Andrew Robert Fiddes’s Reviews

Andrew Robert Fiddes

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excallent attorney

    Posted by Kyle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew not only handled my case, he kept in regular contact with me throughout the case, he showed genuine concern of my case, and appeared very confident in the court room. He helped me resolve my case, and a previous case with an excellent out come.

  2. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Fiddes was able to take my son's "possession of marijuana with intent to Distribute And Possession of a Gun during a Felony" charges and resolve them without a permanent conviction and only 18 months probation,avoiding 10 years in jail. Clearly one of the most honest and well informed lawyer that i would highly Recommend and was glad to have retained.

  3. EXCELLENT DEFENSE ATTORNEY

    Posted by Melinda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew < 1 month ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highy recommend Mr. Fiddes. My step son was charged with “Family Violence Battery,” and Mr. Fiddes was able to get the case completely dismissed after a great deal of hard work with consistent client communication!

  4. Great lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.

    I was involved in a petty misdemeanor case as a non resident of GA. From the time I hired Mr. Fiddes, he was on top of everything involving my case. He was persistent and cooperative throughout this journey which resulted in a case dismissal. Even after this case, he still communicated with me back and forth. I highly recommend him.

  5. Alas a reputable attorney!

    Posted by Jay, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    My case just wrapped up today,I plead out to a lesser charge, Mr Fiddes was excellent in communications with me as I live out of state and he managed through each hearing to have my absence dismissed. I was never rushed in my conversations with him nor did he urge me to take the prosecutors first deal in order to lessen his workload like SO many attorneys do. Very detail orientated, extremely professional, but lays it out in Layman's terms for you. I assume he's well respected in the Atlanta legal arena with his résumé, on the field experience and demeanor.
    Gets my stamp of approval!!!!

  6. Alexander - Three midemeanor ,all gone!

    Posted by Alexander, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great job, in very speedy manner! No marketing B.S. Down to business,right away.Present for me very reasonable choices in my case.Clearly present expenses,for different scenario of the case.Yes he call me day before court day,of being little be late,so what? Judge
    was so busy,from the beginning of the hearing and when Mr.Fiddes come to court room my case come to Judge as soon as we were ready with my paperwork! Results of the hearings were
    beyond my expectations. Super good! My Thanks to Andrew Fiddes!

  7. Very Professional and Cares

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Fiddes was very professional in person and in court. He actually cares about you as a client and makes sure you understand what is going on from the very first phone call to when your case is closed. He even took my calls after the case was dismissed and I was fully paid when I had questions about how to get the arrest taken off of my record. Mr. Fiddes is a great attorney who I would recommend to anyone who wants to feel that their case is in good, caring and competent hands!

  8. This guy is fantastic! Hiring him was the best decision I could have made.

    Posted by Jamal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with felony possession of heroin. I got a lot of advertisements in the mail and called a lot of attorneys. When I talked with Andrew Fiddes, he spent about an hour on the phone with me after his normal office hours going over the case with me and helping me learn the process I was facing. He met with me the next day and I hired him. BEST DECISION I’VE EVER MADE. The afternoon I hired Mr. Fiddes he immediately went to work with his investigation of my arrest and found the cops messed up in a bunch of ways. By the time the court date arrived, when Mr. Fiddes met with the prosecutor they decided to throw in the towel and gave up. CASE DISMISSED. If I hadn’t hired Mr. Fiddes, I would be in jail right now. Thank you, my friend!

  9. Great advocate for my son!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Fiddes represented my teenage son on a criminal charge in adult court. Not only did he provide outstanding legal representation, he was a true advocate for my son. He made sure his rights were protected and really cared about the outcome and about protecting my son's future. Best experience with an attorney and would recommend him to anyone!

  10. GREAT Experience!

    Posted by Metro Atlanta Resident, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Fiddes.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am in my mid 40s & have a professional license. I was arrested for my 1st DUI & had refused all road side tests & the breathalyzer at the jail. The prosecutor was out to get me & because I refused testing at the jail I was at risk of a 1 year suspension of my DL, not to mention a DUI conviction would cost me my professional license & all source of my income. Mr. Fiddes would not back down on the prosecutor & was able to get my DUI reduced to a Reckless Conduct all because of his professionalism, knowledge & dedication to my case! With this super deal, I kept both licenses!