Chad William Koplien’s Reviews

Chad William Koplien

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dependable and Responsive

    Posted by Moses,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.

    Chad has always been someone very easy to talk to, impeccably trustworthy, and responsive. He's very easy to work with, and is the rare kind of attorney who understands both the law and the value of providing personal, friendly service to his clients. I strongly recommend him to anyone!

  2. Non payment of work

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Construction & Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chad kept right on top of things and communicated with us and the other party promptly. He negotiated and procured the other parties signature on legal papers the same day he drafted them. Would caution me before proceeding when he thought it would be too costly for us. He also put together legal info in a booklet for my later use which I found to be very helpful.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Koplien was and continues to be excellent. His ethics are unquestionable and his knowledge of the law and resources are ubundant. He is congenial, energetic and attentive, promptly researching and answering questions. He is never unprepared and tirelessly works for you as if you were his top priority, no matter how small the case.

  4. Exceptional Business Attorney

    Posted by Anthony Stroessenreuther,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chad has consistently and successfully advised me on a variety of business issues involving client contracts and relationships. His input and advice has directly helped my business and it's success in the Information Technology market.

    Tony Stroessenreuther
    President
    Information Technology & Management LLC

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  6. John Schwingle Member Schwingle Builders LLC

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chad Koplien is great to work with, his prompt response and clear explainations are his top qualities.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by aliesha, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We used the services of Chad Koplien when we incorporated our business. We then had his help in planning our estate. Every detail went smoothly and we felt very comfortable working with him. We have already told friends and family about our great experience with Chad Koplien.

  8. CEO, The HOPE of Wisconsin

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Corporate & Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Chad to set up a corporation including the necessary corporate filings and the operating agreements. He was timely, thorough, responsive and very easy to work with. I have also come to know him as a fellow Rotarian where he has accepted leadership roles. I know him to personally be a person of integrity and trustworthy. I would recommend him without reservation.

  9. Is always there when I or one of my readers needs him...

    Posted by Diane, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Koplien.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Construction & Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chad is "my" attorney for Wisconsin. He answers questions from my readers, personally chats with them on the phone and contributes great information to my website for contractors. I've had several folks tell me how much he has helped them and how much they appreciate that he's there for them. He's the only attorney that I'll refer construction contractors and suppliers to when they have questions about construction law in Wisconsin. And while he can't personally answer questions of property owners due to conflict of interest, he's very quick to offer referrals so that property owners can get on the right track fast. He's very friendly, easy to talk to, and quite knowledgeable. If you need help with construction law in Wisconsin he's definitely the guy to go to!