Back to Amy’s Profile

Client Review

Amy has received 10 client reviews

Amy Becerra is wonderful ! Corrected all my immigration issues

Posted by: Beverley, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Have had pending immigration issues since arriving in America in 1976. She aided, fixed, and made this aspect of my life serene. Thank you, thank you, thank you !

What a nice Attoney!

Posted by: Bouakeo K., a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My Attorney - Amy Becerra - helped my naturalization quickly and successfully. Thank Ms Becerra.

The Best Immigration Lawyer EVER.

Posted by: stuart atkins, a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

i have know Amy for a long time now and ever since the first meeting we have worked together really well. i have always felt informed and knowlegable. i always felt like i could ask any questions and she was always willing to answer my questions. it's been years now and i finally received my adjustment of status. much thanks to amy for that.

Amy Becerra - skilled, knowledgable, trustworthy and reassuring

Posted by: Dan, a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recommend Ms. Becerra as a highly skilled immigration attorney who is organized, pays extremely close attention to detail and is a reassuring presence. Some years ago, Ms. Becerra represented us in obtaining permanent U.S. residence for my wife. Through the several years the process took, we found her to be a reassuring presence whom we could count on. We were never caught by surprise by anything, and Ms. Becerra accompanied us on several trips to USCIS (US Customs and Immigration Services) even when she didn't have to. The process went smoothly, and importantly, my wife and I had a much lower degree of anxiety due to Ms. Becerra's calm confidence and level-headedness. Several years later when we adopted a son internationally, Ms. Becerra was willing, on a pro-bono basis, to provide some advice to help ease some of the considerable immigration challenges in doing such an adoption. We now have a beautiful 4-year-old son and our experience of the adoption was considerably less stressful, thanks in no small part to Ms. Becerra's considerable knowledge and forethought. Her involvement, though minimal, meant the world to us and we are very grateful. Ms. Becerra's knowledge, competence, trustworthiness and "bedside manner" are exemplary; and I trust her completely as an immigration attorney. She will be an asset to anyone or any organization needing help with immigration issues.

Execellent service

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A friend of mine who's in the Navy recommended Amy to me. Ms. Becerra helped me file for my fiance K-1 visa pettition. I talked to a lot of Lawyers before i finally made a decision to hire Amy. I really wanted a lawyer that was knowledgeable and though especially dealing with an embassy in West Africa. The first time i spoke with her, she was able to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease about the K-1 process. She's very easy to talk to, friendly and yet very professional. Her fees are also affordable, which is a plus. When she put the forms together to send to uscis she composed a very detailed letter and memo explaining our situation. Everything was neatly organized and she gave me back copies of the entire package that was sent. I"m really happy i used her for my immigration services. Our petition was approved in 5 months and no additional documents were ever requested by USCIS. Thanks again Amy we'll let you know when the wedding day is set.

Client Review

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I really felt in very good hands with her. She is professional, well prepared and very reliable. I personally raccomended her to my Italian friends who asked me for a name of a good expert in immigration laws.

Friendly, Understanding, Professional, Good Service and Advice

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have utilized Ms. Becerra's legal advice and services for immigration issues and found her to be knowledgeable, friendly, understanding, responsive, and professional. Additionally, her services are reasonably priced. If you are looking for good legal services from an honest lawyer at a fair price, I would highly recommend Ms. Becerra.

Client Review

Posted by: akel, a Immigration client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I highly recommend Amy Beccerra. She was an in valued asset in handling my K1 petition fiancée' visa. The services provided were exemplary and I am indeed grateful. Amy was totally professional and the package she constructed for USCIS was flawless resulting in our prompt approval. I was always kept informed throughout the whole process. As a U.S. Navy service member I have and will continue to recommend Amy to all my co-workers and friends and in turn seek her services as needed in the future. Thanks Amy!!!! Akel & Tiegist

Client Review

Posted by: walker, a Immigration client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

No problems. Rate reasonable - completely. Follows through in a timely fashion, and uses email and cells phones, a big plus.

Focused, Attentive, Informed

Posted by: Alan, a Immigration client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Becerra

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Amy is currently advising my wife and I on her permanent residency visa. She has been instrumental in streamlining a very tedious process. Her guidance allows us to have a comfort level that, on our own, would have been impossible to achieve. Amy is extremely knowledgeable about the immigration process. Her focus on every detail creates a huge level of confidence in regards to proper document preparation and timeliness of filings. I trust Amy with any level of confidencial information. She is open, honest and encourages very direct feedback as well. She has an easy "bedside manner". I highly recommend Amy for your legal service requirements.