian, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.

Erika handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ericka has helped me with a very long custody case that seemed hopeless until we had an attorny that gave us the truth, with knowledge of the law and the exsperience to know what to expect. Thank you Ericka

Collaborative Divorce

Posted by: Ted, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.

Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Erika represented me during a collaborative divorce. She was very knowledgeable on the process and always prepared for meetings and court appearances. Erika was able to explain the process and requirements at each stage in the process very well, leaving me to fully understand the expectations and what needed to be done on my part.

Superb and Genuine!

Posted by: Kandy, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.

Erika handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I retained Erika for both my divorce over 4 years ago and recent child custody/parenting time and support revisions. She strives to do what is right by both her client and the child/children involved. Though my case faced several unique challenges and circumstances, Erika put her best foot forward time and again when conferencing with the opposing attorney, the referee and judge. Erika is a no nonsense attorney that tells you straight forward what your options are from a legal standpoint and advise you how best to proceed. Meanwhile, always leaving the final decision with you. She always made me feel as if my case was the most important, because though I am merely one of many clients, Erika communicated with me like I was the only one.

Erika Salerno is a great lawyer who always does what's best for her clients.

Posted by: a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Erika Salerno

I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.

Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have been completely satisfied with the professionalism Erika Salerno has shown through my time spent with her working through my divorce. She knows the rights of her clients and supports the end decisions her clients make. I would highly recommend her and I have to some of my friends. There were a few areas where I wasn't clear on what I should or shouldn't do and she offered her insight on both sides and allowed me to make the decisions. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field of expertise. My experience in working with Erika has inspired me to recommend her to my mother for some assistance with her living will.