Ashley Annette Adams’s Reviews

Ashley Annette Adams

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgable and empathetic

    Posted by Gregory, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Adams was able to immediately find the correct applicable case law in a recent dispute with my landlord. Our heat broke on a weekend and her quick and knowledgeable response enabled me to convince the owner of the property to remedy the lack of the heat. Without knowing what to say to him, I would have been sitting in the cold for 3 days before he was going to send someone out!

    In a separate (earlier) matter, she was able to provide advice on the applicability of US EE law regarding a friend of mine working outside the country for a US-based business. That advice allowed my friend to quickly fix a situation that was rapidly becoming unsafe for her.

    I trust Ms. Adams with any legal matter, and she is the first person I call if I ever have a question regarding the courts, prior case law, or procedure.

  2. Case Dismissed Less than 24 hours after retaining

    Posted by Mercedes, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fooling around with my laptop in New York and found out that they had a warrant out for me in Fulton County, Georgia. I immediately called my attorney and she referred me to Khoshnood Law Firm. I called them and spoke to Miss Adams, then made an appointment for Wednesday, March 14, 2012, flew in straight from New York, and came straight to the Firm, where I met Lisa and Ashley and told them about my case.


    Immediately, they contacted everyone who they knew could review my case. This was on 3-14-12. I got a call from Lisa and Ashley saying that my case was dismissed on 3-15-2012.

    I will like to say this about Lisa and Ashley: I will recommend them to anytime to anyone here or in other parts of the U.S.
    Thanks to Khoshnood Law Firm, and special thanks to Lisa and Ashley!

  3. Honest and forthcoming with what to (or not to) expect. Took a case that several said not possible.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had spoke with several lawyers about our case and numerous said it was a dead-end (to just accept the unfavorable verdict). However, Ashley provided more favorable alternatives to the case. She listened carefully to the case and diligently took notes. Afterwards, she described in detail the possible paths that could be taken in lieu of accepting the unsatisfactory verdict. She explained the timeline for the process, the different steps to expect and the chance of success. The cost/money was discussed at the end once we determined the path that was best for us. The court paperwork was drawn out (to be expected when dealing with government) and Ashley was accessible the entire time. She promptly responded (within a few hours) to our inquiries and clearly explained everything --- we never felt inept. It has been 8 months since our first meeting and Ashley is still abreast of the case. We are near the end of the case (favorable outcome, we are hoping/anticipating) and we greatly appreciate Ashley assisting us.

  4. Very Good Consultation

    Posted by Raymond Early, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would reccommend this lawyer to anybody. Most lawyers don't take the time to go through the details with you in a consultation. Ms. Adams took the time to dig into the details of my case with me. She was great on the phone before I cam into the office too. The advice she gave me was very good.

  5. Truly professional and hard working attorney

    Posted by Jon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Ashley Adams on my DUI case, and she handled it very well. The charge was reduced to reckless driving, and she was also able to use a nolo plea. This meant I would not get any point reductions on my driving record! Any time I needed information from her, or had concerns over the case, she was always available to assist. I highly recommend hiring her if you want an attorney that is professional, knowledgeable, and diligent.

  6. One Happy Client

    Posted by Reginald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Asheyl has defended me on a DUI/DWI she is a fine knowledge,attorney, who treats you like family and friend, but is as tenacious as a mother bear defending her cub in the court room. I highly recommend her she is a protege of Lisa Palmer and of the same mold who knows her way around the court room. Ashley is assertive and a winner and seeks the best possible outcome for her clients an attorney I consider one of the finer young up and coming attorneys in the Atlanta area. She keeps youwell informed to all the going ons in your case I highly respect her knowledge and professionalism. If need be I'd use her services again and know i wouldn't be dissappointed and you wouldn't neither.

  7. fabulous service with a smile

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Adams.
    • I hired Ashley more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ashley is very attentive, thorough and cares about her clients. She has always helped me when I needed her and did an excellent job.