Abigail Alido Rivamonte’s Reviews

Abigail Alido Rivamonte

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Criminal defense's answer to a guardian angel !

    Posted by jason micale, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail 1-3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you think the rating is just a plug or I didn't think about the score I gave Ms. Rivamonte your wrong. my case was dismissed! I am writing this just 7 hrs after my 2 yr long fight for freedom in an unforgiving city when the accusations are greatly against the views of a quick to judge town as a free man all because Ms. Rivamonte . The charges were falsely based, executed illegally by the sf pd that left me feeling and looking exactly opposite of what the truth was . I was appointed a public defender who could care less about my future and all about his advancement in the system . After calling his supervisor Elizabeth Hilton she helped assure me in the public defenders office's responsibilities to it's clients which I began to feel hope again for my case. I was beginning to build optimism until the next court date I was assigned a new attorney , and optimism was all but gone for good . When I met Ms Rivamonte she had brought me back into the loop within twenty minuets , more than my first attorney told me in 6 months . I felt overwhelming hope and fight and I may not be in prison any time soon . Ms Rivamonte spent her personal time and energy with amazing integrity to my case and upwards of 50 other cases as well. She makes you feel like she's your private attorney, and calls and emails on any updates . Never once gave me any surprises or left me feeling lost or alone . If she has her interns interact with me even they cared with her passion to your case ! If the legal system ever needed a person to look to it should be Ms Rivamonte every time. I only hope she continues the energy to fight for your case with more enthusiasm than you do for everyone she represents throughout her career . I would also be elated to see her name on a ballot in San Francisco as I strongly feel she belongs in operations of my community , state or even country . Ms Rivamonte will always have me in her corner and my help in any way she needs without hesitation . Thanks again Abigail your truly a defendants angel! Sincerely, Jason

  2. Abigail R. Review

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail 1-3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ive been is the system for a few years and have experienced about 2-3 different lawyers. Abigail was the only one that made me feel like a person istead of just her next client. Always kept me informed, and kept me updated with court reminders, etc. She was very honest when things were bad or good, I was very trustworthy naturally simply because I had no choice but to go through the process. I feel strongly that she fought for me, and even leveled out with me and spoke to me like a human being. Many lawyers/public defenders tend to speak to their clients like theyre toddlers. Im not one to follow up on things like this, or surveys but she is more then worth the time to do this plus more. I highly recomend Abigail if your looking for someone thats honest, efficient, and knowledgable. Lastly, even though there is many men in the court rooms I feel Abigail was always the strongest speaking, and is very confident and well spoken in the court room. Sorry guys, take notes.

  3. Amazing lawyer..

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail 1-3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Abigail is an AMAZING lawyer. She was always there when I needed her for reassurance throughout my case, information, support, and is EXTREMELY knowledgable in her field. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone that I know and for anyone that is looking for a lawyer.

  4. If you can handle the truth, then you can handle your lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail 1-3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Rivamonte was great. From the begining of my court case to the end... I went to court for the first time not knowing what to expect. I was nervous, unsure and felt defeated. Ms. Rivamonte calmed me down and ensured me that everything will be ok. As she reviewed my case, she told me that she believed in my innocence and that we should at least try to prove it in court. She showed me all the evidence and records that could aid my case. She encouraged me to fight for what I believed in. And that, when I was ready to take the case to trial, she said she would be by my side til the end. The out come of my case was rewarding. Not only did I witness our judicial system put to work, but I witnessed a hard working lawyer trying to do the right thing.
    It goes to show there are good lawyers out there that are willing to fight for the innocent.

  5. Abigail Alido Rivamonte rocks

    Posted by Kenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail 1-3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last year I was involved in a hit and run. A drunk
    Driver ran into me, causing me to loose control, and totaling my car. However when the police came, I was arrested for a DUI. I blew just over the limit. But it was enough. This is where the nightmare began.

    Though there were witnesses, whom the police had interviewed, when it came to my case, this fact was completely left out. I felt like I was being made an example of, and I did not have much hope that anyone would care about my side of the story. The charges against me were serious. I was really scared.

    Finally my court date came and I was lucky enough to meet Ms. Rivamonte. She turned out to be an incredible lawyer. She worked tirelessly for me, even though I could tell I was not unique. Abigail, explained my options and told me if I wanted to fight, she would be there for me. She inspired the confidense to continue.

    Abigail has a very personable approach, and is very knowledgable regarding the law. She was in contact with me regularly throughout my case, and always returned my emails in a timely manner. In the end, my DUI was dropped to a dry reckless. I have heard this is very rare in San Francisco, and I owe it all to Abigail Rivamonte.

  6. My Dedicated Legal Defender Abigail Rivamonte

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail more than 3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Abigail Rivamonte was extremely helpful the entire length of the case. Whenever I tried to contact her, I quickly got in touch and received help above and beyond what I expected. Abigail continuously showed how committed she was throughout the case, always updating me through emails and telephone calls. She made trips to visit the prosecution and in the end, saved me from facing extremely large fines and convictions. There was little if any room for improvement for Ms Rivamonte, who was never shy to go the extra mile to make me safer and happier. I will not only recommend Ms Rivamonte for my friends and acquaintances, but if I shall ever need legal help in the future she will be the first person I look for.

  7. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail more than 3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Abigail is a great criminal defense attorney. She helped me through the motions of my DUI in Marin County. She did everything she could and more to fight for me and protect me from the brutal Marin County court system. She is very easy to get in touch with via phone and email and always returns calls almost immediately which is impressive. She may look cute but she's a pit bull terrier when it comes the courtroom! Thanks Abaigail!

  8. Incredibly Helpful assistance from Abigail A. Rivamonte

    Posted by Miguel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail more than 3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    In every situation that Attorney Abigail A. Rivamonte has assisted me in, she has been precise, insightful, and completely informative. I am extremely grateful for her professionalism and expertise.

  9. An Excellent, Hard-working, and Diligent Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail more than 3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Abigail was an excellent lawyer in handling my first and only DUI case. During our initial screening, she was very thorough in having me re-account the details of my situation in order to see if there was any case on my end that could come out with a good outcome. Since my DUI case was outside of the county I live in, she was able to represent on my behalf for all of my scheduled court dates and only had me come in when I needed to on my final court date. Abigail was very good about keeping updated on the details of my case and where it was going, and presented me with the best options I had to resolve the matter. She worked diligently with the DA as well to come out with a plea bargain that was far off better than I had first anticipated and expected for my situation. She was also very friendly in nature, not intimidating, and she was good at providing comfort and assurance on the matter at hand, while remaining realistic about the situation and while maintaining a high level of professionalism. I can simply say that I knew that I was in good hands and that I could trust her to handle my case.

  10. Unbelievable outcome! Abigail saved my career

    Posted by Pre-medical student, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Abigail Rivamonte.
    • I hired Abigail more than 3 years ago.
    • Abigail handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in the process of applying to medical school when I made the stupid mistake of drinking and driving. I was scared to death that my dreams of becoming a physician would be ruined by a DUI on my record.
    Abigail was empathetic to my situation and worked hard to get my charge reduced to a Wet Reckless- I had a very high BAC.

    The teachers at my traffic school don't even believe the outcome of my case until they look at my paperwork.

    She still keeps in touch and checks up on the status of my traffic school. Abigail helped save my dreams of enrolling in medical school.