Antonio H. Hicks’s Reviews

Antonio H. Hicks

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable and Fair

    Posted by Blake, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-6 months ago.
    • Antonio handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hicks resolved my case quickly and with the best outcome. He was always quick to answer questions and always made time for me. His prices were very fair and offered payment plans.

  2. Beyond EXCELLENCE!

    Posted by Catherine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The first time I spoke with Mr. Hicks, it was just to get a consultation and some legal advise. I called at around 10pm not expecting to be able to actually speak with someone but to my surprise, he answered the phone and immediately gave me comfort that he was willing to help me through this case. After speaking with him for over an hour, I gathered all of the information that was needed to get through this process and he went to work on my behalf! Mr. Hicks notified me in a timely manner of my court dates and always gave me thorough details about the status of the case as he got them. Anytime I called just to ask a question, he made sure he answered them and explained it to me. He always showed up on time for court.

    I appreciate the fact that Mr. Hicks worked with me from the BEGINNING to the END! I would definitely refer him to anyone and will always keep him in mind if I ever need his services in the future! This man is truly a blessing!

  3. I would refer others to the Hicks Law Firm.

    Posted by Miss C. Love, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Identity Theft matter.

    Back in 2009 I obtained an ID in my sisters name. At the time we thought it was a clever idea in order for me to take part in the weekend festivities that I was yet old enough for. Five years later both of our Id's were suspended until we came fourth. I was possibly facing a number of Felony charges. When we contacted Mr. Hicks he gained our trust by informing us he has successfully worked on similar cases. He was very patient, being that it took a couple weeks of communicating with several individuals. He took the time to get all the information needed as well as asked appropriate questions to be prepared at all angles. He always followed up like he said he would or whenever something new came about. When it came time to meet with the detective he even made a courtesy call to be sure I remembered. I was pretty nervous about meeting the detective with Mr. Hicks but he did a great job keeping my nerves down. All charges were dropped by the end of the meeting. Overall I would say Mr. Hicks was professional, reliable, and sympathetic to my case. I would recommend him as well as refer to him again if his legal services were needed.

  4. Very Supportive and Reliable!

    Posted by Britt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio more than 3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Child Custody matter.

    A couple years ago, me and my husband were dealing with a custody/visitation case that appeared to be absolutely hopeless. We searched for an attorney and the first one that we came across with reasonable rates was Mr. Hicks. He was always extremely professional, maintained correspondence at all times, and was prompt at all times. He gave no false expectations, as he was kind enough to inform us that he would do all that he could do to ensure the judgement would be in our favor but couldn't guarantee that we would get all that we were seeking. He appeared in court and gave it his all! Unfortunately, Henry county is an unfair and highly biased court system so it was a shifty outcome anyway. Mr. Hicks did an amazing job presenting the case and remaining supportive and optimistic through the entirety of the case. We certainly came out of it with more than we went in with. I would recommend him to anyone and keep him on standby for any future legal needs I may need his guidance on.

  5. Reliable and Efficient

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We needed a lawyer for drug related charges. Mr. Hicks was on the job from the moment we hired him, he was at every court date . He got a sentenced reduced from seven yrs probation with community service and fines to 2 yrs probation and one fine . Excellent lawyer and I highly recommend him!!!

  6. VERY PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio more than 3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Hicks has helped me on two occasions both involving traffic violations.

    Attorney Hicks had one traffic violation dismissed and the other violation's fee lowered with out any points added to my driving record.

    I would definitely use his services again as well as recommend him for his fees are considerably low, he keeps me informed about any changes in up coming court dates and briefs me on what to expect.

  7. Trustworthy and dependentable

    Posted by Christopher,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.

    I will high suggest anybody with a legal matter to hire this attorney. I am in the commercial trucking industry(No, not a truck driver but upper management). I have hired him on numerous occasions, being that I am always on the go. Once, I were out of state and were dealing with a case in College Park, Georgia ( if you from Georgia or have stayed in Georgia, sure u are aware of College Park), anyway I forgot about my court date. So, on the date of court, I were out of state. Attorney Hicks remembered, and showed up on my behalf. No, it wasn't enough to stop the judge from issuing a bench warrant, because I were dealing with (COLLEGE PARK).. Attorney Hicks, called and informed me of what had happen, and of course I got upset and started yelling stating" That's what I am paying you for. For things like this would not happen.". He stated that he would stay after court and handle the matter. Actually, after receiving the call, my mind was cloudy. Only thing I could think about, was I were going to jail. Two hours later, I received a call fro Attorney Hicks regarding a small fine to be paid. No warrant! This is only one incident.
    When hiring a Attorney, I feel like you must feel like you can trust them 100%. No Doubt. That they have your best of interest in heart, doesn't matter how the situation might seem. That you can call on them, no matter how big the problem might seem and they will guide you in the Right direction. It might not be the direction you might want to hear(at the moment), but it turns out to be the correct direction to have taken. A good Attorney is not a Attorney that agrees with everything you say, cause you might only be seeing one side of the picture. A good Attorney are one that have Experience, care, and knows how to mold the situation too show you the right decision to make..
    Attorney Hick is a Good Attorney.

  8. FINALLY AN ATTORNEY WHO DOES WHAT HE SAYS

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My situation was intense, I was looking at several felony charges and I was already on probation in another county and I was not sure how the case would end up. At first I was dealing with a public defender and felt like the public defender wasn't really fighting for me the way I wanted him to. I called around for a attorney and came across Mr. Hicks. I explained my story and he broke it down and told me what he thought of my case and what he could do. He made it clear that he could not guarantee any outcome but he was sure that he could present more of help than what I was getting with my public defender. Mr. Hicks came through for me in the clutch, he was able to get most of the charges dropped and I was put on probation. I would have loved to have it all dismissed but that wasn't really a real option. I was very happy with Mr. Hicks and what he was able to do for me, I'm the bread winner for my family and don't have time to be in jail. From now on Mr. Hicks is my guy.

  9. True Professional!!!

    Posted by Antonio, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Hicks is a true professional!

    He handled my multi-traffic ticket (3) case with ease. I came out better than I ever thought I would. And best of all... NO POINTS on my driving record!!!

    His fees are extremely reasonable too!

    Hopefully I never have to... but I'd sure rely on Mr. Hicks services again if the need ever arises!

    I highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal services.

  10. THE MOST HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

    Posted by MC, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Antonio Hicks.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Federal Crime matter.

    My experience with Attorney Hicks was the WORST experience I have EVER had. No communication, no research, no investigation into the facts - NOTHING. Going into the trial no discovery information was shared with the person being prosecuted so Of course the outcome was negative. To top it off he filed a small claims case for his balance knowing the person he represented was incarcerated!!!!!!

    UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS ATTORNEY. He might be good for a traffic or J-walking ticket.